Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #20786
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This great-tasting lick is packed with essential vitamins and minerals to support the everyday needs of your horse. The Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack includes a Licky Thing Treat Holder and three Licky Things in assorted flavors.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
Your horse will think Santa came early! This ...
Your horse will think Santa came early! This cute and festive stocking is filled with delicious Mrs. Pastures cookies! We've never met a horse who doesn't love the tasty natural ingredients, including Oats, Cane Molasses and Fresh Apples. 8 oz ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...
Omega Nibblers Low Sugar & Starch are tasty ...
Omega Nibblers Low Sugar & Starch are tasty and nutritious Omega-3 heart shaped apple flavored treat supplement for horses in all life stages. Made from stabilized ground flaxseed and natural ingredients that taste great a worthy treat for all horses. ...
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack is rated 4.27906976744186 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I bought this for my pony who is on stall rest. She loves it. The flavors are great and the holder is very durable.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in concept but... I bought this for my horse on stall rest. It preoccupied him for about four days. He figured out quickly how to lodge it against the wall and chomp on it rather than lick it. I'm sure it is meant to hang freely but I was worried it might hit him in the eye. It's fun but expensive for only a few days' entertainment.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse loves it! I bought this a little over a month ago. I have a 5 year old that is very playful and gets very bored when in his stall. the licky thing keeps him busy and he immediately started using it after I put it in this stall
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great Deal! My horse hates LickIts but he loves these! The only con is that it does make his nose a little sticky but that doesn't really bother me because I can easily wash it off. He gets so excited when I hang a new one in his stall! Great boredom breaker for horses in stalls. The value pack is really a great deal.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse cut his mouth on this! I wish I could return this. Worst purchase ever. My horse loved it, but in two 30-minute sessions he pretty easily shaved off pieces of the plastic bottom with his teeth, which created sharp edges, which he cut his mouth on. I noticed a bleeding cut on his gums when I was grooming him, so he is cut off now. I did not expect this to be a hazardous toy!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off and on hit! These are kind of odd how they worked out. We had gelding number one getting used to being stalled who would take out his boredom on the horse next to him, the fence to the run, the water bucket, the grain pan, the manger...everything. We had to keep apologizing to the barn owner about his behavior and doing repairs to his stall. We put a Licky Thing in his stall to ease his boredom, tied so that he could get it without getting too frustrated and he was pretty "meh" about it. Played with it. But would rather try to tip his water bucket over. Eventually the ants were doing more with it then him so I took it down and tossed what was left in the trash.Our other gelding (gelding number two) was a gem in his stall. Quietly standing there as he was on stall rest. He's very sensitive to additions to things in his stall and never been a sweets fan, so we didn't even try putting this in his with him. But since he was in 23 of 24 hours to recover, I put a Licky Thing in for him to give him something to do. He LOVED it. He's working through his first one now (about two weeks in). There's been some issues with the holder. There are chunks taken out of it, but I am not horribly concerned.I also moved the first gelding's holder to a different spot, and he's going to town on it now too.Two success stories with this here!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kept my horse busy in the stall I purchased this for my mare and she loved the taste and the challange to eat them.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat boredom-breaker I bought this a few weeks ago for my older gelding. He is not stalled, but he is an only horse. It was easy to install, and he stops to give it a bite/ lick almost everytime he comes into his stall. The only downside is that it makes his face a little sticky. It is hilarious to watch, though!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this! When my horse was boarded, we got a lot of use out of this. I really liked that the set came with the holder, as well as three flavors to try. I can't say my horse really has a favorite though, he loves them all.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my monster young horse entertained! I'd always shied away from these types of toys because of the cost, but decided to get the value pack for my 5YO TB, who is off for the winter and is driving me crazy because he is so bored. He has an assortment of toys, plus a (very patient) donkey for a chew toy, but was spending his time charging his neighbor over the fence instead. The Licky Thing provides a nice outlet for him with a reward, but isn't so easy to get to that he can just eat the insert. It's been up for about two weeks now and he still has at least half of the insert left.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncle Jimmy Delivers Again! Not gonna lie, I was not expecting my picky mare to like this. Boy was I wrong! She nearly ran me over while I was hanging it up and I had to drag her away from it to feed her her grain! Glad I bought the value pack since she is going through them so quickly! Glad she will have this while she is stuck inside this winter. Recommend this to all stalled horses! Will be buying more for my other ponies!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product; poor holder My sweet boy was put on stall rest for 6-9 months, and I was worried that he'd be bored and start picking up some bad habits (cribbing is one of my greatest fears!). I was thinking to get him a Likit, but I'd gotten him one before and he devoured it within 48 hours, so we were worried about him being able to eat all of that in such a short amount of time. When I went looking around for other options, I stumbled upon Uncle Jimmy's, and was immediately in love with the sugar-free option. Our guy is a paint/thoroughbred, so anything to provide extra energy is a no-no! I hadn't even thought about sugar-free, but now that I knew, I couldn't not get them -- what's a poor guy with a navicular fracture to do when his head's a-buzz? I promptly ordered the Value Pack and two extra sugar-free refills (and it's a good thing I did, because I didn't end up getting any sugar-free with the Value Pack!) and set them up the day I arrived. I knew he'd love them; he'll eat anything, so I can't say anything for picky eaters, but a few other horses came by his stall and "sampled" his Licky Thing so I think even the sugar-free ones would be well-received by most horses. It worked wonderfully for several days, even though my boy is incredibly impatient, refused to simply lick the thing, and kept figuring out how to clamp it against something so he could gnaw on it. I guess the treat really is that good! Unfortunately, the holder is made of cheap, poor plastic, and I started to see gashes in the plastic from where his teeth had missed the mark. Hoping that it just looked bad but hadn't actually lost any of the plastic, I kept a close eye on it, but as soon as I saw bits of plastic within the Licky, I took it down. It's really unfortunate what a cheap holder it's sold with (the clip broke as well, and I now have to use a much bigger, sturdier clip), because my horse loves it so much, but I cannot give it as wonderful of a review as I'd like to because I don't want to risk anyone's horse ingesting plastic. If you're looking for a fun, delicious, entertaining treat, Uncle Jimmy's is the way to go -- but if you can, get a different, higher quality holder. The only time I could see it working is if a horse is extremely patient and willing to sit there and lick it absent-mindedly, rather than going at it with full force.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great treat but STICKY! I bought this product as a boredom reliever for my horses and they both seem to like them. They have lasted 2 weeks so far and my only complaint is that in order to hang them at a level the horses can get to them, they also brush against them in their stalls and their coat is a mess! Much better than what I heard the "ball" treat was like, but still need to find that "perfect" place to hang so I don't have to wash the horses before I ride.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy! I have always kept Uncle Jimmy's in Doc's stall & he loves them. I usually order refills to arrive with his supplement but saw the value pack & it was perfect for me. Now when I replace his Licky Thing, I can wash the dirty holder & have another on hand to put in his stall. I recommend Licky Things to all of my friends.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Stalled Horses I bought this at the beginning of the month for my Yearling who was starting to pick up some bad habits when in her stall during the day. After hanging this up so it swings and a bit above her chest height, you can hear her playing with it all day! She is so busy working to get her treat that she no longer chews on the stall boards or constantly walks her stall. It worked so well I'm getting another for my OTTB
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any horse that is stalled I bought this just a week ago for my yearling who was getting bored in her stalled and was starting to pick up some bad stall habits, like chewing on the wood. After hanging this up in her stall and letting her have a taste (they're pretty yummy too, she bopped in the mouth with it one time) she quickly learned it was yummy and she must work to eat it. I have set up just a bit below her head level and free so that swing. No more bad habits, and it's now her favorite thing to do once she's done eating her hay. I loved the results from it so much, I'm buying another one for my OTTB who is a bad stall walker.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for horse on stall rest..... Bought this value pack as a treat for a horse on stall rest. He absolutely ignores itso it may last a very long time. I have only tried one of the flavors, so he may likeanother one better, but I'm not too worried about it. He has a toy, now it's up to himto play with it. Well made, but the tiny snap is annoying. Would be better with abetter fastener.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Location, Location, Location! This has become my mare's favorite "toy," but only after I hung it correctly. I hadsuccess once I hung it just a little lower than the level of her chest, and about eighteen inches from the wall. Before I placed the treat holder on the rope, I let her get a goodsniff and a couple of licks, then hung it up. In short order she figured out how to "trap"it against the wall and balance it while she licked. She goes through one in about aweek's time, smiling as she plays.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small and the horse is not crazy about it... This treat was smaller than I expected and my mare would not lick it from the holder; it went untouched for four days. I eventually took the treat out and put it in her feed tub where she chewed it and it lasted for a few days. It was okay, but I don't think I'll buy again.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Encourages Teamwork! I hung one of these from a tree in my small pasture to help entertain the 2 or 3 horses (depending on time of year) in that small space. It hung for a long time and then disappeared all at once! It took a while, but eventually I caught two of the horses working on it from opposite sides to hold it still. It's behide the tree in the picture. Now a grain cake only lasts 1-2 days, so I don't put them out often, but they love it!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I bought this for a friend who has a horse that cribs a lot. It seems to be helping stop or at least curb the cribbing. Her horse enjoys the flavors and challenge.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No mess This is so much better because they don't get it covered all over their face
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No issue with product but horse wasn't interested I bought this for my mare hoping that it would help with stall boredom during the colder months.  Unfortunately she didn't show even a slight interest in it and the entire treat went uneaten.  I left it in her stall for three days but decided to take it down because it was oozy and bits of hay/shavings were getting stuck to it. I was able to return it to the Natick store for a full refund thanks to Smartpak's 100% Happiness Guarantee!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everybody Loves It! I got this pack for my 7yo rescue gelding and once he learned that it was a treat and not a predator he went crazy. For a horse that is very introverted, I was happy to see him playing with something. The dogs at the barn also love it and will sit under it hoping that some of the treat will fall onto the ground for them!
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves It! My horse loves his Licky Thing. He has been stall bound for almost the entire winter and ever since I put up the Licky Think, he has been much happier. He licks them up in less than 2 weeks. It seems like I am always replacing it! It makes me happy because it does not contain sugar!!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Treat This was a great package value. My horse is picky about these types of treats. If they are too difficult to eat she does not bother with them. I hung it from the ceiling close to the wall. She likes to press it against the wall and take little bites. It lasts about 1 month per treat. However for the gelding it lasts 2 days which is a record for him he took down a carrot lick it in 1 hour.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good present! Bought this for my horse as a Christmas present. Had bought a similar product by a different company a number of years ago for the same horse and he DESTROYED it within days (maybe hours) so was hesitant. This product is still holding strong a month later. He seems to really like the taste without being able to eat the whole thing in one sitting. The top clamps onto the tasty insert as it disappears keeping it held fast instead of just crumbling away from the holder. I got the holder + 3 inserts for a very good price. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Wood Chewing! This is the best value for all the horse treats out there. The holder it comes with is perfect and is very easy to hang. Make sure you hang it so the horse can't pin it on a wall and simply eat the treat! My pony found a way to chew on it and will not lick it, even with it hanging the right way, but it did deter him from chewing the wood on the fencing. There are other Likit products that simply don't last as long as this. I put a different Likit out in the paddock and he went through it a lot faster. The only thing is that he has taken a beating on the plastic, which doesn't look like it'll last too long.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great, yummy treat! My mare thinks these are just great, and they help alleviate boredom while she's in her stall.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love Uncle Jimmy's! My mare loves these treets. They rarely last more than one day.
Date published: 2012-11-08
  • 2016-10-22T11:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10786, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders