Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #15905

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic sheet for the money, backed by the Horseware

brand that you can trust.

  • 600 Denier Polyester Outer
  • Waterproof and Breathable
  • Coat Polishing Polyester Lined
  • Patented Front Leg Arch™
  • Classic Original Cut

Lite (No Fill/0g) or Medium (200g).

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout is rated 4.551 out of 5 by 98.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I have a hard time finding rain sheets that are actually just that. I wasn't looking for a blanket, just something for my horse to wear to stay dry. This is truly a rain sheet and shed the water beautifully! Great color for my grey mare too :)
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love Amigo sheets and blankets, they're all I buy anymore! I like the way fit around the neck and shoulders better for the leaner TBs I have. They also stand up to rough housing in the field better than some other brands I've tried and stay put better.
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amigo Fits well, stays put even when rolling, great for seasonal weather transitions, very happy with how this brand fits my TWH. Would purchase again.
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheet This is a good sheet for the price. Doesn't slip, wears well and the only reason I needed a new one is her pasture mate decided it was tasty.
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket You really can't beat this blanket, especially for the price. I like it as much as previously purchased blankets for more than twice the cost. It seems to fit my big Oldenburg nicely and doesn't bind or rub. The only thing I would change is the tail strap, it does keep the sheet in place but I wish it were removable for washing as it does get covered in manure. All in all, a great purchase that I would recommend to others.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good choice I like the Horsewares brand for several reason. I like the tail flaps for ease of use and I think they hold up and keep their waterproofing longer than the other brands we have in our barn. However I can not say that is true about Amigo. We have tried both the Amigo Mio and the 600 denier turnout sheets. In the rain, the horses are always wet and cold. The water comes in through the neck line and the horses are wet from their shoulders to their withers and across their fronts. They do not breath well so after the rain stops, the horses necks are dry but are still wet under the sheet. I have been told by Smartpak that this is not a good choice for finer bone horses. We had Welsh ponies, Thoroughbreds and Warmblood/Thoroughbred crosses wearing the sheets. I have found that the higher neck Rhinos work very well and have switched the horses to them. We have a heavier boned horse in an Amigo sheet and it is not waterproof at all and so he has to wear a blanket in the rain. I love the price of the amigo but would not buy one or recommend one to anyone again.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... Let me preface this review by saying I LOVE Rambo's horse blankets, my old horse had one for YEARS that held up beautifully. After a few years of being horse-less, I'm back in the game. I wanted to get the new horse a Rambo, but as a college student... I can't justify the price tag! So I went with the Amigo- cute colors, more affordable, made by Horseware- sounded great! But after only a couple months of use - it's already ripped. My horse isn't hard on blankets, only rolls occasionally, avoids conflict with herd mates (far too focused on eating!) so I wasn't super concerned about the strength of the nylon. Apparently I should have been :( Time to shell out more money for a stronger blanket.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight Bought this as a cool weather ran/wind sheet and it does a pretty great job. It's a bit small (just a tinge) but not too small that I had to send it back. In hindsight I would have sized up one size but I'm happy with it.
    Date published: 2013-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a great blanket for the money. It has the great fit of horsewear clothes for less money than a Rambo blanket. The fit was right on. It's also very warm; warmer than I expected for a 200g fill. I bought it for a little arab, size 69", and I loved that it fits him properly, it does not hang too long like a dress. The only negative aspect of this blanket is that it is has some static cling when removing it. I am planning to try some scotch guard and see if that helps. Overall though I would definitely buy this blanket again.
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice & affordable I bought this to use alone or over a sheet or blanket when it is cooler. My horse does individual turnout or turnout with one other horse and he does not get turned out in heavy rain so I feel okay with the lower denier. If my horse exposed the blanket to harsher conditions I don't think I would choose this one as it is quite thin and I'm not sure it would stand up to heavy wear, but for my purposes and for this price it's pretty great. The colours are very nice.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good New horse owner -so measured 5 times lol- fit perfect! The raisin lilac is perfect for my mare - feminine but a nice dark color. Washed it once and it came out beautiful - just beautiful. She seems very happy and comfy in it and moves around like she has nothing on (medium fill.) Very attractive
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sheet- My Favorite! I bought one of these as a lightweight turnout sheet for rainy/windy weather...so mostly fall and spring. Originally I bought just one a couple years ago for my 14 hand Arab x QH cross. I got it in a 72" (his normal size) in the plain darker blue color. It looked (and still looks!) great on him, fit like a glove, keeps him completely dry, and leaves no rubs or anything. I've never had the straps come undone or break, so no complaints there.Last year I bought my 14 hand Arab x mare an Amigo Mio sheet and it got ripped up and the tail strap ripped. Not impressed. So this year she got the Amigo Hero (in her normal size of 72") and today is the first day I put it on her; she looks beautiful with the magneta color against her gray coat! Again, it fits like a glove and I expect it to keep her dry and comfortable.I also got my new older TB one this year. He is 16.1 with high withers and is pretty long through the body. I got him one in the gunmetal gray with blue trim (I didn't really like the trim color on the website though) and he too looks fantastic in it! I love the gunmetal gray on his light gray body, and the blue trim looks stunning on him in person. Fits well and again, I expect it to do a good job.I love this sheet more than the more expensive one I got for a different horse...it really is a great quality sheet that I would recommend to anyone! I uploaded a photo of my two Arab crosses wearing their sheets- the bay is in his older blue sheet and the gray is in her magneta sheet.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the Amigo blankets. Happy with this blankets fit and durability.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors! Bought this to replace the Amigo that came with the pony last year - it was well-worn but had held up well so I expect the same from this one. The mid-weight works well for most of the fall and winter. It comes in great colors - the fig/navy/lilac looks very classy.
    Date published: 2012-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I got the chocolate brown/lime color for my 17.2 hand thoroughbred, chestnut, size 81. He looks marvelous in it! I got it to match his leather Perri's halter in chocolate brown and neon/lime green. He looks so handsome in it all! Very happy with the quality of this Amigo blanket. Once the rain starts coming down here in WA, then I'll be able to talk for the durability of it. But as of now, based on fit and appearance I give it 5 stars. I need something to withstand the fall and winter months so, lets hope this Amigo will make it through to next year. I have a good feeling it will though.
    Date published: 2012-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what I wanted This is a great weight turnout. No leaking in our rainy Pacific NW winters. The only small problem was that the belly straps are very long so I have to twist them to get them short enough to not hang & be a danger. Also the buckle comes undone but I put a rubber band on it & that was all it took to snug it up. Other than that the fit, material,durability is very good.
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from stylish and practical I have used the Amigo 600d lite for over a week and love the look of this blanket. It fits my young, slender Morgan well (as I measured as I was advised from center of chest to center of tail, still giving him room to grow). I bought it to keep my horse clean and dry in wet, muddy weather and it does this very well and does not shift even without leg straps. It looks like it is well made and would last for a long time the way I use it, which is just in the spring for a month or so. What I don't like is the strap which goes around the buttocks of the horse, low underneath the tail, presumably to keep the blanket centered on the horse. It gets covered with manure and does not snap off in order to clean it. I would like to see this strap placed higher, or attached with a snap for quick removal. I may take it off altogether and see what happens.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet for the price. Had been buying cheaper sheets and the quality/durability/fit just isn't the same as buying something a little more money. Definitely worth it. Fits warmbloods and thoroughbreds alike.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I really love the fit of this sheet. It is well made but doesn't seem to be very breathable. I'm hoping it is indestructible as a turn out. So far so good !!
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality & durable blanket I have been using Amigo turnout sheets and blankets for years. They are a great quality for a good price. They are easy to put on and take off which is especially important when you have to blanket several horses a day. The sizing is very accurate.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horseware is the best! I love all Horseware products. I know I can always expect high quality with a but with a budget friendly price. I refuse to blanket my horses in anything but Horseware blankets and sheets. While I love the Rambos, I can't always afford them. The Amigo brand has the exact same cut and they are just as durable. They stay put with no leg straps and hold up with even my most rambunctious horses. And they wash up easily and come out like they're brand new again. Love them!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Product was as expected and a good value for the price. Would have liked the embroidery option.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket! I got this to protect my horse from the mud, and it does a great job. Considering it's only 600D it's kept up nicely so far, though my horse isn't very destructive with his blankets. I would definitely purchase it again.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal Have only been using this sheet for about 1 month now. It's easy to get on & off, doesn't shift much on his body, therefore a nice fit. Has also been rolled & slept on and still looks like new, except the dirt!
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny... I love this product. I love how it doesn't have leg straps but instead a strap that goes under the tail which holds it in place. My friesian mare loves to roll and has never gotten it off nor has my other horses gotten it off each other. I have never liked leg straps, tail strap is great. I love everything about this blanket. Also I live in florida and even if I don't get the blanket off by the time it reaches 70 she doesn't sweat in it.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! Fabulous deal for such a great waterproof. Easy on and off - love the Amigo products!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from better than I hoped! This is a pretty good blanket for your money. It is thinner than any other light weight turnout I have-a single layer, but it seems it will work well...for warmer days. I didn't realize it didn't have leg straps, but the under the tail strap seems to work fine for my horse, but she isn't hard on blankets.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I liked this blanket. It fit well and seems very durable. I would order more of this type.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout! This fits my horse so well. No rubbing. No pulling. Great Horseware technology at a low price. I'll definitely buy more of their products.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.