Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Union Hill Saddle Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14514
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Union Hill Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a value price. Compare these pads to any "economy" pads out there and you'll be sure to make this the pad that you use every day!

Favorite Features

  • VELCRO billet strap
  • Girth loop to secure your saddle
  • Outside is made of 50% cotton, 50% polyester with a 100% polyester lining
  • Lightly foam filled for extra cushion
  • Looking for a dressage version? Click here to see Union Hill Dressage Pads!

Sizing It Up

22” spine with 21” drop

Customers Also Shopped For
Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in ...
Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in their lives sometimes, right? Shimmer and shine with these fun pads and their coordinating polo wraps! Lettia pads are well constructed with piping around the edges to prevent fraying. A quilted finish ...
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Favorite Features Lovely rope ...
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an ...
Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle ...
Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle pad?The SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is just what you need! This pad is elegantly styled in classic colors with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. This pad is perfect for schooling due ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Union Hill Saddle Pads is rated 4.666666666666667 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Got this pad for my mom for her birthday. I had it embroidered with her initials and it looked great. It fits her all purpose saddle great. Can't comment on durability because she has only used it a handful of times.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad for the price Looks like a more expensive saddle pad. Happy with the fit and quality.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Bought this to use under my dressage saddle. Fits very nicely and is perfect across my horse's big/high withers. There is also a little extra padding at the withers.Has full velcro keepers and cushion of the pad is very decent - has more cushion/thickness than I expected for the price. Very good deal. Burgundy color looks wonderful on his black coat too!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Love it! This quality of this pad is excellent-the material is great and it is quite thick. I will definitely order more. I use it with my dressage saddle and it fits great.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value pad Nice pad. Excellent price. Was able to buy several and always keep a clean, freshly laundered pad.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am extremely pleased with the quality of this pad for the price. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad. I got this to use under my equipedic pad because the baby pads didn't have a girth strap and kept slipping. It's a little thick for my liking with the equipedic pad, but I'm sure it would be perfect with a half pad. It's a little short as well, but the color is fabulous and seems like it's a nice quality pad.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! I got this saddle pad as a Christmas present for a friend of mine. I am in college so I was looking for something affordable and nice. It came in her future eventing colors so I got it and had it monogrammed with her initials. I got the saddle pad and was thrilled with how it came out. It was beautiful! The quality of the pad is very nice. She has only used it a handful of times so I can't speak for longevity. It was a perfect gift and now she is working really hard toward her first event!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Ordered this saddle pad after reading the reviews...glad I did!! Had this embroidered with my farm logo and it is gorgeous. I use this pad under my Mattes half pad and I plan on ordering more!!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to pad Absolutely fantastic pad at such a low price. I had mine monogrammed, and I will definitely not be afraid to use it at shows. I plan on ordering more for schooling and showing. The only caveat? The light blue trim and the sky blue embroidery don't match exactly, but it still looks great.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful SaddlePad I ordered this for my daughter for Christmas. The personalization looks great! I'm sure she will love it!!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Pad Nice size, looks good, and holds up well to washing. I can use this pad with my jumping or dressage saddle.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value The pad is not too thick, not too thin. It fits my all purpose perfectly and looks nice on my horse.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle pad! This is a great saddle pad! It's not too thin, but also not super thick either, perfect. I also had the pads monogrammed and they look great, I've had lots of compliments already. I washed both and they came out looking new. Will buy again!
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed and not impressed I have not had a chance to use this saddle pad yet, so I can't comment on the fit or durability. When I pulled it out of the box I was not at all impressed and a little disappointed. I got the navy color with the light blue trim and a light blue monogram. I wish I had gotten a different color, I don't like the light blue trim with the darker colored pad. The monogram looked okay, but not great. The stitching on the pad is awful, there are little holes where you can see the white padding underneath. The thickness of the pad looks pretty good. Overall, I wish I had not bought this saddle pad, it looks very cheap.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY Good Purchase! Pad purchase arrived earlier than expected, great fit! Looks very good with my saddle! Stitching A1!
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a great pad This saddle pad is really nice for the price.... I ordered in with a monogram and it arrived quickly and looked beautiful. I would definitely buy another one.
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad This pad is great quality and a good price! I had it embroidered and it shipped really fast. I was impressed.
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I ordered two of these pads and received the free embroidery. The staff at Smartpak called me to ask me if I wanted the embroidery done a different way (I had made a mistake when ordering)I'm very happy with my pads, they wash great and are very well made for the price.I have been buying from Smartpak since they started and have never been unhappy with my purchases .
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great economy pad I bought several and got them embroidered as gifts. They are very nice. My only complaint is that it didn't wash as well as some of my others have and shrank slightly even with air drying.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite saddle pads, ever I have two of these pads and I don't think I will ever buy anything else. They are the perfect size, really nice materials and well constructed. They are a great thickness - enough to provide some padding (we also use a Roma fleece half-pad) but not too bulky. They seem to stay very clean, but if they do get dirty, they wash right up and come out looking brand new. Definitely one of my favorite products, and I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, I wish I bought more! I got this while SmartPak was having their free embroidery. I wish I had gotten a few more! This is an awesome saddle pad (much softer and "comfy" compared to Dover Saddlery's pads).It is bigger than Dover's pad, so it's definitely going to make me happy! I like my pads to run a bit big so I can use them with a large variety of saddles. This will definitely look great with my dressage saddle and my CC saddle :)
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed with this pad I am a bit of a saddle pad snob. I observe quality, thickness and lengths so I was a little skeptical ordering a pad sight unseen online and having it embroidered which meant no returns. I took the chance after reading all the rave reviews and I am so happy I did. This saddle pad has become my favorite. Not only does it look great, especially embroidered, but the pad seems to keep clean longer than any other pads I've used. I am not taking my pads home as often for cleanings. This is a wonderful pad and I will definitely be ordering some more!
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pad This is a high quality pad! Superb look and quality for the price and it looks really good customized. The quilted pattern gives it a lot of class.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, So Good--Somewhat Big I like this pad well so far. It is a little bit big for my Arab and sometimes bunches on the side, but other than that I'm happy with it. I like the thickness and soft liner material. Might be a little bit hot in the summer but is great for the winter!
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Quality Pad... GREAT PRICE! Awesome pad! Thick and contoured, but not too thick! Have three of the colors... gorgeous and wash well without fading! For the money... best pad I have ever used!
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Saddle Pads These are the best saddle pads for the money. They are very sturdy & attractive, hold up very well to daily use, wash beautifully and don't shrink. I love them so much, I decided to stock up.
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle pad i have 5 union hill saddle pads and i love them. they wash up really well and are very durable. i love getting them embroidered. they are nice enough for showing but i school in them daily as well.
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pad This is a great pad for the price. It's thick enough to use alone, but not too thick to use a half pad with it. I like the color too.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad!! one of the best saddle pads. nice enough for shows or everyday riding very cushioned and the stitching id wonderful. recommended personalizing it as it makes it look even better!!
Date published: 2010-12-28
  • 2016-10-21T11:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_4514, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders