Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Your horse will think Santa came early! This ...
Your horse will think Santa came early! This cute and festive stocking is filled with delicious Mrs. Pastures cookies! We've never met a horse who doesn't love the tasty natural ingredients, including Oats, Cane Molasses and Fresh Apples. 8 oz ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosen with the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. ...
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.656626506024097 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 yr old loves this!! This is great entertainment for my 3 year old. He plays with it while in his stall.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it My horse loves these. They have lasted him about one month per licky thing.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase ever My horse ate this in about 20 minutes, it broke apart into pieces, not to mention there is corn in this. Well, low and behold he coliced and the vet and I both strongly believe it was due to "uncle jimmys licky things". Don't feed these to your horse, stick with lik its instead.....
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from horses love it I bought this for my horse when he was on stall rest. He loved it! The only problem I have with the Licky Things is that they don't last long. My horse finished his over night.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jimmys treats I have been hanging uncle jimmys licky things up in my pony's run in shed for months now they help with his bordom issues. He is pastured 24/7 but at night is locked in the sacrafice area and any time the ground is to wet for him to be out. These treats give him somthing to chew on and helps to keep him from chewing on other things and gives him mental stimulation. he is very active and gets difficult to work whith when he has little to do. They last him about a 4-6 weeks depending on weather. It hangs just above wither height in the middle of his shed so he can not brace it against anything. He has had all the flaovrs and likes them all.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts a long time Great winter treat for horses that have a lot of stall time. Lasts a long time and my picky gelding really likes this. There are other treats he won't even touch, but this is a favorite.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved My horse LOVES the mint flavored licks. He constantly played with it until it was gone. The thicker mixture means it won't crumble in one big bite. New favorite treat! (Fits in standard treat holders)
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy My horse loves these things!! To bad they don't last longer.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves them I got my horse a Jolly Stall Snack w/ Apple Ball a while ago, put an Apple flavored Jolly Stall treat in there, and he wouldn't touch it. I eventually took it down and put it in his mineral feeder, thinking he would eat it if it were more convenient, but he still had no interest in it. However, he LOVES the Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things and they fit in the Jolly Stall Snack holder perfectly. He eats them up within a couple of days, even though I hang it far enough from the wall that he can't brace it against a solid surface to bite at it. I don't like giving my horse much molasses or corn, though, so I only put these up every couple of weeks. I've ordered one of the No Sugar Added Licky Things to try out, which will hopefully be a healthier alternative.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous! My horse absolutely LOVED it! I tried to put it on only a string first, and it was gone the next day, then when I put the new one in a holder it lasted about 2 days. His enjoyment was worth it, however it is too short lived to buy all the time. Would most definitely buy again!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These go fast My horse loves these, will destroy the treat holder if possible, just to eat them faster. They don't last 10 minutes, expensive! I can't hang them from the ceiling though maybe that's the problem
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty treat Great boredom buster. A hit with our horses especially when spending time in their stalls.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great treat my horse loves it. He gobbles them up.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them we purchased these for some days the horses were stuck in stalls. They loved the flavor and gladly ate them. Will buy again!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louie Loves Them I bought one for my horse when we went to a show with temporary stalls, he has a habit of eating temporary stall walls, to keep him occupied. He was instantly in love and it really helped keep him occupied through the night. He did eat it in two days though. I probably won't buy one for his stall but I would definitely buy more for show situations when he has to be stalled all day.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My horse absolutely loves these and it keeps him occupied while he is on stall rest.... Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasted 20 Minutes. My horse LOVES these Licky Things. It used to take him about a week or more to go through one. Then he was on stall rest and used his spare time to figure out how to eat these quicker. With his Licky Thing Holder, he can pretty much take a chunk out of these if he bites hard enough.I gave him a new one tonight after I groomed him and in the time it took to groom my pony (about 20 minutes or less), the Licky Thing was GONE. Previously the fastest he ate one was in 2 hours, but 20 minutes seems a little ridiculous. That's the only reason why it's rated 3 stars. I don't doubt the quality ingredients and it's certainly palatable, but $8 for 20 minutes? I'll still end up buying more anyway because my horse loves them so much.
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining My horse is very mouthy, was on stall rest, and is a piglet, so with a little practice he could finish one in a day. I usually only hang it up for part of the day to make it last longer. With a "normal" horse who wouldn't obsess about it these should last a few days or even more. They did make him happy and he didn't get too sticky, so overall definitely worth it.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horse wouldn't eat it I got this for my horse to give him something to do when he was on stall rest. It looked tastey to me! But unfortunately my horse wouldn't touch it. He will eat pretty much anything, and still didn't seem interested.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Treat I got these treats for my horse because they fit in the trailer better than the big balls for long hauls to shows. My horse loves them and they give him something to do! They do not last long though, if you're going to a long show buy a couple, they're cheap enough.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Loves it! I like these better than the hanging balls. Somehow my horse's face stays cleaner with this set-up. Not sure yet how he feels about banana flavor, but he loves peppermint and apple!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things-THE BEST oh my gosh!!! These are the best treats i have ever given my horses. They don't even let me get them hung up before they are attacking them.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "we" love it! My horses love these-every flavor!When I brought home my Thoroughbreds I purchased from the track, they would not take a carrot or apple or any kind of treat! They had to have "down time" from the track (also one was injured) so they spent time in the stalls before being turned out. Licky Things was the best "things" for them. I started with mojo molassas and worked my way to other flavors with mint being the last tried. My filly ATE one in less than one day but only once. (She was still growing-by three inches!) Licky Things now last 4-6 days depending on how long the horses are in their stalls. I hang the treats in the back of the stalls because the horses do not hang out there, therefore they do not go through the treats as fast! So I would recommend hanging them where they are LEAST likely to be used, therefore extending the life of it, or hanging it away from the stall walls.I usually buy them every month but do not use them constantly. I save them up for rainy days when the horses are kept inside in the stalls.We like them very much! I will keep buying.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed thoughts... My horse likes her Likits just fine, but absolutely refused to touch this, even when I took it off the holder and held it up to her. However, I do know a pony in the barn who goes nuts for these but leaves Likits in pristine condition.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Licky Thing Ok, my horse loves the licky things. We havent tried all the flavors yet. But you can bet we will. We hang it from our Mares stall. She plays with it, licks it, and even tries to bite it... so much fun and she likes the flavors.
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Banana flavor Licky Thing She usually loves these, but I had never offered her the Banana flavor before - she licked it a couple of times, tried to bite it and looked away. She wasn't interested after that, but her pasture mate found it, and worked on it non-stop until it was gone!!! He says to bring him another one please! I have a peppermint one for her to try next. We'll let you know how that one goes over.She loves peppermint candies so I'm sure she'll like this one.
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stall Treat! These are awesome stall treats, they keep my horses from entertained during long wet winters. With my horses they will last 1-3 months when hung in the center of the stall.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it survived the rain! and she likes it i bought this for my mare after she sand colicked where my vet and i discussed having something not on the ground where she would nose around in the dirt but up higher for her to focus on to alleviate some boredom. for the first week, she ignored it (i hung it up on her hay feeder in one of those apple shaped horse treat lick it things) but then she must've realized that there was delicious goodness in there. it survived a week of driving rain. only downside is she got her forelock a little goopy. i plan on buying one for my orally fixated gelding. might keep him from flinging his blankets around.
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Treat! These are by far my picky eater's favorite treats. They last a long time and keep him occupied in his stall on long winter nights.
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it I bought a banana flavored one to see if my horse would like it better then a Likit. He ate it, but didn't seem overly excited about it.It also got really sticky towards the end and it was really hard to get my Likit holder clean.I'd only buy it again if my horse was going to be inside for a long period of time. It may work better for other horses.
Date published: 2011-03-24
  • 2016-10-22T11:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_7853, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders