Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #12130

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves are warm but not bulky! The Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Glove lining features windstop to keep your hands warm on the coldest, windy winter days. Engineered with Polartec® WindPro™ fabric with stretch fleece for maximum insulation. Hardface coating on fleece for abrasion resistance. Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves are made with the finest synthetic suede at palm for exceptional sensitivity and grip. Articulated fingers for smooth enhanced fit. Reinforced stress points for grip and durability. Signatured non-snag adjustable VELCRO® Brand closure. Hand wash and air dry. Black. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves is rated 4.4833 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I've been looking for real winter gloves since the last gloves I bought that claimed to be "winter" gloves were really not at all.I opened these out of the box and wore them outside in the snow immediately. They held up very well in the cold but lately I've found they keep my hands warmer if I put them on while I'm inside then wait about 2 minutes before going out because once or twice my fingers have gotten cold wearing them but I suppose not everything's perfect!It's very nice Ariat quality and the fit is very good I have long fingers and these fit very well with a little bit of room at the tips of my fingers
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite winter glove I would recommend ordering a half a size smaller than your current glove size. They run a little bigger than most gloves.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% Worth it! i love these! im in West Virginia, and it gets really cold but riding in these gloves are perfect! They fit amazingly, and i can still ride with out feeling like i have massive gloves on my hands. i have recommended they to many people and they like them just as much.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter gloves ever This is my second pair as I love them so much. They are the only winter gloves I like and although I am currently living in Texas, I had my first pair while living in Scotland. Most are too thick to feel the reins effectively or not warm enough but these are fantastic on both counts. My first pair wore through at the end of one finger but I do have rather long nails, at least by horsey standards!!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm! These gloves have kept my hands nice and warm. They are bulkier that my leather riding gloves, so that took a couple of rides to get used to them.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Gloves for Riding! LOVE these gloves! I am an all time critic when it comes to being warm when I ride in the winter, which I do alot. I live in upper michigan so the winters can be brutal. These gloves always keep me warm and are very easy to grip maneuver my reins. I tell everyone about them. I wish I wouldn't keep losing them, because I have had to buy a few pair now. I have tried others...and none have warmth and refined style like these for riding.
    Date published: 2010-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Wonderful The Ariat Insulated Tek Grip Gloves are very warm on cold, chilly days! They have a wonderful fit and are easy and comfortable when holding the reins without any compromise in feel. They are also great for working around the barn...very durable! I highly reccomend them!
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm gloves These gloves seem to fit bigger than the non-insulated gloves. I would recommend ordering half a size smaller than other Ariat gloves.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size is True, Grips Well I have ridden twice with these gloves. I have a light hand when riding but I felt no problems in gripping the reins. They were very warm and I was glad to have bought a pair. They are good material that suggests I will be able to use these for many winters. My toes and fingers always go cold. My fingers were still a little cold but I don't think man kind makes a glove to keep my hands 100% warm.
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Machine Washable! The best feature of these loves is that they wash up well. I have found that they wear more than others but have the best weight/mobility ratio. I had to size up one size from my Roeckls or SSGs.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good Althought the quality seems good, and the size was correct, they were uncomfortable and I couldn't move my fingers well enough to want to use them for riding, so returned them.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice winter riding glove I do like these gloves for winter riding as they provide excellent grip and flexibility, while being warmer than most. For me, though, they just aren't warm enough for barn chores when temps drop below 20 degrees or so. Am still looking for that perfect winter glove to do it all, I guess.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm but not effective The Ariat insulated gloves are very warm in the cold air. However, I do not have any feel with the reins when riding. The gloves just do not allow me to feel horse in my hands. I will keep the gloves as they are great to wear for around the farm.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Described! These gloved are prefect and are exactly what I was looking for - great grip, warm, and yet still slim and does not get in the way of your riding.I recommend this to anybody in cold winter climates!
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding gloves I bought my first pair of these gloves several years ago. I wear them riding/at the barn 6 months out of the year and they are still in great condition. I ordered a second pair as back-up when I thought I had lost one of my original gloves. My only suggested improvement would be to have them a little longer in the wrist. Size runs a little small.
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish They Came in Size 6 I have the Ariat Tek Grip (non-insulated) gloves and love them. They are comfy, have a "barely there" feel with the reins, and hold up well. I ordered the insulated gloves for the winter, and was pleased to see that they are the same quality and toasty warm without the bulk of other winter riding gloves. My only complaint is that SmartPak does not carry these gloves in size 6 (and perhaps Ariat does not make the insulated gloves in this size). The 6.5 gloves are a tad big, but I am keeping them anyway. My warm fingers are sure to thank me!
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! I've had a pair of Ariat Insulated Tek Grip Gloves for 3 years now, and they're wonderful! They've started to wear down where they come in continuous contact with the reins, and I can see how someone who rides more than 4 horses a day might not get more than 1 winter's use out of them, but I think they're great!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to the finger part... I really like these gloves. Living in Massachusetts, winter riding can be a real bummer when you can't feel your fingers or toes. These gloves are definitely the answer to the finger part. AND, they are not so thick that you lose your feel. I was on the fence when looking at them as to if the thickness would bother me, but no, they really are perfect!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wear down quickly I bought a pair of these last winter and have only worn them a few times. One hand has a lot of wear showing, and there is a rip across the middle finger of the other glove. Not durable at all! I've had SSG brand gloves before which have lasted years not a few rides. I won't buy the Ariat brand again.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm without bulk! Ariat has done it again! Another great product that solves a problem: how to keep your hands warm riding in the winter while still being able to feel the reins. These gloves have a really soft lining that also insulates against wind. I rode on a day that was so cold and windy the jumps were blowing over, but my hands were toasty warm!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.