Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
Description:
Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
Your horse will think Santa came early! This ...
Description:
Your horse will think Santa came early! This cute and festive stocking is filled with delicious Mrs. Pastures cookies! We've never met a horse who doesn't love the tasty natural ingredients, including Oats, Cane Molasses and Fresh Apples. 8 oz ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
Description:
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the ...
Description:
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, ...
The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
Description:
The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
Description:
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosen with the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. ...
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
Description:
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.652439024390244 out of 5 by 164.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's favorite treat! My horse loves these treats! These last a little longer that the likits, especially since my horse likes to cheat and bite all treats. Great for when he is stuck inside so he doesn't chew on other things like his stall!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it Good treats for my horse, she loves it. It lasts a long time which was a pleasant surprise for me (some of these licky things fall apart after few bites, but not this one)
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES Uncle Jimmy's I buy these every once in a while as a treat for my horse. He is so happy when he gets one. They fit in the handing apple holder in his stall so he has something to occupy his time.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first nibble I had a hard time finding a treat that my horse likes and he loves these!! And they are a great price a lot of places don't carry them.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them! I bought this for my OTTB and my senior QH as toy/treat. One of my horses ate it immediately (gone in a day) the other horse has been savoring his and nibbles at. They both enjoy playing with it and I plan to buy more!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves these Had it in the state but then we moved so now it's in my trailer. I will always buy these
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum I bought this refill for the Uncle Jimmys hanging treat value pack that included the treat holder and a 3 pack refill. After those 3 ran out, I bought this one to keep my mare happy.It's pretty hard and coated in a lot of molasses, but it's mostly seed and grain so horses really do have to bite at it. The candy apple is the sweetest of the crunchy carrot and mojo molasses also offed (of course I tasted them!) and is fragrant enough to cause curiosity. When it gets too low on the treat holder, I take it out and run some twine through the middle pvc and just tie it to my mare's post. I would give it to the pony, but she bites the pvc in pieces and gives me a heart attack. I wish they had heavy cardboard inside instead.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for stall snow days Great for stall boredom especially horses who aren't used to being stalled all day. Bought the apple and carrot, took him a few evenings to finish each. Really loves them.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horsey Favorite! My horse loves all of the flavors, but I think he loves Mojo Molasses the best! He needs to pace himself and sometimes he does, but when he doesn't I will!The only thing slightly negative about the Licky Things, is that the birds like it too. But that's ok, they don't eat much and the horse doesn't mind sharing.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for bored horses My horse loved it and it lasted longer than the lick it brand
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sounds better than it worked for my two one of my horses is on months of stall rest and the other is retired and in a comfortable in and out situation. Both geldings, if that matters, and both wanted to chomp it down and when that didn't work, got bored (?) with licking and gave it up entirely.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver for stalled horses It rained. Then rained. Then rained again. Naturally, it flooded. Then it iced. Then it snowed. All the while, all the area pastures went to heck really fast. In order to prevent damage to property and animals: all the horse's were put into their stalls at the request of the property owner, where they had to stay due to bad pastures for over a month. One horse, a very young gelding, started going stir-crazy. Even though he was still receiving a good diet, lots of free choice chew time, steady work and healthy interactions daily, he developed wood chewing habits. Instead of treating the fence boards of his run, we put one of these out and he's instantly subdued and happy. Our other horse also enjoys it very much, but he didn't have any stall habits. It's simply a treat he enjoys freely. I do not have either Licky Thing hanging freely, and they still last about two weeks each when the horses are in. I truly believe they are helping both horses stay sane while we wait for spring.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LOVE it My horse loves these. They help him with being bored in his stall. He cribs from boredom so I'm glad these keep him busy for a few days at least. One treat lasts him 3 days. I give 1 about twice a month maybe.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Keeps my stall walking horse and chewing horse busy.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps them busy! Love this product - most barn horses aren't in turnout for much of the day, so I love this to keep them from getting too bored. It's a good design so they can nibble, without devouring it too quickly. Highly recommend. I've tried a lot of flavors and they are seem exciting to the horses :) Love the SmartPak auto-ship option as well.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loves these I do love these but the holder leaves a lot to be desired. My horse has broke at least 4 holders now even hung at eye level and free swinging. The treats are great so I have now changed to their ball that doesnt require a holder.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy treat These hold up well to my big Warmblood mare and I feel good about her having some "entertainment"
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! I have tried the more traditional likits in the past, but my horse was not very interested in them. He loves these though! The only flavor we haven't tried yet is banana, but so far he has lived them all, and they last him about 2-3 weeks (less when he is on stall rest)
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disintegrated! My horses both loved these but they disintegrated within a few hours. No longevity to reduce stall boredom.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loved it Bought it for my horse to occupy his time in stall. He loved it but ate the whole thing in less than a week.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its lasting longer then I thought it would I bought this a few weeks ago. My horse would devour it if I left it easy to get to. I have it hanging in his stall for boredom. I think its harder for him to eat.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse hates LickIts but he loves these! The only con is that it does make his nose a little sticky but that doesn't really bother me because I can easily wash it off. He gets so excited when I hang a new one in his stall! Great boredom breaker for horses in stalls. The big lickys are even better because they last longer.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncle Jimmys Very delicious. My horses absolute loves them Nice way to keep my horses entertained in the barn. Plus a very delicious treat
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect snack for my horse bought this not knowing if my horse would like it and he actually LOVED it! doesnt get his face too sticky or dirty. definately would buy this again!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girls love them~ My horses both love this! I hang it in one of their stalls and the fast eater gets to try to lick through the bars to get at it. I will keep ordering them - they are great entertainment during inclement weather.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! My horses love these things. During this long, horrible winter, I put them in both my horses' stalls to keep them busy since they were in so much. My only complaint is that they eat them really fast, they only last a couple of days.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse liked it I bent a coat hanger and put it through the hole and fixed it to the stall bars. It seemed safe and my mare ate it up in about a week. It seemed well made and looked yummy.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boredom breaker These work so much better than the standard Lickits. They will keep your horse occupied for many more days. The only down side is that your horse will have a sticky nose.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality- not appealing I was pleased with the amount of time the product has lasted. Almost two months now since I put it up in my horses' stall, and it has yet to be finished. I am not sure if my horse is just not impressed or doesn't like the taste. Anyways, it does fit into my single Lik It holder, no need to buy any other container. Overall, I will not be purchasing again.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse really enjoyed having these in his stall while I boarded him. He likes all of the flavors. They usually lasted him a week plus. My only complaint is that in warmer weather these really attract flies and I had to throw one out due to fly poop.
Date published: 2015-01-14
  • 2016-09-24T12:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_7853, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders