Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10720
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite that protects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes. With the combination of two ingredients, Tri Tech 14 knocks flies down quick with residual control. Tri Tech 14 also features a newly designed spray bottle is leak-proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design. 

Favorite Features

  • Combines pyretherine and cypermetherin
  • Fly protection that lasts up to two weeks!
  • Includes sunscreen for protection against harmful UV rays
  • Bottle with ergonomic design that is leak-proof

View Product Label

Customers Also Shopped For
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears and ...
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable ...
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable lotion. Repel-X Lotion is excellent for spot treatment around eyes, muzzle, ears and wounds. Cypermethrin formula with botanically-derived pyrethrins to repel and kill biting flies, filth flies, biting gnats, ticks and lice. ...
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, ...
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets. Favorite Features Fly Stick Jr is ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone ...
The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly ...
The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly pheromones to attract flies, the one-way entry system keeps them in the trap. Reusable and economical,Heavy-duty plastic jar. Trap comes complete with 1 tube of attractant, just squeeze in and add water. ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray is rated 4.594117647058823 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great This is one of the fly sprays that is non oily works great and the smell does not bother my allergies.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly spray This fly spray works better than any others I've tried on my horse. Somehow it's perfect for him. Smells good too. A little pricey but you don't have to use as much.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Like this fly spray, seems to last all day, re apply for long lasting fly free pasture time.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on flys and gnats This seems to keep the bugs off for quite a while, it has been a pretty buggy spring and it seems to keep the horses comfortable. As an added bonus, the sprayer is really nice-it doesn't leak and gives an even spray.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Happy Princess My Fancy Pony is 30 years old & just hates flies. She is retired from a handicapped riding program, where she was used to help newcomers feel comfortable while decorating her beautiful long mane & tail. Fancy recently had 3 major surgeries on her private area to remove a very aggressive cancer. Being fly free was important in her healing.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works especially for ticks! I have been using Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray for two years. I really needed a insect spray that took care of ticks and this does it and it does last for the 14 days so I don't need to spray as often.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the flies away I bought this a month ago and use on thin skin TBs. They are out most of the time and aren't to bothered by bugs since I've been using. Will buy again!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, nothing works better The Good: We've tried other brands and lots of homemade bug sprays and this seems to work the best with all kinds of insects.The Bad: It's filled with chemicals and is obscenely expensive.The Ugly: It's claim of 14-day effectiveness is a joke. You'll be lucky to get 14 hours.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from contains sunsreen I buy this fly spray because not only does it work well as a repellant but also contains sunsreen. I have two mostly white paints with light skin that need the protection in the summer months.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great service Was pleased with the product and the timely manner in which it was delivered.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, great product This products works well, it last. The best thing is .. It doesn't smell bad !! I'll buy it again
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray! I like this fly spray for my horse. It stays on for at least 24 hours. I like the sun screen in the product also!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't irrate my sensitive skin horse. My horse is very sensitive to fly bites and certain sprays, I've had no issues using this product on his skin, and I find it to work well. I don't believe it lasts as long as they claim, but I will keep using this product.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray I have used a lot of different fly spray products over the year and this is the best. Works for flies, mosquitoes and ticks
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this product a few weeks ago, and this is the best brand of fly spray. It works on all my horses and it comes in a cute "travel" size as well (the 16oz.)
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray consistently over 10 years Tri-Tec 14 has been our go to fly spray now for over 10 years! The right blend of PB with permethrins cypermethrins really keeps killing flies year round!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works The only spray I found that really works for more than a few hours on several types of insects including flies, mosquitos and gnats. Its the only spray I buy.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only fly spray I will buy Have used this & this only for 6 years. Although it doesn't last more than a couple days it's still the best I've tried. Seems to add extra luster to hair coat too. If you buy it in bulk w the free sprayer, price is much better. Loved the free shipping too!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST FLY SPRAY OUT THERE I have used Tri Tec for years in desert and in swamp it works better than anything else. As a bonus it kills fire ants just spray on the mound.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly/Tick product @ best price! It's great to get a bargain on something you use every day in addition to your Smartpaks!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tri Tec Fly Spray This had been a terrible year for flies and gnats where I live in Wisconsin. I've discovered that the bugs tend to get used to sprays, so rotating them has been most effective. So far, this product has been one of the best. However, it does leave a tacky/sticky film on the horses' coats which is kinda gross.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the top fly sprays In Florida we have a lot of issues with bugs. We use Tri-Tec and Endure as our fly sprays through the summer to combat them. Other fly sprays just can't handle the Florida bugs. I don't get 14 days of coverage, maybe 2-3, but it's still much better than the other cheaper fly sprays where you're spraying twice a day. Of course Smartpak has the best pricing, I buy it by the gallon!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray ever I always by this brand. It has sunscreen and this helps it to work longer. Not the 14 days it says but for the day. Which is better than the half hr the others last
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been so happy and had the best results with this fly spray.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best fly spray! This is my favorite fly spray. It works very well keeping the bugs off and isn't oily.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not oily, smells great My barnmates and I love Tri-Tec 14. It works, isn't oily/greasy, and smells great. Have been using it for more than 10 years.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best fly spray I have been using Tri-Tec 14 for years.....it's the best fly spray I have found.Smart pak has the best prices and NO SHIPPING!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FLY SPRAY EVER!!!!!! This Fly Spray is expensive but it is well worth it! :)
Date published: 2014-06-03
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This is probably the best fly spray I have ever used! I've been using it for about 5 years. Once sprayed on, it stays for about 5-7 days. Flys, bots and horse flys stay away. This will always be my go-to product!
Date published: 2013-09-05
  • 2016-10-25T12:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_720, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders