Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

UltraShield® Green Fly Repellent

Absorbine
- Item #18445
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ultrashield® Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective.

Favorite Features 

  • Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats
  • Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs
  • Eco-Safe for the entire family
  • Not oily or greasy. No artificial colors or additives
  • Refreshing aromatic scent.

Sizing It Up 

32 oz Spray or 1 Gallon

Made In the USA

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

Customers Also Shopped For
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
Description:
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
Description:
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plus refill concentrate is a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. ...
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
Description:
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Description:
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It ...
Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
Description:
Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet RideProtecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader pasture fly mask Can ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 ...
Description:
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through ...
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite ...
Description:
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite Insect Spray is a safe, non-toxic alternative to more traditional sprays and wipes. This unique formula provides bug fighting powering deriving from gernaiol, clove, and peppermint.  The natural oils are suspended in more ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

UltraShield® Green Fly Repellent is rated 3.839080459770115 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells good a works! Last year was my first year in Florida and I was amazed at the amount of flying insects during the rainy season. I hate using chemicals and found last year that our few local shops would run out of fly spray regularly. I lobe the ga to that you can get free shipping if your a SmartPak member so decided to start buying my routine supplies here!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Fly Repellent I appreciate that this fly spray works well for my horses since it is a natural product and does not contain harmful ingredients to them or me.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best "green" spray available I have used numerous green fly sprays in the past and they have just not held up to the torture that is Texas summer. After trying several different things, I came to realization that my mare is allergic to the pyrethroid family of chemicals and cannot be sprayed with my usual my sprays (endure, Ultrashield waterproof, ect.). While she wears a sheet, a neck cover, a mask, and and summer whinnys sox, I still use this spray on areas that aren't or can't be covered (belly). It works as well as one can expect from a green spray and may work better in places where the bugs don't tend to pick you up and carry you away.It also smells really nice, which is saying something because I usually hate the way all fly sprays smell.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works and smells great! Have always hated the idea of spraying chemicals on my horse. Was skeptical if this product would work well. Have been happily surprised! In my opinion this product works as well as any fly spray I have used in the past. This is my new fly spray. Gave this fly spray a quality rating of 4 only because no fly spray I have ever used keeps the flies away for more than an hour or so, and on top of that you're covering them with chemicals that soak into their skin.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly spray smells good and lasts about as long as any other after applying. It does not blister my very sensitive-skinned chestnut mare and she doesn't mind being sprayed with it as she has with chemical sprays. I am going to all natural sprays because of health concerns with the chemical types.....mine and my horses. I liked it well enough to buy another bottle..actually a gallon....to be shipped with my next SmartPak!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Good and Works Good Does what it is suppose to do and doesn't smell like most do
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a natural fly repellent I bought this last month when I ran out of another natural fly spray I tried this summer. I can't say too much since I have only used this for a month, but, works better then what I had been using. Not sure yet how long each application works for, but, I am going to try this out next season.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Seems to keep flies off horse for about eight hours
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the better green fly sprays Definitely one of the better green fly sprays. Really like that it doesn't have all the chemicals in it but it does have to be applied more frequently.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eco friendly Safe, easy, able to use in barn using predators to reduce fly population without harming the predators. I have used this product all summer, on multiple horses, without incident.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very effective Smells good but doesn't do a thing against the bugs :( going back to my toxic, effective stuff..
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant This fly spray works as well as most and does not give me a headache or cause a numbing sensation in my mouth after spraying... I'm a bit sensitive to insecticides.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non Toxic and works! I have been using this fly spray during the mo. of August in Illinois. Hot and muggy! This fly spray has worked as well as the ultraSHIELD I used to purchase, and I love knowing there are no chemicals in it that are bad for my horse or me. Was also surprised that the price was basically the same. Love the gallon refill.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultrashield Green Fly Repellent Works well and smells good. The convienant gallon jug makes sure I always have it on hand
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought my horses in for grooming and they were so bugged by flies, when I was finished there were NONE when I was finished. What a relief for all.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its all natural I have bought this several times and enjoy it. The smell is refreshing.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Natural Fly Spray I have used many, many natural fly sprays over the years and this product works the best on my horses. I have one horse with major fly bite allergies and he hasn't had any outbreaks of hives since I started using this spray. Pleasant smell and non greasy which is important since he loves to roll in the dirt. Leaves his coat shiny and great smelling.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best natural fly product I prefer to use natural fly repellents. Using this combined with Smartpak's Ultra Bug Off pellets really puts a damper on the flies. This product will not last as long as the black label but I truly think it's the best if you want to avoid pesticides.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor effectiveness I had questions about the effectiveness of the product prior to purchase but with the amount of rain that we have had all spring and summer, flies, gnats and mosquitoes have been horrendous. So that the amount of regular fly spray we've had to use for the horses to stay comfortable and the level of toxins had me concerned. Since I was already feeding a supplement for insect control, I thought I'd try a friendlier version. I am going back to the old stuff, in order to keep my guys comfortable!! Old stuff is UltraShield EX
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green product This is easier on the skin of the foals and broodmares.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I use this product daily on my horses, every once in a while I use the Ultra Shield EX Fly spray. I really like the Green with its natural ingredients and it works well.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Smells great and does its job, no more bite welts.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ultra shield green fly spray I like the way this smell and it works good in the summer the horse sweat and it runs off but it dose work
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells okay. That is about it. Didn't even work for five minutes.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe and Great Let me start this out by saying that this is not as good as your "normal" chemical fly sprays (like Pyranha, ect), but if you are looking for something natural and safe to use around you and your horse, this is great. I like to use this in combination with a chemical fly spray since I have a horse that is very sensitive. I spray this on my hands and wipe her face. spray it on her fly bonnet, boots, and also myself on bad days! I recommend it, just be aware that it is not quite as potent as a chemical one.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell and works well. I got this again this year for my two Arabians. It works great on keeping the flies away. I have asthma and other fly sprays make it hard for me to breath when I spray them. This one does not give me any trouble with my breathing.My horses have sensitive skin and this gives them no adverse reactions.I had just fly sprayed my horse and started riding and when I rode by my friend she wow your horse smells nice. It was the fly spray.Works great for needs.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Natural Fly Spray In my area, all fly sprays (chemical and natural) are all working about the same, so being able to use a natural fly spray over a chemical is the better option.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I have ever used When I switched fly sprays I switched to this one. This fly spray could not work better on my horse. There are no bad chemicals and it is all natural. This fly spray is the best I have ever used.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I prefer natural fly sprays and find that this lasts longer than most of them. The smell is also nice - my mare lets me rub her face and ears with this!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Eco-friendly fly spray I have been using this product for 2 years now and very happy with the effectiveness and that it's eco-safe. My horse is very insect sensitive and this fly spray is effective in keeping her bug free, although it does need to be re-applied during the day.
Date published: 2014-09-09
  • 2016-09-29T12:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_8445, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders