Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin Shine

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13499
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin Shine protects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable.

32 oz. sprayer or 64 oz. refill.

Customers Also Shopped For
Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost ...
Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost way to remove loose hair, dust and dirt. Leaves the horse's coat slicker, shinier and well shed-out. Each Slick 'N Easy grooms 10 - 12 horses.Sizing It Up1 x 3.6 x 5 ...
Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane ...
Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane and tail. Conditions and shines the hair, while increasing volume & manageability. Fresh herbal fragrance amkes Vetrolin Detangler the only product you'll want to use!
Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite ...
Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite contains coconut oil derivatives and optical brighteners that bring out the brilliance in white and light-colored coats. Works with either hot or cold water to remove the worst stains. White 'N Brite ...
Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish ...
Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish gives your horse's coat instant highlights to emphasize and define conformation. Manes and tails becomeSofter, shinier and more manageable. Never oily or sticky. Laser Sheen is gentle enough for sensitive-skinned horses. Laser ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Vetrolin Shine is rated 4.776978417266187 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good title LOVE Vetrolin shine! Spray on, leave a few minutes, comb thru mane and tail easily! Excellent price and ships fast
Date published: 2014-01-14
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but leaves tail brittle and dry I like the smell and the premise of the product. I think it works well on the body. Mane and tail however felt drier and more brittle after use. I continue to use Equifuse for the tail (does wonders) and I wish smartpak would carry it!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin Smells great! Conditions skin and coat making your horse soft to the touch and smell wonderful! 
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell! I got this for my horse because he is in a dusty environment and I was tired of my other shine/conditioning sprays that would just make all the dust collect in a greasy cover. It creates a beautiful shine and soft coat without the slick and weird feel that most sprays make. The smell is a pleasant mint, which I love because it is not overpowering or too fruity.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Ok I felt that this product was an okay product however I think the Showsheen or Ultra products is much nicer.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good. I tried this product because it was so much cheaper than Canter Mane & Tail, but after a couple months I've decided to just spend the money on Canter and give this away. I don't care for the licorice scent, but I'd look past that if it worked well. Unfortunately, I found that it left my horse's hair feeling more and more brittle every time I used it and seemed like it was also darkening my horse's white mane and tail- I'm not sure if it was attracting dirt or actually making it darker, but it was starting to both look and feel bad. I can't imagine what would happen if I made it through the whole bottle. It seemed like a good deal at the time, but now I realize it was a complete waste of money!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings out the shine I love using Vetrolin Shine after I've knocked the dirt off and before I curry my mare to really bring out the shine in her coat. I also love to spray it on when I am all done grooming. That way, the dirt just wipes right off the next time I am out to groom her. Great product and it smells good, too!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shine ever I bought this product because the product I normally use was out of stock. It turns out I like Vetrolin Shine way better. Leaves manes and tails silky clean without attacting dust and dirt. Now I use it every day on my horses.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is one of the best tail sprays I have used. It doesn't leave a sticky residue and it keeps the tail from getting tangled up. I will keep ordering it!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have used Vetrolin Shine for years. Love the sunscreen and the detangling abilities of this spray. I mostly use it on mane and tail, but it also makes the coat nice especially in the dryer months.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE This spray is PERFECT for everyday grooming! I find it helps condition her tail and body and gives it a shiny, health smooth look! It also smells amazing!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Shine Spray! This is my favorite spray ever! I use it on my horse's tail every day. My horse is shiny and soft for days after I mist him after a bath. I just learned that it has sunscreen in it and that just makes me love it more! It's my favorite show shine too, as it gives a more natural-looking shine rather than a gummy plastic-y look. It really conditions too, rather than putting a shine on for just one day. Plus, it smells fantastic!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best For Everyday Use! I LOVE this product! I use it almost daily on my horse to keep her coat in top condition. One of the reasons that I chose Vetrolin Shine over similar products is because it contains sunscreen to help keep her coat from fading in the summer. I also use this product in the show ring because it produces a nice healthy looking shine without being greasy and attracting dirt. Great product for all of your grooming needs!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cleaner and no sunburn My gelding didn't have the usual sunburnt look to his topside this summer. My mare is a dust bunny, but she is staying cleaner. Smells a bit strong tho.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! Great product! Leaves my horse's coat soft but does not leave a sticky or oily residue. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product for Manes/Tails ShowSheen is not the best product for manes/tails anymore. Step aside for Vetrolin Shine. Not only does it smell great, it keeps my horse's tail in show shape, all year. It works great at keeping the tangles and dirt away. My horses tail has never looked better with this product.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Available! Showsheen recently changed their formula. It is thick, horribly smelling and makes tails worse. I started shopping around for something better. This is light weight, smells wonderful and lasts a long time. It makes my horse soft and shiny. Its wonderful for keeping tails detangled and in show condition.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Vetrolin product! I found a bottle of this in my trailer from several years ago that had never been used. I have been a Healthy Hair Care user for years, mostly spraying it on the coat after bathing, but I found that it attracts dust. I love the Vetrolin shampoo and conditioner, so I figured I'd give this product a try too. Wow, Vetrolin does not disappoint! After three or four years of sitting in my trailer and surviving the hot/cold weather cycles, it worked great! I bathed my mare the night before our show and sprayed her coat down with this hoping to make it easier to brush her off in the morning. To my delight, she was super shiny and soft and smelled great! I also loved that it kept the dried sweat crust from sticking to her coat so it was easy to brush her off throughout the day. I love Vetrolin!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nope notch Keeps my horse shinier then any other horse on property, and i am convinced it has helped with her mane and tail growth! Not to mention she smells wonderful when I am finished spraying her down :)
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Vetrolin shine has always been my go-to for mane and tail detangler and conditioner. I LOVE this stuff- it smells great and it works really well. I've never used it to shine my boys coat, as he doesn't need it, but I could see this being really nice for spraying on and toweling to help if you have a dusty "kid". As always, I'm super happy I can just add a bottle of this to my smartpak auto-ship order and not pay any additional shipping. It save me time running to the store for little things.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Detangler Vetrolin Shine is my favorite all-purpose detangler and shine. It puts a nice shine on the coat and it repels dust and dirt - meaning that even after they go roll, it's easier to brush the dirt off a coat with Vetrolin on it. It also does a great job on manes and tails, and doesn't dry them out excessively like some detanglers do.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I recently started using this product on a black mare whose coat was getting burnt and bleached by the sun in our 100+ degree weather. I've been using it for about 3 weeks on a daily basis and wow, her coat is SO soft and shiny!! I was just hoping to prevent further damage to her coat, but was pleasantly surprised when her coat bounced back and was better than before! She actually looks far less bleached since I started using it. It smells great, works for de-tangling tails, and really moisturizes the skin and coat. I will continue to keep Vetroline Shine as a grooming staple from now on!
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product smells awesome, no residue, long lasting and gives a natural looking shine
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Around Product! Vetrolin Shine has to be the favorite bottle in the grooming tote! It works great as a detangler or leave-in conditioner. After I bathe my horses before a show, or before I clip legs-i get their legs nice and squeaky clean, then spray this all over their body(but not where the saddle goes!) and it leaves them clean, and slippery so dirt doesnt stick, and the clippers glide right through the hair! (A cheap equivalent to ShowSheen)
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! I use Vetrolin Shine on my Friesian sporthorse. It's one of the few shine products with sunscreen. Good stuff!!
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shine This is so much better than ShowSheen! Leaves a glorious shine without being slick or waxy feeling! My boy's mane and tail are super soft after applying...I put it on before I brush them out and it works as a detangler, too!
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Shiny After only one use of the Vetrolin Shine my horses coat was much softer and even after he rolled in the dirt a few times the dirt brushes off much easier leaving the same glossy shine
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! For years all I've ever used for detangling and shine is Absorbine Show Sheen. After using some Vetrolin shampoo and liking it I decided to try the shine product as well. Manes and tails stay beautiful for days after use. Keeps dust away and leaves their coats soft and shiny. It has definitely become a staple in my grooming box.
Date published: 2011-07-07
  • 2016-10-26T13:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_3499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders