Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin White 'N Brite

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13506
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite contains coconut oil derivatives and optical brighteners that bring out the brilliance in white and light-colored coats. Works with either hot or cold water to remove the worst stains. White 'N Brite leaves mane, tail and coat with a healthy glow.

32 oz.

Customers Also Shopped For
Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost ...
Description:
Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost way to remove loose hair, dust and dirt. Leaves the horse's coat slicker, shinier and well shed-out. Each Slick 'N Easy grooms 10 - 12 horses.Sizing It Up1 x 3.6 x 5 ...
Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane ...
Description:
Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane and tail. Conditions and shines the hair, while increasing volume & manageability. Fresh herbal fragrance amkes Vetrolin Detangler the only product you'll want to use!
Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish ...
Description:
Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish gives your horse's coat instant highlights to emphasize and define conformation. Manes and tails becomeSofter, shinier and more manageable. Never oily or sticky. Laser Sheen is gentle enough for sensitive-skinned horses. Laser ...
Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine ...
Description:
Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin ShineProtects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable. 32 oz. sprayer or 64 ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Vetrolin White 'N Brite is rated 4.682926829268292 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whitening I've Used! Love this stuff! I like it better than quicksilver as I don't think its as drying and I think it gets the tails whiter. Cannot live without it with a grey horse!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite whitening shampoo! Great value - I go through tons of this with my grey
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets horse sparkling clean! We show paints and there is usually a lot of white. This shampoo handles the white (nice and bright and no yellow) while enhancing the "color".
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I am in love with this shampoo. I use it on every horse no matter what color they are. They all turn soft and shine beautifully. Does wonders for dirty whites/grays. A little also goes a long way, I bought my first bottle over a year ago and still have half of it left. Couldn't pass up buying another one!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to brighten colors..good on whites Right before a show, this stuff brightens up your horse's coat like nothing else, and it takes very little to do so, but I usually use it on a jelly scrubber and scrub it into the hair all over the body, and combined with Vetrolin Shine right after, it makes your horse glow. However, if you're looking for something to brighten whites, a cheaper and more effective option from Mane and Tail exists, it comes in a spray bottle and is purple and does wonders on chrome, especially legs and stains. This is always in my wash bucket though.....just more for "brite" and less for the "white."
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This product is so awesome for white horses and white socks! It works really well and makes the horses coat very bright.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great whitener Makes my paint horse ultra white. He rolls in the mud a lot and I needed a product that would really clean/brighten. This does the trick!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works Makes my Chestnut mare so shiny right before her shows
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love this product! Is awesome with even the dirtiest greys! I strongly reccomend it to anyone that has a horse with even a tiny spec of white on it.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo! I have a grey horse so I'm always looking for something to help with the inevitable manure and urine stains. This shampoo cleans all that out and he looked glowingly white. Love it.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on even the dirtiest grays! I use this on my tri-colored paint for shows. He's a pretty messy guy, but this stuff gets rid of even the most set-in stains. I can apply it directly to the white spots, but it also makes his dappled brown areas shine! You get more for your money with this than quicksilver, and it works just as well if not better.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets the white...white! I have been using this product for years on my white boy.It works better than all the other brands that I have used.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!! best whitening product out there don't think twice about buying it just buy it!!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well, Struggles with Stain Removal The Vetrolin White & Bright works well at 'whitening' your horse, but was less successfully on removing stains.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works on bays So I just washed my bay horse with Vetrolin White 'N brite. Let me tell you my horse looks so good. His coat is so shiny and soft. It's not just for light colored horses it also works on dark horses.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shampoo for cleaning I like this shampoo for socks and white patches, but for stains in the tail, it just doesn't cut it!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes horses VERY white! So though I have never used this on my horse as she is a bay I have used it on other horses and my old trainer used it on a pony who she was showing and... well..... needed some whitening brightening! He had some yellow stains (if you know what I mean) and had a ugly dull "white" coat. She used this on him a few times and it made him GORGEOUS !! I personally think it works amazing and it doesn't dry out your horses coat or leave behind the purple dye like some whitening shampoos do! Recommend!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shampoo worked great on my pinto, her white was glowing! Very well priced too!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh, QuicSilver is better I was looking for a product to use on my palominos without drying out their hair as bad as QuicSilver does. I first tried this product according to its directions (mixing with water), and was totally unimpressed. So I then tried it at full strength and it's a bit better, but still nothing to write home about. It works really well on their manes that just get a little dirty, but forget it for helping with the stool stains in their tails. I have much better luck with QuicSilver for that, so I guess I'll just try and find something to help condition. Won't be buying this again.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product. That piggy grey mare swimming in that mud puddle over there? Yea, that's mine! This shampoo really does get all the stains out. The smell of it kind of reminds me of my grandma, but that's not a bad thing I suppose! Helps me keep her looking presentable (until she goes back outside...)
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smartpak I use this a couple of times before shows as it can be drying and doesn't smell as nice as other shampoos. Makes my grey horse really a nice bright white however. Just wish it made his coat softer like the rosewater or tea tree oil shampoos do!
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkly Clean I have a white appaloosa and this stuff worked great!!!I am a fan of Vetrolin shampoo so was excited to see they now have a whitening shampoo. It exceeded my expectations and was a great value!!!Everyone commented on how clean my horse was!
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Stains? I use this on my white dog who is still going through crate training. This gets the yellow stains out after a couple of shampoo cycles. It even made my black dog's coat shine.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to its name! It truly makes the white bright and the chestnut color shine. I recommend this without reservation.
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-Have! If you have a white horse (or 2 like I do), you know how difficult it is to get out the grass and manure stains before a show. I've used a lot of different products, but this is the only shampoo I've found that seems to make any difference in getting my horses sparkly white.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product, excellent value I've used about every shampoo out there at least once over the years. I've always loved Vetrolin's regular shampoo, it works well, smells great, is an excellent value. This, however, tops it. It enhances colors (whether dark bay or rich chestnut) and gets stains out of white socks, legs, and naughty, filthy pinto ponies on horseshow mornings. It also smells really nice. Its a much better value than most color-oriented shampoos which are around the same price, for a much smaller bottle. Thanks Vetrolin!
Date published: 2010-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Cleans well and rinses easily. Wish it had a bit stronger fragrance, but overall a quality product which I would buy again.
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Shampoo Cleans and brightens, rinses easily. But a bit pricey. Only thing I would change is the bottle. It's hard to grip with wet soapy hands, so I often lose product to spillage when the bottle slips out of my hand. I'd recommend putting some in a smaller bottle that is easier to handle. But other than than--very good product!
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! After 1 washing, my normally muddy up to her belly, white mare had a gleaming white coat and mane. I'm excited to see how it does after a few more washings.
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant whitening shampoo that works! This is by far the best value I have found for whitening shampoo that works. This stuff is fantastic. Really whitens with minimal scrubbing. Bright white too, not dingy white. Love this product!
Date published: 2010-02-16
  • 2016-09-28T12:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_3506, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders