Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Whip Holder

Item #15839
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep your whips in tip top shape!  Inexpensive, practical holder solves your whip storage needs. Whips easily "snap" into place.

Customers Also Shopped For
Why We Love ThisThe Fleck Schooling Whip offers ...
Why We Love ThisThe Fleck Schooling Whip offers unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. Fleck Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light, yet robust. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative design - ...
Firm in the hand, reliable in function, individual ...
Firm in the hand, reliable in function, individual in design FLECK dressage whips assist professional riders and occasional riders around the world to achieve their objectives. The lightweight design of this whip combined with aSoft rubber grip makes this whip ...
FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. ...
FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. First-class raw materials, perfection in manufacture, and an eye for form and colors to satisfy the demands of any rider. Woven nylon cover,Soft wrapped grip, nickle mushroom cap.
The Polar Equine V800 is the ultimate training ...
The Polar Equine V800 is the ultimate training companion for any equestrian sport! In addition to tracking speed, distance, and route with the integrated GPS, it measures heart rate (even in water!). You can plan and analyze your training sessions ...
We're guessing this was developed by someone with ...
We're guessing this was developed by someone with a green horse. No-slip grip. Rub-on Sadl-Tite stick is safe for clothes and leather. Frequently used on slippery leather, boots, gloves, clothes, carriage seats, etc. Create a tacky condition that stops the ...
County of England offers the finest collection of ...
County of England offers the finest collection of traditionally made crops, that provide ideal balance and durability. Poppers stay secure, and handle and trim detail are made to last! The County Spiral Crop comes in fun colors with coordinating handles ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Whip Holder is rated 4.737704918032787 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Sturdy material, holds lots of crops and whips, good design. My only complaint would be that the product didn't come with screws.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and useful I should have bought one long ago. Much neater than leaning my whips in the corner of the tack room and they are off the floor.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have owned one earlier I have a boarder for the first time in my barn. Of course she's my friend, and suddenly I have to make room for another person and more horse gear. We put this right outside the tackroom door, as you exit for the arena. Simply pick your weapon (joking) of choice and out you go! Helped make more room in the tackroom and I never find myself wondering how far I can reach into the tackroom with one hand on the reins, to grab the whip in the far corner.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience is the key This is quick access and keeps crops/whips from getting lost or misplaced. It is cheap plastic but does the job
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip Holder Needed a whip holder for arena; to have access to whips from back of our horses.This is perfect; holds all of our whips plus lunge lines so they are organized and accessible.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy in arena and trailer I keep one of these whip holders in our indoor arena to keep dressage whips and jumping bats organized and handy. It was a natural conclusion that it would do the same in my trailer for trips to shows and trail rides; so I bought another one for that purpose. It has been a wonderful addition to staying organized.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Is divided into two sections so I could cut it down to mount in my trunk.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip holder This product looks great in my tack room. It's holds the whips nice and keeps them up off the floors now they are all in one place and not in the corners of the room.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective Holds various size horse related tools with no effort or fuss. Couldn't be simpler!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I purchased this for my tack locker to get my crops and whips off the bottom. It works great and keeps them organized.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! I put sticky back velcro on this and it adheres perfectly on the carpeted walls of my tack area in the horse trailer!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really needed something to keep my whips organized and this works great!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good whip holder Perfect for keeping whips off the floor and still accessible for summer riding. Now I have one in the tack room and one in the indoor arena.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful This whip holder works great. It's very long - probably about 10 inches. Great that it holds so many whips, but it doesn't fit in the corner of my tack room where it needs to go. There is only one small piece of plastic dividing it in the middle, so I can't cut it in half without ruining one of the halves. Oh well, it was inexpensive anyways :)
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small but great tool! An easy to mount, fits almost anywhere tool. Helps me keep my whips from falling all about. Makes keeping track of them easy. Great, inexpensive, good quality tool every barn should have.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product! Good price. Does it's job. One in the barn and one in the indoor ring.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product! Great product and even better price! This can hold so many whips and crops and makes our barn look so much more tidy. Really happy I made this purchase!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bang for the buck Love this whip holder! It gets all my whips off the ground and organizes them easily. Holder is light weight and easy to install, even my not-so-handy hubby was able to do it :)
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a rider with lots of training aides! I bought this for a friend who had a lot of whips and bats but nowhere to put them; she stored them in a corner on the ground. She was VERY happy with the gift! It fit all the whips the two of us had, and still had room for more! Easy to mount (did not come with screws, but it didn't say it did).Only downside I found was that my lunge whip would slide a little bit if I put it handle down, but flipping it the other way kept the thicker end from making it slide.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizer Tool I have a new barn and want it to looks awesome. This whip holder certainly helps.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Whip Holder This is possibly the best whip holder you'll ever own. I mean, I had whips everywhere before, in the barn, in the tack room, in my bedroom and there were even a few in the kitchen, you know, just in case. The contribution this whip holder has made in my life is immeasurable I think owning this whip holder has actually made me a better rider and the best part is I've lost over 25 lbs!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more broken whips!! I can't tell you how many times I went down to the barn and found one of my whips lying on the floor, bent, broken, or just plain GONE. This little item solves all those problems!!The Whip Holder is made of solid, heavy black plastic, and simply screws into a wall. Each Whip snaps securely into place..no fuss-no muss. Holds whips of all sizes. How did I ever live without it??
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy I bought this. Fits perfectly in my tack room and keeps all my crops and dressage whips organized and ready to reach for.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Solution! Adjusts to different sizes and keeps all my whips organized!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped organize the indoor! Bought 2 of these to help organize the pile of whips in the indoor at the barn! They have been wonderful! No more clutter!!! :)
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great organiser use one in the trailer and one in the stable to keep whips safe and easy to fine
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip Holder Best Buy This whip holder is very convenient when storing a variety of whips and crops. It is easy to mount on a tack room wall, and the whips are easy to remove and replace.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Great, cheap whip holder -- nothing too fancy, but it does its job, doesn't look too ostentatious, and the price is right!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great holder The holder works great and is of good quality. It would have been nice if it had come with screws for hanging.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for keeping organized! After having buying one for myself and loving it - I bought another for a friend's barn. These are a great price and have been really durable - 3 years for the first one and counting! Holds quite a few whips, crops and keeps everything really organized!
Date published: 2012-11-08
  • 2016-10-26T12:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_5839, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders