Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

UltraShield EX Fly Spray

Absorbine
- Item #15691
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine® has raised the bar in the fly control arena with the introduction of UltraShield® EX - the sweat resistant insecticide and repellent formula that will protect your horse for up to 17 days. This repellent is an enhanced version of the original UltraShield® and sets a new standard for ultimate insect protection.

Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels more than 70 insect species
  • Stays active for up to 17 days
  • Contains multiple sunscreens and coat conditioners including aloe and lanolin
  • Can be used on horses and dogs 

Sizing It Up

32oz

Made in the USA

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for some of these products. Please note these items may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
Description:
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that ...
Description:
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that passively emits vapors which are safe for humans and animals. Very effective at repelling flying and other insects. Contains only natural essential oils and certified organic waxes, eliminating toxic chemical exposure. Works ...
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
Description:
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plus refill concentrate is a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. ...
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
Description:
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
UltraShield Green Natural Fly Repellent Gel uses Geraniol ...
Description:
UltraShield Green Natural Fly Repellent Gel uses Geraniol and six fly-fighting natural oils toProtect ears, face and other areas such as the underline from biting flies. This eco-safe gel also provides a barrier thatProtects cuts and abrasions from insect irritations. ...
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite ...
Description:
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite Insect Spray is a safe, non-toxic alternative to more traditional sprays and wipes. This unique formula provides bug fighting powering deriving from gernaiol, clove, and peppermint.  The natural oils are suspended in more ...
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful ...
Description:
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful herbs to relieve itching, soothe the skin, start healing, and regrow hair. All in a soothing aloe vera juice base to calm and moisturize the skin. Favorite Features Perfect for rubbed tails, ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

UltraShield EX Fly Spray is rated 4.6461538461538465 out of 5 by 390.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works! Like the smooth acting sprayer on a product that does the job.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have been using this fly spray for some time works great.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UltraShield EX Fly Spray I have used this for a number of years and have found it to be the most effective against the black bombers that otherwise torment my Thoroughbred.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! This fly spray works. Smells good and keeps the bugs away. What's not to like.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product This does well at keeping flies away however I prefer more natural sprays.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Fly Spray That WORKS This is the only fly spray I will use, and the only thing that actually seems to do the job effectively! I have been out on trail rides with friends and their horses are being attacked by flies while my pony isn't bothered by them at all because of Ultra Shield EX. It's a bit pricy, but it WORKS!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray Works great and I love the free shipping! Would be better if the spout was more "pour-friendly."
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad fly season this year! I've been using Ultra Shield fly spray on my 9 horses all summer this year. It works pretty well to repel the flies but it does not last the 17 days that it claims. I douse my horses legs, chest, belly and rump once per week. I use a lot, enough to make them really wet with the spray. This way, it seems to do the job but for only for that week. I'm going through a lot of this product!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable I've used this product over the years and have note found anything as equivalent in results.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects against the tough bugs Always reliable. This summer has been extra buggy. Ultra Shield always protects against ALL of the bugs, even the giant deer flies. Other fly sprays don't protect or last nearly as long.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I love in Florida where there are many biting insects almost year round. This is the best product I have found for repelling biting flies from my equines. Keeps them bug free for days!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product made even better because it came with a free fly mask.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spray can was hard to use I like the fly spray but the (2) cans that I received did not spray well at all....they would give out.....start strong and then end up a weak stream......I have used before and had no trouble......I am hoping that it just happened to be these (2) cans.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells OK, Repels Better This is a decent fly spray. I don't know of any that keep everything off for a long time, but this works well and doesn't make me want to choke on the odor.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than most! I cut it with white vinegar to avoid skin irritation and to make it last, but it still works better than most.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray seems to keep the knats down too I have used this fly spray in the past and it is still a personal favorite of mine
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I've used many different fly sprays, but none compare in quality to UltraShield EX. It's awesome!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far, the best option I used Bronco & Pyranha last year at the recommendation of the local feed store.My horse spent the summer in rough shape with fly bites on her chest/shoulder/throat latch and her legs were very tore up. (I am convinced that she is allergic to fly bites)I decided this year to try what reviews say is best. Ultra Shield does a good job. Immediate relief from flies. Leaves the coat in good condition with a tolerable residue, not nasty feeling like Pyranha . No burning or sensitivity that I saw with last years products. I had to apply every morning. By evening the mosquitoes were bad. I decided to apply Equisect as a more natural repellent against the mosquitoes because Ultra Shield did not give all day protection. Her legs are still torn up. But I feel this product is the best I've found to use so far.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really repels flies! Works well. Actually repels flies. Not to harsh on horses skin. Fairly pleasant odor.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only stuff that works year after year Great fly spray. Good smell, good value, and just works consistently year after year.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! All the other horses are batting at flies and they are all staying away from my ISH mare!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bug spray - just fine The main reason why I ordered this little bit pricey bug spray was getting a free fly mask. This fly spray doesn't work much better than a regular one, but it is nice to know that it has a UV protection. If somebody invents a fly spray that actually work, he/she will be a millionaire :D
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray ever This is the only fly spray I use anymore. Really works, even on deer flies and black nats.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Used for years and I wouldn't use anything else. Try to get this when packaged with something extra!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I love being able to order the gallon refill and get free shipping with my Smartpak!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was super excited to try this product but shortly after receiving the product the spray stopped working. Unfortunately it's an aerosol can so I was left with an unusable product BUT because SmartPaks is awesome they sent me another for free !!! Still not crazy about the product but I LOVE SmartPaks!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff works just as advertised. Very happy with the product it works really good :).
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra Shield --- still works as well??? I have been using this product for at least 7-8 years. I was really impressed with it at first but this year, in New Mexico, with other pest control on board, I'm not sure it's working like it used to. We pick our corrals daily, horses have fly masks on and they are sprayed daily with US. (17 days it lasts? HA!!!!) They are still swishing tails and shaking their heads most of the time...but I'm afraid to spend the money on a large quantity of something else and have it not work as well either. I do realize you waste a lot of spray when spraying, you can't possibly take advantage of every bit of spray that comes out of the bottle...a lot goes into the air.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better than most This product worked well to keep deer flies from biting during several hours of trail riding and didn't seem to sweat off. The downside is that it attracts dust.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sunscreen protection! I've been using this product for 3 years and love that it keeps the flys away, but the real selling feature for me is the sunscreen. My chocolate kentucky mountain horse was getting bleach by the sun. I can't comment on the 14 day longevity because I apply it everyday. My boarder are now using it.
Date published: 2016-07-25
  • 2016-09-28T12:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_5691, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders