Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Tuff Rider RIBB Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches

TuffRider
- Item #16914
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Tuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches offers you easy care with a fashionable low rise fit that sits 1 ½” inches lower than regular rise breeches. The TuffRider RIBB Low Rise Breeches are made from a 4-way stretch fabric that is durable, and ensures a perfect, flattering fit.

Belt loops, slash zip pocket, zip front with UltraGrip knee patches.

92% Polyester, 8% Spandex. Machine washable.

Imported.

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. ...
Description:
EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. 4-way stretch for freedom of movement, wicking micro-fibers to pull moisture away from the body, memory-stretch to maintain shape and eliminate bagging or sagging and high compression fibers to support muscles and ...
The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced ...
Description:
The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced materials alongside elegant design for the perfect harmony of technology, style, and performance. Tredstep's Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric results in a range of high performance breeches which are ...
The Pikeur Paulina Knee Patch Breeches will add ...
Description:
The Pikeur Paulina Knee Patch Breeches will add a little extra fashion to your riding wardrobe! Micro-Power Sports fabric allow for optimum flexibility and comfort in the saddle. These elaborately finished breeches feature a 4 pocket style with accentuating Strass ...
The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics ...
Description:
The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics together in one! This fabric is light weight yet more comprehensive than ever- combined with Cadence rib side Panel and waistband, jacquard mesh calf panels, and the option for a bright silhouette ...
The Nina breeches by Horseware are stylish and ...
Description:
The Nina breeches by Horseware are stylish and flattering woven breeches that are perfect for riding and easily cross over into everyday wear. Low to medium rise with beautiful contract embellishments will match back perfectly to the Horsseware collection. Favorite ...
More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring ...
Description:
More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing "no-show" coverage, they lend a classic look ...
The Equine Couture Beatta Coolmax Knee Patch Breech ...
Description:
The Equine Couture Beatta Coolmax Knee Patch Breech is the epitome of style meets function. Flexible Coolmax fabric coupled with a wide waistband style and contoured sock bottom provide all day comfort and style. Favorite Features Front zip pockets Euro ...
out of 5
99% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Tuff Rider RIBB Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good breeches for price Nice breeches, I even show in them. I like the low rise. The only problem I had with them is they're a little big in the knee area, which caused wrinkles when riding.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value I was worried that there had to be a reason why these were so much less expensive than the majority of breeches, but after three months of regular use and constant laundering, I've found they were a really great buy. They fit like a glove (though I had to get a size up from what I expected) and the lower rise is perfect: they sit just below the navel on me so they're not so low as to be impractical but more modern-looking than the higher-waisted variety. The ribbing is not noticeable at all from a distance but I think it helps with the stretch and with keeping the fabric "grippy" in the saddle. The knee patches are durable, a nice size, and not overly stiff.The only element of their design that I would change if I could is the Velcro closure at the ankle. Yes, it's good that it makes the bottom of the breeches somewhat adjustable to your leg size, but the Velcro flaps are a little bulky and under form-fitting tall boots they do bulge slightly and press into your leg. It's not very noticeable and I always immediately forget about it as soon as I get on my horse, but it just could be better.I've been wearing my tan pair twice a week all summer and they don't show the slightest wear but have seemed to conform to my body to the point where I'd be comfortable sleeping in them. I just bought a black pair and they're a little awkward-feeling to begin with, but I'm certain they'll soften up like the tan ones did. It would be nice if they'd make a few more colors-- I know I'd snap up a gray pair for sure, and some soft greens and browns wouldn't go amiss.I've gotten tons of compliments on these, and I'm going to stick with Tuff Rider in the future. Perfectly good riding apparel that doesn't break the bank. :)
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever I thought that I would hate them, but i gave it a try and totally fell in love with them!!! I got both colors and they both are awesome!!!Only thing I want more from this product is color selections!!! i would love to buy few more pairs of these if there are different colors
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! My order came literally the day after I purchased it and everything was PERFECT. These breeches are SO comfortable and truly flattering. I ordered the same inch size I wear in my regular jeans and they fit like a glove. I haven't ridden in them yet to comment on their durability, but with this kind of quality I'm sure they will last. The price is truly unbeatable. I'm already planning on ordering another pair because I can see myself wearing these nonstop!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice breeches This is the second pair I have purchased. They are cool and comfortable. The belt loops are kind of small, but other than that I really like them.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I'm very happy with my purchase and plan to buy a few more pairs of these breeches. they aren't thin so they won't wear out fast, but they aren't so thick that you don't want to wear them when its hot! Very nice and very comfortable!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice breeches Cool, comfortable breeches. This is my second pair, I like the low rise. The only thing i don't like is that the belt loops are kind of small.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durable breeches My favorite things about these are that they are tough and affordable. I love Polyester fabric for that. However, they are not very breatheable and could be a little uncomfortable if your legs get sweaty. It really hasn't bothered me at all though, and I've been wearing them all summer. The ribb fabric is nice since it gives a kind of flattering horizontal stripe effect.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Cheap Breeches Really easy take care of breeches. Comfy and don't ride up the crotch a lot when riding, like other breeches do. For the price they're nice and easy wash. When I show at smaller shows/ schooling shows I just through these on and they work out fine.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First non-full-seats in years! Although I ride dressage I like to ride in non-full--seat britches every few days as a test of correct alignment and balance for myself, as full-seats can give one a false sense of security. These are the first non-full--seats I've bought in years! I haven't had them long enough to be able to write on their durabily. They are very comfortable though and I enjoy wearing them.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the Price I needed a good pair of Breeches as I just purchased a new saddle. So far these fit great and I couldn't be happier for the price. Will Probably be buying another pair in the near future for everyday riding.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curvy Girls - This is your Breech! I am always looking for pants/breeches that fit my curvy frame with large thighs and hips. After going through many different types of breeches, these ones fit, stretch and last!After gaining weight I can still fit into a size smaller though they don't look as good =) - these breeches are just made to fit.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Durable, & Cheap! I bought two pairs of these breeches over a year ago (black & charcoal gray). I ride 3 days per week in the summer and they are awesome! They've held up to machine washing really well and show no signs of wear. These are my go to schooling breeches and I highly reccomend them!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT breech for the price! I love these breeches!Pros:Very affordableGreat color choiceFit is very goodLow, but not too lowVery flexibleDurable!Cons:Ribbing can leave marks on saddleKnee patch not quite as durable as the rest of the breeches (though it's been over a year on my oldest pair)Overall, I think these breeches are great quality for the price. The stitching has held up well, and I abuse them. I have three pairs, and wear each usually once or twice a week. They stay pretty clean, and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches The weight of the fabric is very comfortable and the fabric was even better quality than expected. My daughter wore them to her very first competition. She looked amazing in them. My only negative comment... need a size/measurement chart to refer to for size. I probably would order one size smaller than I did this time, they are a little too big in the waist and a little too high up, more toward her waist than 'low rise'. All in all, very pleased with these breeches and would highly recommend them!!!
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Im a beginner but no-longer growing so I didnt want to spend to much on my first pair of breeches. These are great value and look smart, they dont push into you when you sit and the style is very flattering. I love the velcro on the ankles which fit snuggly over my paddock boots and no wind goes up my leg! Would love if they came in grey though..
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! I love these breeches!! They are great fitting and durable. The price is right too! I have them in every color!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and cute! These breeches are super comfy and look very nice. I love the ribbed texture. They fit fabulous. I love the large knee patches. A great value for the price. Does run a tiny bit large...I had read that before ordering mine and ordered 1" smaller than I would usually take and they are perfect. Would definitely buy more.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for new rider My roommate has only been riding for a few months, but I knew stuffing her jeans into her paddock boots and chaps was beginning to get torturous. So, for Christmas, got her these riding pants. They are perfect for her. She didn't need anything too fancy for shows and she isn't riding in an A show oriented program, so something that fit nicely and would hold up was all she needed. These are great! They were affordable and are actually really nice quality. The texture makes them grippy and not seem like most flimsy tights you'll find. Very impressed with the value for this product.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy fabric; Fit is generally true to size; Waist is low enough to look more modern without being true hip huggers- great for the more mature rider. I've already ordered another pair!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hard to fit girl looks great in these For my high waisted daughter who likes low rise pants these are fantastic. The only reason I didn't rate their durability is becasue they are still new, however because they actually fit in the rise, I don't think they will rip the way her other ones have.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches I like these breeches, the fabric is a bit thicker with the ribbing which is great for cooler weather and for something a bit more sturdy - no panty lines showing through your breeches. The quality is very nice, they will withstand lots of wear.I ordered a 26 as I can wear 24 in other brands but noticed they were getting tight, however in this particular style I should've ordered a size smaller as they are a bit loose in the hips and upper thighs but perhaps I'll grow into them.Very nice breeches
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches I have only washed and ridden in these breeches twice so far but they seem like they will hold up well. They are comfortable and fit well. I would buy them again.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, especially for the price I like these pants! My only complaint is that the Long length isn't offered; I am 5'7'' and these are too short. But other than that they're great, they breathe well, I like the pocket, and they're comfortable!
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Breeches These are my standard breeches for lessons and shows. They are cool and comfortable, with a flattering fit, and they have held up very well so far.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing breeches for schooling or show! I bought these on sale at a local tack shop and I would definitely get more in the future. I have used them for shows, schooling, trail riding, etc. They are incredibly comfortable and durable. They're also SUPER easy to clean.The only thing I would watch out for is I'm normally a 28, but I fit in a 26.
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worthwhile Schooling Breeches I am pretty tough on my breeches and these seem to hold up fairly well. If I get a year's time out of a pair, I consider it a success. These seem to make it about a year and a half to two years. They seem to give out by wearing a hole through the inner thigh first. Sizing is generous. My only complaint is that the black breeches tend to leak a little bit of dye until they've been washed a few times.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value, Very Good Fit I love Tuff Riders, but had been hesitant to try the low rise because I wasn't too sure how they would fit and feel. I got these and I have to say that I really like them. They are extremely comfortable, they look good and the low rise seems to be the perfect rise for me, I was concerned that they might be too low, but not at all. I also appreciate having the zippered pocket (wish there were two though!) I wore these on Sunday at a show. They remained in pretty good shape through 3 phases and were surprisingly comfortable for the 16 hours or whatever that I wore them and washed easily the next day. I would definitely buy these again.-Debbie / NH
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low Rise Breeches My daughter has loved these in the past, but these were too long, so we gave them to a taller friend.
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchase There isn't much that's bad to say about these breeches. At first glance, the knee patches are rather odd, but they seem sticky enough so no harm there. I also don't love how the front zip pooches and gives you what looks like a giant roll of extra love, but perhaps they do that because of my body type (I am rather short waisted). However, they are very comfortable, keep me relatively cool, and they look really nice otherwise. I like the ribbing! I think I stick a bit better with it, but perhaps that's my imagination speaking. ;) I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-05-06
  • 2016-08-30T11:18CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_6914, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders