Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These ...
Description:
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they're a convenient supplement ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
Description:
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
Description:
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the ...
Description:
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, ...
The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
Description:
The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
Description:
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosenwith the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. Peppermint ...
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
Description:
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.652439024390244 out of 5 by 164.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sugar Free is Yummy and Durable The regular Lickey Things are quite gooey and I was getting concerned that my horses' teeth would get cavaties. I had read that the sugar free version was not as durable or as yummy, but after 6 hours of total biting time (licking progresses to biting with these products!) the Lickey Thing is holding up as good as the original and appears to be just as yummy. It's definitely not gooey. There's a plastic rod through the center to keep the product from breaking apart too soon. This product is a great diversion to keep tied horses from chewing wood fencing or (in my case) metal blocker ties and metal fencing. I use a holder and attach it to the railings where he's tied.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gooey n Addicting The original style is very sticky. It's reasonably long-lasting. My horse started out by licking the treat and soon discovered it was more satisfying to brace all four legs and bite as hard as possible. I use this when he's tied to keep him from eating fence posts and metal tie rods. It is a great diversion. Despite his strong biting, the Licky Thing lasts about 6-8 hours (accumulated biting time) before it loses enough structure to stay intact. It will last much longer if your horse licks only. I throw the excess Licky out in the woods where deer can eat them. I tried breaking up the left over chunk for treats, but horses just don't care for the sticky gooey texture and soon refuse it.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! My horse love these , keeps my boy busy during winter
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them! My horses love these! Great treats to help curb boredom especially if you don't hang it against anything. Mine hang straight down from the ceiling and they spend hours trying to eat it!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack I bought this about a couple weeks ago and I have been trying to find a snack for my pony to eat in his stall and everyone recommend it to me so I decided to try it. My pony ate in in 1 week. He loves it so much I got all the the flavors and he loves it.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses Love Them I have a horse that cribs and I am trying to keep him occupied while in his stall. He loves the "Licky Things"!! My only negative is that he ended up with a very stickey face when he was done, but if it helps to stop the cribbing I'm in. Happy Camper!!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! My mare is on stall rest for 45 days after having lived in a pasture with a run-in and wasn't too thrilled with the idea for a while. I tried another treat insert first and she wasn't interested. She loves this! So far it's lasted almost 3 weeks.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses LOVE these snacks! Both of my horses devour these. Their favorites are the molasses and apple flavores. My picky boy doesn't like the jolly snacks but loves the Uncle Jimmy version. They do only last about 1 night for my horses.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse automatically went nuts for this treat ball.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boredom breaker! My horse is laid up due to a leg injury and I was hoping for something to keep him occupied in his stall. At first I hung up the treat so that it couldn't be pinned against the wall and bitten, but that frustrated him. To retaliate, he stood with it touching different parts of his back and head, making him incredibly sticky! Once I moved it to a wall, he chomped it within 24 hours. Would be perfect if I didn't have such a silly horse!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great during stall rest I have tried the lick it brand and my horse refuses to eat them. This is the perfect toy it takes my horse about 10 days to go threw one witch I think is perfect. She loves these
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for boredom busting! Both my geldings LOVE Licky Things and they seem to take a bit longer for them to go through vs some other stall treats.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! My mare, on stall rest, really enjoys these. Keeps her occupied for a bit and she loves the flavors.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally hung this from the ceiling but my horse didn't touch it. Once I moved it nearer to the wall she devoured it!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought an apple Likit for my horse and he wouldn't touch it. I switched to Uncle Jimmy's and HE CAN'T STOP licking it. I've had it for maybe two months now and it's still holding up even though my horse plays with it everyday!Truly durable and delicious for the horses. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! I bought a Licky Thing for my daughter's Mustang who was chewwing down my barn. He loves it, keeps him intertained for hours. It fit in an other brand's holder just fine. No more wood chewwing
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HORSE LOVES THESE! I can't rave enough about these as my horse just loves them. I never buy the bigger ones as she would eat the whole thing at one time. She gets them at different times and not one everyday but she will bump her roller every time she sees me to let me know she wants one. It is funny!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from U Jimmys Lick Toy I got this toy last month and my horse now loves it.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HORSE GOES CRAZY OVER THESE! I always buy the smaller one of Licky Things because my mare will devour one in no time and she doesn't need the large one all at one time. I give her more of these in the winter time to encourage her to stay in her stall at night in the winter months. She is funny, she bumps her nose on the roller when it is empty and then looks at me as if to say, do I get another one?
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My arab loves them A great taste that horses love.  But - you have to suspend them from the ceiling.  If your horse can bite it - it is gone with a few hours.  Packed with grain and molasses, good for the stall bound horse not on a sugar limited diet. 
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them My horses love these - they are kept in over night and out during the day - weather depending - and these keep them occupied and not bored.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boys love this I started giving these to my green horse a few years ago to keep him busy in his stall. I never thought my very picky, and afraid of his own shadow, hunter would like them. I put him in my green boy's stall a few minutes, and he went crazy over it. I recommend them to everyone who wants to spoil their horses. The pickiest eater will love them.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pacifier! My horse goes absolutely bonkers when he gets these! He destroys them usually in the same night, maybe two nights if hes really tired. He gets bored so easily and handles it very poorly, eats his halter, blankets, anything directly outside of his stall, escapes his stall to roam for an hour or two and go back in, etc. These are a life saver! (and not to mention halter, blanket, and lead rope saver too!) He prefers the Candy Apple flavor over the others, but any other type of Lick It (not Uncle Jimmy's products) he absolutely refuses.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthier Toy for Stalled Horses I have been very happy with Uncle Jimmy's products. My horse is stalled, so I like for him to have toys and things to do in his stall. I don't like some of the other hanging toys out there because they are pure sugar, and my horse has enough energy. These treats are more natural, and I feel better about giving it to my horse. The only thing I don't love is how sticky and messy his nose gets when he eats it...but it wipes off with a damp rag.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! I purchased a "Likit" for my picky horse for Christmas 2yrs ago, but he wasn't a huge fan of the carrot, molasses or peppermint flavors. I know how much he loves his treats made out of the same ingredients so I decided to give this a try. He devoured it!! I wanted to give him something to do when he was in his stall this winter and this was a big hit - it only lasted a few days! I definitely recommend this, especially if you have a picky horse like I do!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy treats My Mare enjoyed her Lick it She finshed it in 2 days.And my mare is 33 .She loves smart pak and so do I !!!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice snack She went at it right away .She ate it in 2days she enjoyed it .She is 33 yrs old with the help of smart pak .She is doing good for her age !!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It lasted 5 days! I bought this for my horse on stall rest after OCD surgery and a bout of pneumonia following surgery (yep, the Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing was the cheaper item I bought this month, if we consider all the medical costs and the costs of supplements). Khory went for it right away and the Licky Things disappeared in no time. I guess Khory liked it and it helped with the boredom. Better chewing Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things than wood while on stall rest. I note that Khory prefered the carrot flavor in a roller rather than the pepermint flavor in a big ball that I offered afterwards. It would be interesting to know whether the format in which this treat is offered has an impact on horses.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 yr old loves this!! This is great entertainment for my 3 year old. He plays with it while in his stall.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it My horse loves these. They have lasted him about one month per licky thing.
Date published: 2013-03-10
  • 2016-08-25T12:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_7853, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders