Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #20260
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Sometimes you want the protection of a neck cover with your fly sheet, and sometimes you don't. The Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet, made of a soft and durable polyester mesh outer shell, allows you to choose the neck style you need. 

Favorite Features

  • 70% UV protection
  • Freestyle Full Wrap tail flap for full coverage
  • Removable belly band for the option of additional coverage
  • Traditional shoulder gussets for mobility
  • Removable web leg straps
  • Shoulder gussets from freedom of movement

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet is rated 4.405882352941177 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool & Comfortable Fits my 16-2 Dutch Warmblood well; keeps his black coat from fading in the sun. Great product! Cannot comment on Durability yet, but believe it will be very good.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made and fits great! I bought this fly sheet as a back-up fly sheet for my horse that can be a little rough on sheets and blankets. He has had it for over 2 weeks and it has held up great. It fits well and does not shift to one side. It was on sale, so it is especially nice, considering the great price.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet for the price! I bought this for a client's horse who gets eaten by bugs. It has made a big difference! It covers all of her so the bugs stay off, and the material is light enough that it can be used even on very hot days. I think it is great quality for the price and looks very nice also.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up Well This fly sheet fits well and is holding up. Have used it about 3 months with. Only1 term in the neck.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet Great fly sheet, durable, fits well, love the longer tail over
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare likes it!! I bought this for Tess, who finds blankets, flysheets, flymasks & all that sort of stuff kind of fussy. She wasn't pampered by her previous owner & while she still isn't kept like a show horse I do want her to be comfortable. She tolerated this sheet very well & even seemed to like it. I didn't try the neck protection yet. She might find that a bit much.The sheet fits well, is light yet protective & she didn't overheat even when the temperature got into the high 90's. It has washed well & I expect to get several seasons of service out of it.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly sheet It fits great, stays in place, and easy to wash. Love the silver color on my grey roan Sabino TWH. Keeps my mare clean and comfortable. Can't rate the durability yet--
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and Stays In Place! I bought this for my very bug sensitive mare who is also not the easiest on blankets. She wears it for night turnout here in FL where the bugs are extreme during this time of year. So far, it fits very well, comes out of the washer like new, and stays in place. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Looking Fly Sheet This is a great looking fly sheet. Unfortunately, it rubbed my mare and didn't allow for enough air flow. While it didn't work for us, I wouldn't disregard this as a good option. It didn't tear and cleaned right up when washed.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this for one of my OTTBs last summer. Liked it so much I bought one for my other horse. Wears well. No rubs. Like the elastic surcingles.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great product, great value. I especially like the belly band and lined tail cover. My mare is very comfortable in it. no pulling or shifting on her. She normally wears a 78 so I purchased a 78 in the sheet. Fits great!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it This flysheet is great, doesn't shift and covers my horse well. Will have to see how long it will last, he has a rough pasture partner. Glad I bought the smaller size, he normally wears a 75/76 and the 72 fits great.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunate Buy... I was super excited for this fly sheet to come because my poor OTTB has been getting eaten alive by the flies. This fly sheet did not even last a week. He is not hard on blankets and he hasn't ever even gotten a rip in any of his previous sheets or blankets. It took him only one day for a little rip in it. Small enough I could live with it, so I didn't mind. Two days later, he walked up to me with a huge gaping hole in the hip area of this sheet. Needless to say I was very disappointed. I at least hoped for a season of use out of this sheet...I will say though, if the sheet had held up for me, it was very beautiful! Also, I did order a 75 for my horse who normally wears a 78 because of other reviews saying this ran large. The 75 fit great, so this sheet does definitely Rin large.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Held up nicely Bought this for my TB mare after she somehow killed her other fly sheet. It has held up well so far. I wish the neck piece was a little more stiff as it does have a tendency to sag down her neck a little.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wash before you use it My horse has been blanketed for 12 years. This is the first time he had a violent reaction of hives after putting it on over night, with out washing. my bad!!!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Price! I bought this a week ago, and I'm so happy that I did.. My horse is now protects from flies AND UV! I love the detachable neck- I can put it on and off whenever I want! The color is still horrible, but I loved the product overall.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's lasted more than one season! I bought this fly sheet when I was given a glowing review from a Smartpak customer service representative after my horse had horrible experiences with 2 other fly sheet brands in one month. This flysheet wears like steal. I have normally purchased flysheets from a different company, but they're ruined by the end of a season (my guy goes out 10-12 hours a night). This one is half way through it's second season with only 2 very small holes. I've watched every other horse in the barn rip their non-Weatherbetta fly sheet to shreds already this season, and my guy is wearing his from last year! A great purchase!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent constrution Light weight, yet very protective. Sizing is prefect.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weatherbeeta Airflow Fly Sheet My horse and I love this fly sheet. He is much more comfortable going out and is enjoying himself rather than fighting with flies all day.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Does just what I want from a fly sheet. Sturdy yet light weight. Customizable with detachable neck and belly band. Very glad I bought it.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful fly sheet! I finally broke down and bought this fly sheet for my sensitive skinned pony. I'm really happy with it! It looks nice and it's a nice quality fly sheet. The fabric is a little on the heavier side but it does its job and protects my horse from the flies. My one, small issue I have with it is that it runs a bit large. One of my barn mates bought this same fly sheet for her horse too and she said it runs a bit large as well. My one horse wears a size 78, and while it fits him fine, it would probably fit my other horse better (he wears a size 81 blanket). I haven't had this fly sheet for long so I don't have a stance on how durable the sheet is.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The sheet sizing seemed to run huge and just hung off my horse, so I returned it. Was disappointed that the sizing was so off.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Heavy for Georgia Summers - Sending Back The fabric is too thick and heavy for mid 90s temperatures while my horse is out in the sun. Add any movement around the pasture and he's soaked through the sheet in sweat. Going to try a different Weatherbeeta that looks a little lighter/thinner. That being said, this seems to be a very high quality fly sheet. The 84 fit my 17.1 OTTB very well and allowed him to move well. It did cause slight rubs on the shoulder and neck but that could be due to the excessive sweat.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work well. I bought this trying to find a fly sheet with a belly band and a detachable neck piece that would fit my large pony who is a size 68 but was swallowed by neck pieces on other ones I tried. This one fits her well, but did develop a hole immediately which I sewed up. It does tend to pick badly but it is still holding up and doing its job, so I am happy with it. I have washed it once and it did wash well.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good fly sheet Bought this a month ago and so far it stays in place well,causes no rubs and fits my 15'3 TB delicate mare nicely
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super nice Got the 81" for my 16.5H warmblood gelding, fits nicely. Seems like a sturdy fabric and construction; time will tell. This is not my first Weatherbeeta product; continue to be pleased with this brand.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made, but tight on a quarter horse I thought I'd try a fly sheet on my bug-phobic quarter horse who will spend the entire summer standing in his run-in shed to avoid the bugs so gets no exercise. In Iowa the gnats and mosquitoes are bad in addition to the flies. I chose this sheet because I wanted the belly wrap, shoulder gussets, and neck cover. This sheet is well made and fits well overall, except it is tight in his shoulders. He is an average size quarter horse, not overly stocky. I wouldn't order a bigger size because it's plenty long enough. When he puts his head down to graze the front buckles dig into his neck. I wish the neck hole was adjustable so I could change the angle and it wouldn't pull back over his withers. I haven't had to use the neck cover yet so can't comment on that. But goal accomplished... he does spend more time outside now during the day, and he hasn't gotten too hot in it either. I think he likes it. I do take it off for the night.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet This is a very nice fly sheet, however I returned it because although it fit my horse thru the chest, there was too much material and a very long drop, for a short foundation built QH. If my horse were taller and longer necked it would have worked. I bought the Rockin SP fly sheet and it fits perfect, size 78.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mosquito net Tonka is wearing this day and night for over a month now, it does not turn or rub her anywhere. Perfect fit, I just love it.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Nice sheet. Great coverage. Lightweight but sturdy. Keeps my horse comfortable.
Date published: 2016-05-06
  • 2016-09-26T12:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_10260, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders