Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Union Hill Dressage Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14886
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Union Hill Brand Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a great value. Compare these Union Hill Dressage Pads to any "economy" pads out there and you'll be sure to make these are the pads that you use every day!

Favorite Features

  • Quilted
  • Contoured

Shell: 50% cotton, 50% polyester
Filling: Foam
Lining: 100% polyester

Sizing It Up

23” spine x 22½” drop

Customers Also Shopped For
The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition ...
Description:
The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition with a modern flair. Featuring a patent leather trim, this pad puts a twist on classic style.Soft, brushed cotton on the underside ensures your horse stays comfortable. Favorite Features Patent leather trim ...
The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
Description:
The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
Description:
Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider's weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...
We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
Description:
We thought about what we want, as riders, when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices. Spice up your schooling! Breathable poly/cotton blend with luxurious quilting and coordinating two-tone ...
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the ...
Description:
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the right combination of class, glitz, and innovation! This premium pad features glittering piping set with additional rhinestone along the quilting. The functional fiber lining ensure breathability. And most importantly the 8mm foam ...
The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious ...
Description:
The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious box quilting with a distinctive, bold pattern giving it a crisp, clean appearance. A generous rise for the withers and slightly oversized for shrinkage. Favorite Features Soft 100% cotton top and bottom. ...
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
Description:
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Union Hill Dressage Pads is rated 4.620253164556962 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought it as a cheap show pad. A perfect fit for my 17" dressage saddle and it's looked great for our shows. Washed once already with no issues.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but slightly large Really love the quality for the price on this pad. Beautifully made! My only complaint is that its pretty big and hangs past my dressage saddle flaps longer than I would like on both sides. Wouldn't use it as my show pad but it wasn't bad enough for me to want to return it because it was a good quality pad for a great price.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what it said it was but still happy It said it was 50% cotton 50% polyester, and ended up being 100% polyester. Still a fairly cheap schooling pad that I could take to the show ring if desired so I'm happy.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome pad for the price!! I got this pad about a week and half ago, and have ridden in it 3+ times (which is the only reason I marked down to 4 stars instead of 5). It, for starters, is super cheap, which is a total plus. So far there is no visible wear or tear, but I will mention later if there is. It fits my saddle well, which is a 18" Wintec dressage. I would, however, like it if it came a couple more colors just for schooling, like burgundy or navy. Other than that, great pad!! Love it!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad! I am absolutely in love with my new Union Hill Dressage pad! I love the design and wonderful padding. My horse typically needs a half pad... Even for dressage, but it fit him perfectly! He needed no extra padding! I would definitely reccomend it!!!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad I use this pad 4-5 times a week. I don't just use it for my dressage saddle, but for my close contact as well. Works great. Could not be happier.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty! Perfect for the show ring! It looks very professional and looks great with a monogram!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Working Saddle Pad I bought this a few weeks ago when they were having a free monogram sale. I wanted something that looked decent but didn't cost a lot because I wanted to ride it in every day. This saddle pad has been perfect for that. It framed my saddle well and looks nice on my horse, and for a great price.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! I am a saddle pad hoarder. I prefer one that is a little bit stiffer and this one is perfect for summer even if it is stiffer! Very durable, had my monogram (in pink) put on a black pad and it looks stunning, almost hate to use it!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a nice pad! I recently purchased this pad, as my show pads were getting a little dingy!! I've just tried this one on, and it appears to fit well and looks nice!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price. Quality saddle pad. Will buy again. Fit well
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad Great color! Fits well and washes nicely. Have used it about a month.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad Very pleased with this pad. Washes up well and so far is still true to size. Would buy another!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps us show up at night! My dark bay with barely a speck of white on her and I perform a vanishing act on other riders in the evenings. I bought this very affordable and nicely constructed pad so we would stand out from the shadows in the dimly lit arena corners. It works great! We show up quite well now according to my fellow riders, and I am very pleased with the overall look and quality of this pad.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Saddle Pad! This was my first saddle pad purchase so I celebrated by adding my monogram:) It looks great at a great price too! My only disappointment with the pad is that it is 100% polyester; I had thought it was a 50/50 blend with cotton. Consequently, it doesn't breath as well. Also, size-wise, it could have been longer along the topline to accommodate a larger saddle. But the sides are almost too long and almost conflicts with the girth.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pad for the price! I just bought this pad because it was cheaper, however it is a very well made. I use it at least 3 times a week and it washes out great! I definitely would recommend this pad, can't beat the price or quality! Thanks smartpak for as usual never letting me down.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the price I bought two of these pads, one black one white and am delighted with both ! Their quality & price make this a great buy! I would definitely buy them again.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought it a month ago along with a more expensive pad to show with. Turns out this pad is even better and less than half the price of the other one! Love the brand and it's quality!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems durable and well made Bought several of these for embroidering my logo on. Super nice pad for the price, seems just heavy enough and a good size. Wish it came in some more colors but really nice practical pad! Seems durable but haven't washed yet.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Value! This pad is SUPER for the price. Its well made and looks sharp on my white horse. I would LOVE if they started coming in more colors!!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic pad I bought this pad a few weeks ago, and I love it. It's very good quality and the quilted stitching helps the pad keep its shape.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Saddle Pad! I have had this saddle pad for four months and have used it every. single. day. Six days a week, sometimes even more.It washes amazingly. The best pad for schooling
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits, Rides, Cleans Great! I love this pad so much! It contours very well to my horse's back and is a great weight so it doesn't rub or slip around.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a much more expensive pad I ordered this pad a while ago but just finally took it out of the plastic for a show. I didn't have huge expectactions given the price, but it is beautiful and looks like something that would cost far more. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't speak to it's durability.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Pad For the price, I wasn't expecting anything spectacular, but this saddle pad exceeded my expectations! I bought it because I needed a white dressage pad to show in. It is very well made, and thick in the wither area. I am very glad I bought this, and will be ordering a black one soon. :)
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing price, Amazing quality! I bought this saddle pad because one of my more expensive ones (from Dover) was rubbing the hair on my mare's back. I wanted a cheap one that would last for a while. I have had it for over six months now, I have used it 4-6 days a week, and it looks brand new when it comes out of the wash and has absolutely no wear or tear to it. My only complaint would be that it only comes in a few colors!
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous quality, especially for the price! I bought this pad because it was the right size for my saddle. I was not expecting to be as impressed with it as I have been! The fabric is lovely, and it is nice and thick. I really appreciate the extra padding around the withers, as my horse is a thoroughbred and can be prone to rubs on his withers. Honestly, this pad is just as nice as some twice the price!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad, nice price I ordered three with the free personalization offer, and was very pleased with the results. The embroidery was well done, and the pads had a good drop to fit the length of a dressage saddle flap. Very nice!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Love this pad - exactly what I was looking for! I needed a decent pad, on the thin side for use under my large Mattes pad - this is perfect.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Everyday Pad Love this pad! It's perfect for daily use under a sheepskin half pad
Date published: 2014-03-21
  • 2016-08-31T11:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_4886, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders