Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Willie Muffins

Item #15992
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Willie Muffins are easily digestible and all natural. The little mini-muffin shape is adorable and the flavors are out of the ordinary. PS. Your horse said to tell you he is tired of the same old "run of the mill" treats. He's ready to branch out and try something new. (Ok - well maybe he didn't really say that but I'm sure your horse would love to try a new treat!) 16 oz or 56 oz.

Treats for the well-treated horse!

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These ...
Description:
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they're a convenient supplement ...
Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that ...
Description:
Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today. They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Fits in the Pony Pop ...
Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
Description:
Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
Description:
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the ...
Description:
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, ...
The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
Description:
The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
Description:
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosen with the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Willie Muffins is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I bought the sample pack to se what flavor my horse liked most, and he loved them. Other reviews said that the muffins where quite hard, I beg to differ. They where a nice texture!! My horse also loved how many different flavor there where. Any flavored that he wouldn't eat where happily eaten by the little red mare next to him.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible! Each flavor really has a wonderful aroma, and my horses truly love them all. I bought a big container and appreciate that they are packaged in bags of 5 treats by flavor. Keep them fresh and makes it easy to grab a bag and put in the trailer for a post ride treat.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses LOVE these! My horses go absolutely crazy for these muffins! I always buy the variety bucket. Love the mixture of favors. My gelding's favorite is maple and my mare's is peanut butter & jelly. I try to always have these on hand for them when they do an extra good job for me. :-)
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peppermint ones are my mare's new favorite! I bought these to qualify for free shipping and they worked out really well! My mare loves them. They're texture is softer than typical treats and they smell so good. Will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them - wish they were cheaper! I like to break them in half to make them last longer. Have yet to meet a horse who doesn't like them!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse LOVES them! My horse loves these muffins! i get him a different flavor every time i run out. Fast shipping and excellent quality!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse LOVES them! My horse loves these muffins! i get him a different flavor every time i run out. Fast shipping and excellent quality!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Look bad.. I revived these and was excited! I opened the box and they smelled sour and they looked bad... I notified smart pak and in two days they responded and said that I could throw the box away and they will send a new one when it gets in stock! That part was good! Hopefully the new box is better!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alsome treats I bot Willie muffins a month ago and my pony loves them:) will be buying them again:)
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Love the assortment and so do the horses. Great treat!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse literally took the bag from me after I gave her her first one! There so cute and a must have!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! They are cute and a hit with my horse. The texture is great and they smell good too.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves these My horse likes these a lot. The only they don't last long
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious The horses loved these treats but they are too expensive.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these muffins My horse loves these muffins! He goes nuts for them. Just wish they weren't so expensive.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice treats I got these for my senior (31 yrs) horse for whom I need to get soft, easily crumbled treats or something that can quickly get soft with a little soaking. Based on the reviews, it seemed like these muffins might fit the bill. I was very dissapointed when they arrived to find out they are very solid and hard. There is nothing soft about these- think hockey puck. Soaking them for a few minutes in hot water didn't help either. I ended up giving these away.They do smell nice and the lucky horses that got these like them. I would recommend these but not for anyone needed something soft or easy for their horse to chew. Also if your horse tends to bolt treats, I wouldn't recommend you get these.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit! My horse loves these treats (watermelon flavor). I was pleasantly surprised at how soft they were. No problem at all for a virtually toothless horse (not mine).I've been feeding them for quite a while and as long as I keep them in a sealed container they last (including staying soft) for months.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Willie Muffins!!! Purchased these for brand new young horse and he absolutely loved them. Using them as after training treats! We are a brand new customer and are hooked!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses favorite treats These muffins smell delicious and my horse just can't seem to get enough of them. They stay nice and soft in the resealable package. I've given them as gifts to friends and their horses love them too!
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Horse Approved From my 8 year old gelding to the 32 year mare he lives with, every horse I've given these to absolutely love them.Their favorite flavors are the watermelon, banana and the chocolate chip. I save them for holidays and when my horse has done something that warrants special praise.
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT treat! My horse absolutely LOVES these muffins! I bought some at a horse show and they were Maple, the smell is amazing and she always tries to look for the bag when I have her near my tack trunk. This treat blows all other treats out of the water! I would love to try the more exotic flavors like cotton candy and watermelon. should be an interesting reaction from my pony! hehe. These are VERY soft and I will continue to buy these treats. :)
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse loves the apple flavored Willie Muffin treats! The bigger size is nice.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Favorite! My horses are picky when it comes to treats, but they love Willie Muffins. They were given to me as a Christmas gift for my horses and I was skeptical at first thinking I would have to give them away like the rest of the treats they turned their noses up at but I was wrong! They smell delicious! The price is right too, some treats are outrageous! They are a nice change from the run of the mill stuff! Love 'em!
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My picky eater loves the apple flavored muffins. The Peppermint ones were too minty for him. Can't wait to try the other flavors
Date published: 2010-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Watermelon Muffins - 2 Hooves Down My horse won't eat these expensive treats. Some of the other horses will eat them but they don't seem to find them delicious. I won't buy them again.
Date published: 2010-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from special treat I love spoiling my animals and these treats allow me to do this. I purchased the watermelon flavor and when you open the package it smells like the jolly ranchers candy. They are just the perfect size and moist.
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse would not eat them Wanted to try a different treat. We usually have Mrs. Pastures and Stud Muffins. Our thoroughbred would try to eat the Willie Muffins but look hilarious spitting them out. Other horses at the barn enjoyed them.
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good! My horse will eat almost anything and she spit these out the first two times I tried feeding one to her! They get hard very quickly even in a sealed container and so she had a bit of a time chewing on them! She seems to like them now that she knows they are edible and I'm not feeding her flavored rocks! On an upside, if you want your tack locker or trunk to smell amazing, these cookies will do it! I got the graham cracker ones and they made everything smell like fresh baked cookies!!
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Munchin on Muffins bought this as a x-mas present and it was so much fun to see all the horses starring and them munching on these muffins with smiles on their faces
Date published: 2010-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Treat. Both of my horses love these treats. A great buy for the price.
Date published: 2009-12-30
  • 2016-09-26T12:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_5992, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders