Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #16993

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddocks feature upgraded full-grain leather and a moisture-wicking and breathable lining that will hold their own at the barn. Scuff, stain, and water resistant leather wipes clean with a damp cloth, and self-cleaning tread make the Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddocks a breeze to keep clean.

Ariat Four Layer Rebound (4LR)™ Technology offers Ariat quality comfort at an exceptional value. A 4LR™ footbed, featuring EVA cushioning, is combined with a moisture wicking sock liner and a metatarsal support pad to maintain all-day comfort and support. In combination with Ariat’s patented Duratread™ outsole, 4LR™ Technology provides long lasting comfort and flexibility.

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock has an elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort, a punched toe cap, and an antiquated brass zipper. Black or Chocolate Leather. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.587 out of 5 by 92.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value meets comfort & durability I recommend these boots for comfort, durability and value. I have used Ariat boots for several years.
    Date published: 2013-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like I remember I have owned this same model of Ariat paddocks for years now and this pair is different. They are big in the ankle, and after more than 2 weeks of wearing them all day every day they still don't feel broken in and are rubbing me on the ankles.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III Zip Paddocks Love these paddock boots. If taken care of, they will last a long time. My recent pair - the zipper went off track. I'm going to see how much my shoemaker will charge to repair. Ariat's suggested repair shop was way too expensive.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I really like these boots so far. I've only been wearing them for about a month now, but they were easy to break-in, which is always nice, and seem like they will be durable.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little boots I originally ordered the higher quality boots called the Quantum but my size was not available so I opted for the cheaper (in price) model and find them good value for the price. The fit is good, though I take a smaller size in the other Ariats like the Barnyard work-type boot. I love Ariats for comfort. These boots look great and stylish. I haven't worn them a lot yet, but they seem durable and if they hold up as well as the Terrains I will be happy.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought these paddock boots to replace my old, cheap, dying paddock boots. They were more expensive than the brand I had in the past, but I didn't mind if it meant better quality. And indeed, they are so much better and comfier! I've had these now for about a year, and they held up super well to all my abuse. I wear them all around the barn and school in them, so naturally they're all muddy, but they're in great condition, and look like they'll hold up for a long time. Overall, great buy for durability!
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Paddock Boot! I bought these over two years ago when my Dublins fell apart. They have held up WONDERFULLY. They shine nicely if I decide to polish them, they broke in after just 2 or 3 rides.They are also waterproof! I've dumped (accidentally) most of a 5-gallon bucket of water on them, and my feet were completely dry.If you're looking for inexpensive, but durable, comfortable boots, these are a must buy!
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III I love my new paddock boots!The only thing I need to remember is to take slower, shorter strides than I'm used to. (I mostly wear sneakers and tend to walk quickly). They are a very small circumference at the top, so it impedes big steps.That said, they do everything I hoped they would for their purpose! Could not be happier!Since they are my first pair, I can't say as to their durability, but if they wear like my other Ariat shoes, they may outlast me!
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bought these boots are for my 14-year old daughter. She loves them - good fit and looks. Earlier versions we had wore out on the inside (heel area) but after about 18 months. Good choice for growing kids
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange fit is at once too small and too big I wore my last pair of Ariats almost into shreds and had hoped to just replace them with the latest Ariat boots. I gave the high stars but lower overall rating and non-recommendation because I definitely trust Ariat's brand and quality, but the new fit of these boots (vs my 10 year old pair) is totally impossible for my higher arches and narrow feet.In my regular size (8.5) the fit was way too tight in the arch (I literally could not get my foot in the boot). In the next size up the toe/ball of my foot just had way too much space and the boot was clearly just too big for me. When I tried them on at Christmas I thought it would be ok, but after a couple rides this spring I had to say no thanks.Thankfully, my mom has wider feet and is also overdue, so they'll find a new home with her while I try something different. All's well that ends well, but if you have narrower feet and/or higher arches, (and insist on zipper boots like I do), then you may want to take a look at other brands.
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot for the price! First off, I will say the sizing is spot on. I wear an 8 B (medium width) in almost every boot, and the 8 B fits me perfectly. Second, I was impressed with how quickly the boots broke in. When I first tried them on, I was concerned because they felt tight across the top of my foot (near where the bottom of the zipper is) and also very tight at the top collar of the boot. I wore them around the house for a day and they relaxed just enough to be very comfortable but still supportive. Third, they seem very scratch-resistant. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Value These boots are comfortable and look great. You can even wear them for non barn/riding use. I didn't rate durability because I haven't had them that long, but I expect they will give more than satisfactory service.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy anything but Ariat My daughter puts her boots to the test. Ariats are the only ones that she can out grow before they fall apart. They look great with her Ariat half chaps too!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and look great! These boots are really comfortable and look great!! These are my first Ariats and I would definitely purchase another pair in the future... I haven't had them long (only a month or so) so I can't say how durable they are but so far so good! I really like the easy on/off of the zippers too as I leave my boots at the barn and change when I get there.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I use these for every day schooling with my half chaps and love them! They have lasted me a long time and i wear them every time i school at home. They are never uncomfortable even when i am walking a lot!
    Date published: 2012-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy Boots! I ordered these based on the reviews, and I'm very happy with my purchase. For the money, these appear to be well-made, attractive, and very comfortable. The leather is supple and breaks in nicely. My only complaint (and a minor one at that) is that the footbed could use a little more support. It *feels* a bit flimsy, but has not been uncomfortable when worn 3-4 hours at a time. Overall I highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are my absolute favorite barn shoes. I'm pretty hard on my boots, and these have been through a lot and are still going strong. They even survived a run in with a teething bulldog with only a few scars! They've held up better than paddock boots I've had that cost twice as much. I'll be buying another pair if these ever wear out!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third pair in 10 years These boots are the best. They last, they are comfortable, they clean up nicely even after daily wear. Minimum break in time (like one wear).
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as comfy as my last Ariats These are standard, attractive black paddock boots, but I have noticed a trend toward wider and larger sizes, and Ariat seems to be following along.This was my second pair of Ariat boots, but I was much more pleased with my first ones, which I am still wearing after a year, by the way, and were about the same cost to me. The other ones are the Westchester Paddocks, and they simply feel more secure and supportive on my feet; they are slightly smaller. (They are brown - I needed black ones too.) I can't seem to find the Westchester model anymore; I think they have been discontinued, and I can guess why.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I had my last Ariat boots for about 4 years - I still use them but they are definitely getting worn and I wanted to change to black. So far these boots are comfortable and look very nice.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots!! These boots are great quality. I have used these in the show ring and lessons. I would recommend these boots to all dressage riders! Definitely order these again!!
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots. Good price. I am overall quite happy with these boots. They had a very short break-in period (1-2 days) and are now very comfortable. As always with Ariat products, I ordered one half size smaller than my usual size and they fit perfectly. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the color - I ordered the brown and t's an extremely dark brown...like dark chocolate. But that's a minor detail - I would buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! My old Ariat Heritage boots lasted over 2 years, while being worn/ridden in about once a week.I've only ever had Ariats, and have loved every pair; the Heritage III's were no exception. After literally 5 minutes of walking around in them, they were comfortable. I haven't gotten any blisters from them, even after 20+ hours of wear, including riding several horses.When it comes time to replace these, I will definitely be buying another pair!I do usually wear 6.5-7 in other Ariat boot styles (western boots, and other paddocks), but my feet fit perfectly in the 7.5's of this pair.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.