Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot - Front

Professional's Choice
- Item #18509
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new VenTech™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the new standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive new VenTech™ technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-based neoprene exterior and UltraShock™ lining. The ventilated neoprene conforms to your horse, allows heat and moisture to escape, and keeps your horse cool,comfortable and performing at it's best. The boot provides 360 degrees of protection, safeguarding the cannon bone, tendons and soft tissue, and is proven to absorb over 26% of energy from hoof impact. The uniquely designed suspensory strap stretches witheach stride, allowing full ankle movement and helping to eliminate hyper extension of the fetlock. The distinctive angle of this strap guarantees proper application, ensuring the boot provides maximum protection.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight
  • Ventilated, limestone-based neoprene exterior
  • UltraShock Lining
  • 360 degrees of protection
  • Absorbs 26% of energy from hoof impact

Sizing It Up

Front -- S(13-14.3h), M(15-15.3h), L(16-16.3h)

How to apply your Sports Medicine Boot

Customers Also Shopped For
The Medicine Boot is ideal for continuous soaking ...
The Medicine Boot is ideal for continuous soaking when conditions such as abscesses, thrush, puncture wounds and other aggravated foot conditions exist. Favorite Features Relieves pressure when signs of bruises, corns or cankers appear. Soft pliable upper comforts the leg ...
Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Boots include removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable ...
With a shape, liners, and sizing these are ...
With a shape, liners, and sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3's EverLeather shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical fit, providing enhancedProtection ...
The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachProtection ...
The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachProtection to the next level! This superior boot combines technology with savvy design to provide serious overreachProtection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," the tendency for ...
With a shape, liners, and sizing these are ...
With a shape, liners, and sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3's EverLeather shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical fit, providing enhancedProtection ...
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortable jersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot - Front $10 off! is rated 4.688888888888889 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tendon Protection I purchased this item last month to help protect my horse from front leg tendon and ligament damage. I am pleased with the results.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great improvements! Trimmer fit. straps aren't as long and awkward. Looks and works great.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this product and it's amazing. I ride reiners and this works awesome because it doesn't take any movement away from the leg but also protects it at the same time. I would recommend this product to anyone who rides.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. My last pair lasted me over 5 years and they are still in good condition. They will be my back up, if needed.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best support yet, for the price! My mare is just healing from some tendon tears from brining her heals down to the correct placement. Since she has been tipped onto her toes for 8 years, it took a long time since tendons don't really stretch. She keeps getting supperficial tears that cause her to go lame. with these boots we are able to start working her again without her getting sore or going lame. Hoping this will continue as we increase her work load.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the peace of mind! I love how secure these boots stay while riding, and the support they offer. It really is like no other boot on the market. A must have for every barn! I have had a pair over four years, and they hold up great!
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Used them on two rides and they are already falling apart. Will be returning them
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leg protection I purchased these to support my horse's legs when our natural grass field where we ride became quite hard this summer in the absence of regular rain. I noticed a difference in his movement the very first time I used these boots on him, so I'm quite happy with them! He feels much freer and happier. I like these because they are less fussy than polo wraps, and one hopes somewhat more supportive due to the more substantial material. They seem to breathe better than the SMB II boots, which I use on my other horse. These boots tend to collect grass and burs when we walk through taller grass, but I've never seen anything worked inside the boot, and it's easy to brush them off after a ride.My one complaint is that the sizing is a bit funny compared to the SMB II boots; my horse is a pretty standard-sized Warmblood, just a touch under 17h, so I ordered the large and they fit well, but on the snug side of well; however, the next size up would definitely be too large. The SMB II boots on my other horse, a small quarter horse, seem more generously sized, as the mediums in those almost fit on my Warmblood. Just something to think about when ordering a size - depends on your horse's legs. I would certainly try them out if you think they will benefit you and your horse.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True I am starting my own barn with three horses. Each horse will have their own set. I have used these over the years and the protection for riding and turnout has never been a problem.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting and Support I have used these over the years and are always satisfied how they support my horses legs.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I bought these for trail riding, they are easy to apply, and I have had no issues with them sliding down or twisting on my horse's legs.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing seems way off My review is solely based on sizing as I have not used them yet, but I measured my horse's cannon bones in circumference and in length according to the sizing chart. I measured 10-10.5, so I ordered the medium which seemed counterintuitive since she is a small draft. Got them in and they don't even go all the way around her cannon bone.. I am not sure if I measured the wrong place or what but I didn't see where the sizing chart said anything other than measure cannon length and circumference. Now I have to exchange for an XL to see if that will work. Sigh. But that being said.. they seem like a good product!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Love that these are breathable so when we go to a show my horses legs don't get sweaty before I go into show. The sleek design is awesome and love that they go on and off quickly and easily!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lower Leg Protection These are great boots. They are easy to apply and remove. I like that they are breathable and comfortable for my horse and offer substantial support and protection for the leg. I'm hoping that they hold up as well as the Sport Medicine Boots that I am replacing.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect support and look great! These boots fit my young horse perfectly. It's important to me that he have the best support. I love that they're breathable. They also look great, much less bulky than the SMB II's. Slightly pricey, but if they hold up for a long time, they're very worth it.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We use several sets a year. The boots provide good protection and don't interfere with the horse's performance.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! These are the best sport boots I've ever seen! They fit to the leg really well. My horse only sweats under these if it's really hot, and no dirt gets in them. I really trust that these are supporting my horses legs. I will never use a different pair of boots again! I just wish they came in more colors!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots I had the SMB II for several years. These are lighter, easier to put on and seal out dirt much better. It hasn't been hot enough to see if they are cooler, but so far I like them much better than the SMB's I have.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Small fit perfectly on my Warmblood 14.2, 2 year old. Like having cool support.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I purchased the recommended size and the fit is perfect. My horse does not mind wearing them and she has the support I wanted
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Haven't used them much but they are definitely cooler on my horses legs than the regular SMB boots!
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really improved Professionals Choice has really made significant changes to these boots from their earliest models. They have a lot more ventilation and they are taller. The Velcro straps are shorter -- they still hold well, but don't get so tangled when applying. A well-made product.I got these to for an ex-racehorse that is recovering from significant suspensory damage, and they are serving him well. Currently being used just during turnout, but he will be wearing these whenever he's out of his stall.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supportive Boots These boots seem to be very supportive. They are easy to put on. It has not been very hot yet, but the boots do seem to be breathable. I feel that these boots are a good choice during rehab or for protection while riding or during turnout.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ven Tech Elite Boots Great boots, do a great job at keeping the dirt out of the boots and rubbing on the horses legs. Other boots leak dirt in and irritate the horses legs, NOT THESE.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight support Lighter on the leg, yet still give the support that one expects from SMB Boots.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, hard to clean I bought these boots for my Percheron cross gelding after using SMBs on my QH mare for the last 10 years or so. My gelding's legs are kind of thick so the large just barely fits him. I'd like to see these come in an extra large option, or an option with a greater width rather than length. Overall I think they do a decent job, but can be hard to clean up without having to hose them. My old SMBs don't show dirt as much and are easier to maintain, I guess the fabic has changed over the years.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love SMB I bought these after owning SMB II for 14 years - same pair, still protecting legs - love 'em. I wanted the Elites as there looks to be better air flow through the boots. My filly's legs do stay cooler in these than my gelding's do in his SMB IIs - less sweat and debris. Good so far. I hope they hold up like my others did.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought immediate comfort I purchased this for my aged gelding who injured his suspensory. The improved ventilation minimized sweating and he is much more comfortable during his rehabilitation period.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Front Boots I only like Professional Choice front boots, and these are by far the best ones they have designed. They not only don't trap heat, but the new stream lined shape makes it easier for a horse to learn to spin. The older boots were kind of clunky and it was hard for some horses to manage. Another huge plus for the Ventechs is that bell boots fit so much nicer under these!
Date published: 2011-06-02
  • 2016-10-26T12:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_8509, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders