Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

UltraShield EX Fly Spray

Absorbine
- Item #15691
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine® has raised the bar in the fly control arena with the introduction of UltraShield® EX - the sweat resistant insecticide and repellent formula that will protect your horse for up to 17 days. This repellent is an enhanced version of the original UltraShield® and sets a new standard for ultimate insect protection.

Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels more than 70 insect species
  • Stays active for up to 17 days
  • Contains multiple sunscreens and coat conditioners including aloe and lanolin
  • Can be used on horses and dogs 

Sizing It Up

32oz

Made in the USA

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for some of these products. Please note these items may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
Description:
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that ...
Description:
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that passively emits vapors which are safe for humans and animals. Very effective at repelling flying and other insects. Contains only natural essential oils and certified organic waxes, eliminating toxic chemical exposure. Works ...
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
Description:
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plus refill concentrate is a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. ...
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
Description:
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
UltraShield Green Natural Fly Repellent Gel uses Geraniol ...
Description:
UltraShield Green Natural Fly Repellent Gel uses Geraniol and six fly-fighting natural oils toProtect ears, face and other areas such as the underline from biting flies. This eco-safe gel also provides a barrier thatProtects cuts and abrasions from insect irritations. ...
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite ...
Description:
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite Insect Spray is a safe, non-toxic alternative to more traditional sprays and wipes. This unique formula provides bug fighting powering deriving from gernaiol, clove, and peppermint.  The natural oils are suspended in more ...
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful ...
Description:
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful herbs to relieve itching, soothe the skin, start healing, and regrow hair. All in a soothing aloe vera juice base to calm and moisturize the skin. Favorite Features Perfect for rubbed tails, ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

UltraShield EX Fly Spray is rated 4.645244215938304 out of 5 by 389.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great fly control; love that it also has coat conditioners and sunscreen.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultrashield Bugs are tough in Vermont but this seems to repel and last the longest of any of the others.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the flies away. We've been using this for over a year and are very pleased with its effectiveness. The smell is not bad, either.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise ! My horse,Andy, does not like to be sprayed with horse spray. I can tell he is not that crazy for this 'new stuff' (Ultrashield EX) I thought I would try but he does let me spray it on. So we are both happy! Him because the flies leave him alone and me because I don't have to put on my hands and then rub on him!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good at first Works good for first day but doesnt last as long as it says. For the price it should be a little better, but one of the better ive found.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've tried! I literally saw the flies drop off my horse.......
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Only fly product that works well on my horses.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from While I realize that Florida summers mean lots and lots of flies, I was disappointed in the Ultra Shield spray. It didn't even kill flies if I sprayed it directly on them. I had to apply it everyday~ sometimes twice.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally fly spray that works I have tried almost all fly sprays. My horse lives outside. I.found this spray to be effective in keeping the flies off and lasting for a few days doing this.The other benefit I was looking for was keeping ticks away. I have not found any ticks on my mare as of yet since using.Pleasant smell
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have been using the product for awhile and I absolutely love it. It really works on ticks and most flies. And I love the scent! Well worth the price (and cheaper here than a few other sites).
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly spray I've been using this fly spray for a few years and won't buy anything else. It really does work. I have to reapply every other day or so, but I'm good with that as long as it keeps the flies, gnats and ticks off my guy. I even received a nice Absorbine fly mask for free with the purchase of the gallon I was going to buy anyhow. I have yet to use that on my horse but it looks like a nice one. A win, win situation!!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UltraSheild EX Fly Spray Love it during the hot summer months. The flies are thick in our wooded area and it helps keep the horses comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product This is my second year using this product. Does the job.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most effective fly spray I've used in years! This stuff keeps the flies off and they stay off! Better than Pyrana! I'm so glad I tried it! Plus, I got a free fly mask with the purchase and its a good one! All it needs is a batman insignia and I would have "Bat horse!"
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works! The first fly spray I have EVER used that actually works. I'm now confident my mare is protected and comfortable during turnout. I really am in shock how well this works. I thought maybe the bugs weren't bad until I tried another brand one day...the bugs are out! This is really great stuff.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray for my horses! Best fly spray for my horses! I get the best protection for them compared to other sprays. Works best with consistent usage.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely helps control flies a great product and the gallon size is convenient. I do see a real difference in fly control.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly spray works well. Holds up under horses sweat as well.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I live in MS where the humidity can be fierce come summer time (sweaty horses) as well as the flys. I noticed immediately the decrease in horse fly bites on my horse due to the sweat resistance of this product.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I've ever used! This is hands down the best fly spray I have ever used, and not only have I tried pretty much any one on the market including concentrates...I've also made my own with several different DIY recipes. It's a little pricey but worth EVERY penny. I've used some that you spray it and a fly lands on ur a second later before it's even dry. With UltraShield the effects are instantly visable!!!!!! Sun screen and coat conditioner are also a big plus!
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray on the market I've tried all kinds of fly spray, and while none are fool proof, this one is decidedly the best. It works for a pretty solid 48 hours or longer depending on weather. I live in North Texas and we have some serious flies. When the horses are sprayed you notice that their tails stop swishing. I combine the use of this fly spray with fly tape, fly predators and my horses are turned out with fly sheets.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No welts from bites! Quality, effective bug spray....may thin-skinned Appendix Quarterhorse can't tolerate summer bugs yet enjoys his ability to go from stall to paddock at his leisure. With Ultra Shield he can remain out well into the evening free of dangerous and annoying bug bites.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Protection This has the most repellency on the market!!! Excellent for ticks & mosquitos
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid fly spray Ultra shield is my go to fly protection and it usually works great. The spray bottle is solid and the smell is not bad. However, it doesn't do much for swarms of black gnats. Had those at our last show and this one did very little to help.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this for years! Really like that this contains a sunscreen. Works great for the biting bugs.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy use! Great coverage I bought the UltraShield aerosol fly spray with hope for easy application. This product has excelled my expectations! I was worried my spooky Arab would have the aerosol but he doesn't mind it at all. Quick easy sweeping coverage that goes on easily! Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works pretty good Seemed to work pretty good, though only for 2 or 3 days. Not the 11-14 they claim. Granted, we have had some wet weather.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective, smells ok I have used many brands and formulas. This seems to be the most effective in our area. We have mostly gnats, face flies, and some Mosquitos. I took off a star since it says it will kill bugs for up to two weeks. Yeah right! While it does work well, I find I need to apply at least twice a week.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Best fly spray I've found with no residue left on my horse!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best you can buy We get some nasty flies in July through September, especially on the trails. This is the only product that helps.
Date published: 2016-04-13
  • 2016-09-26T12:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_5691, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders