Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin Shine

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13499
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin Shine protects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable.

32 oz. sprayer or 64 oz. refill.

Customers Also Shopped For
Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost ...
Description:
Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost way to remove loose hair, dust and dirt. Leaves the horse's coat slicker, shinier and well shed-out. Each Slick 'N Easy grooms 10 - 12 horses.Sizing It Up1 x 3.6 x 5 ...
Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane ...
Description:
Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane and tail. Conditions and shines the hair, while increasing volume & manageability. Fresh herbal fragrance amkes Vetrolin Detangler the only product you'll want to use!
Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite ...
Description:
Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite contains coconut oil derivatives and optical brighteners that bring out the brilliance in white and light-colored coats. Works with either hot or cold water to remove the worst stains. White 'N Brite ...
Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish ...
Description:
Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish gives your horse's coat instant highlights to emphasize and define conformation. Manes and tails becomeSofter, shinier and more manageable. Never oily or sticky. Laser Sheen is gentle enough for sensitive-skinned horses. Laser ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Vetrolin Shine is rated 4.817518248175182 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I have been using this on a horse with a big thick tail that hadn't been brushed in the months before I bought her. I didn't think I'd ever get a brush or comb of any type through that tail until I tried the Vetrolin Shine. Works great and lasts through more than one brushing too.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Showsheen I've used showsheen forever, until a friend turned me onto this product. I use it mostly for tail conditioning and it works great. It doesn't leave that silicon feel to the tail that showsheen can. Plus it smells great!
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vetrolin Shine I have been using Vetrolin Shine for several years now and love it! I never dries out the hair as some other products do, nor does it attract dirt or leave the hair feeling greasy or overly slick. I would also recommend Vetrolin Shampoo and Conditioner!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for over five years! I primarily use it for it's sunscreen! We have brutal sun here in Texas, and it's the only product I have found that really works, and keeps my horse's coat from fading.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Conditioner Move over Show Sheen! I do like Vetrolin Shine! Easy to apply and keeps the coat clean! It has conditioners and sunscreen, a must for the tropics! I will keep Show Sheen for the white socks, but find it is too drying for the coat, so enter Vetrolin! Nice product, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super shine! Super shine, super soft, smells nice, and helps keep the dirt away.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vetrolin I have been using Vetrolin for years. It is great on manes and tails. I use it all over as well. One of the best products on the market! Good value!
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coat Conditioner I love this coat conditioner! My horse is very prone to rain rought and dry skin and I use this on him every time I groom him. His coat is so soft and shiney. It also makes his coat smell nice and wicks away dirt like it's nothing! I HIGHLY reccomend this, it's also a great price!!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny, not slippery My mare's coat is often complimented after I use this on her. It makes her hair very shiny in a natural way. I use it because she gets so static-y in winter that she can't tolerate a brushing. The Vetrolin relieves the static and makes her look beautiful. I also use it at shows - it does not make her so slippery that the saddle will slide around. I also use this in her mane and tail and it prevents tangles. LIke I said, it gives her a very natural shine.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonder shine! I love Vetrolin products the smell is very pleasent.it gives my big girl a high shine and keeps the dust away. plus it has alittle sunscreen in it :Dgreat for any spot on your horse ... but the saddle area! even alittle there is going to make your saddle slip.... :O
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but Showsheen is better I purchased this product because it was cheaper than Absorbine Showsheen. It works well, but it seems like I have to use more of it to get the same results as using Showsheen. Next time, I'll pay a little more and get the best! But it will do in a pinch!
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ShowSheen I really like the Vetrolin Shine. Conditions the coat well and is great for getting a glossy coat at shows. I love the smell, and always get all of the Vetrolin products for coat cleaning. I would not suggest this as a detangler because it does not work well for that. I would suggest Santa Fe for detangler, because the vetrolin detangler conditions the tail well but leaves it oily.
Date published: 2010-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Everyday Coat Conditioner I love this product! It detangles the hair and makes it shiny without leaving behind a residue like Cowboy Magic or Showsheen. I would recommend this product to anyone to use everyday on manes and tails
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming Bag Staple I always have this in my grooming bag. My horse has an incredibly thick tail so when its dusty or I just need some extra help to brush it out I spray a little in. I like it because it will last for a little while and I don't find that I need to spray it in everyday. I use it in between washing his tail to keep the tail detangled longer. Its also very affordable
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love Vetrolin spray, I have used many others but always go back to this. It smells nice and keeps the coat shinny and soft, dust free too! Great on the mane and tail, helps keeps the knots out.Good value too.
Date published: 2010-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I really like this spray on shine. It's the only one I've found with sun protection which is helpful in the summer on our black horse!
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, great value This spray is an excellent choice for the cost. It does seem to repel dust and leave the hair coat soft and shiny. Only negative I found was a slight 'medicinal' smell to this spray, which is not quite what I was hoping for in a finishing spray. It smells more like an ointment or linament. Still works great for shine and conditioning, and still great for the low cost.
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to grooming kit Vetrolin Shine is an excellent coat spray to have on hand. It smells wonderful, leaves the coat soft but not slippery and offers sunscreen to prevent coat bleaching. My chestnut looks like a shiny new penny after a few sprays. Great after baths or just for touch ups while grooming. The value pack is definitely worth it if you love this stuff as much as I do!
Date published: 2010-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 product in grooming box I love Vetrolin Shine. I have used this product on my horses for years. It is great for year round and can be used daily. It does not make their coats slippery. The price is reasonable and it is a must have for your grooming box. You will be pleased with the results!
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite product! I LOVE this product, I have been using it for over 10 years. It makes my horse's coat, mane and tail so soft and shiny! Even the vet asked what I use on him.
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! This is a wonderful product that I recommend to every horseperson I know. It gives my mare such a glossy finish without building up or getting too slick.
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for any grooming tote I will not go to a show without this in my grooming tote. The shine is great and it helps keep my horse clean. I like the fact that you can spray this all over, even in the saddle area and your saddle does not slip.
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny ponies! I love using vetrolin shine following vetrolin bath. They both smell really good and do an excellent job keeping my horses looking top notch.
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showtime Helper This helps so much at showtime the night before as it keeps the tail from collecting any shavings. So easy to comb the tail the day of the show.I use it year round.
Date published: 2010-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Product for the Show Horse! I LOVE Vetrolin Shine! I use it daily on my show horses to keep their coats and tails in top condition. One of the things that I love the most about it is that it offers great sun protection to help prevent fading in the summer. Also, I like that it is not silicon-based and actually conditions the hair rather than drying it out like Show Sheen tends to. I still use Show Sheen after baths before horse shows because I think it repells dirt a little better, but overall I feel that Vetrolin Shine is a superior product and is a lot better for maintaining a healthy hair coat. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coat Conditioner This the the best coat conditioner I've used on my mare...it does what it says! My mare's coat is so shiny and soft whenever I use the Vetrolin Shine on her...and it lasts for a week at a time (if it doesn't rain or she gets wet somehow)...I've gotten many compliments on her coat when using this product...I would recommend it to anyone wanting to make their horses coat more soft and shiny...
Date published: 2010-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It works wonderfully, detangle the tail, and make the mane and tail much shiner!
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for any horse Vetrolin Shine is a must for any tack box. Besides detangling even the most matted hair, it has no silicone and actually is a healthy for the hair. I also use it as an anti-static by spraying my brushes with it. It also works as a sunscreen to help prevent fading!
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works Does all the things you want a "shine" product to do with none of the negatives. Leaves hair clean, shiny,healthy and with no residue or slippery problems.
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I use Vetrolin shine daily on my horses mane and tail. Several times per week on his coat. this is by far the best product I have ever used. Smells great, does a wonderful job keeping his thick tail free of shavings easy to comb etc. I highly recomend this product.
Date published: 2010-02-23
  • 2016-08-26T11:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_3499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders