Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10720
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite that protects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes. With the combination of two ingredients, Tri Tech 14 knocks flies down quick with residual control. Tri Tech 14 also features a newly designed spray bottle is leak-proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design. 

Favorite Features

  • Combines pyretherine and cypermetherin
  • Fly protection that lasts up to two weeks!
  • Includes sunscreen for protection against harmful UV rays
  • Bottle with ergonomic design that is leak-proof

View Product Label

Customers Also Shopped For
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
Description:
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
Description:
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears and ...
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable ...
Description:
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable lotion. Repel-X Lotion is excellent for spot treatment around eyes, muzzle, ears and wounds. Cypermethrin formula with botanically-derived pyrethrins to repel and kill biting flies, filth flies, biting gnats, ticks and lice. ...
The QuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip is easy to ...
Description:
The QuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip is easy to use. Uses an advanced, patented, triple action attractant that brings flies in to feed on the station. 2 pack. Advanced, triple action attractant Attractant lures flies from feeding areas Curved surface design ...
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, ...
Description:
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets. Favorite Features Fly Stick Jr is ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap ...
Description:
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone ...
The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly ...
Description:
The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly pheromones to attract flies, the one-way entry system keeps them in the trap. Reusable and economical,Heavy-duty plastic jar. Trap comes complete with 1 tube of attractant, just squeeze in and add water. ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray is rated 4.591715976331361 out of 5 by 169.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must during summer months ! Living in San Diego, we have fly season from about May through October. I use fly predator and a mister and fly spray all summer.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fly spray. It works fantastic. I have used this for years and it always works much better than other products. My friends' horses will be tormented by flies and my horse is fine. I've also had my friends come back from a ride covered in ticks and not my horse. I do know it makes some horses break out. I am lucky, my horse does not
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well I spray this on my horse and the flies do not bother him.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This is the only fly spray that works for my pony. The added sunscreen is also great since he is a leopard Appaloosa. Worth the money.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only one that works !! We love this product, it last for days and you don't have to soak your horse down for it to work
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works at first Keeps flies off after immediate use, but would really have to saturate the horse to have it work more than the day and after a roll in the dirt needs to be applied again.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Have been using Tri Tec 14 fly spray for several years now and have been very pleased with it. It really works well.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! Love this fly spray. Actually makes their coat softer and you don't have to use it every day.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product We've tried many flies sprays in the past, but this one gets the job done!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works better than most... I've been using Tri-Tec for years now. I've tried many others but I always come back to T-T. It's non greasy and it works as good as anything does in South Florida where we have flies year round.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to brand I have found this fly spray works best for my sensitive skinned horse. And with free freight shipping it is a deal that can't be beat!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly spray I like this spray as it really doeshelp keep the flies off my gelding. I alternate different sprays hoping the flies and pesky bugs don't develop a tolerance. ThevTritec is always in my rotation and the one I use the most for trail rides.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite fly spray I bought this fly spray about a month ago and it works great
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. The product works. I was able to catch the sale and get all I'll need for summer. Can't find a better value on any other website.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the only sprays that lasts So many fly sprays work only for a short amount of time, then wear off as the horse sweats. This is one of the only fly sprays that last throughout a workout.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray works very well This product is long lasting and seems to deter all flies, gnats, mosquitos and other flying insects very well. My one pony is sensitive and has broken out with hives with other repellents but has had no reaction to this spray. We do carriage driving so you can't easily swish flies away while on a carriage.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok fly spray this seems to keep some of the flies away. I have yet to find one spray that really works well. I did notice that my mare has not come in from the pasture with ticks this fall, so maybe this spray is working better than I realize!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from About as good as ay of them It is fly season here again. I bought this product, which I have used in the past, and was not surprised by the performance. It kept some flies off, but the flies still bothered the horses. I guess I felt better that I had at least done something to help the horses
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This smaller size is just right Fits in your show bag just right! You can easily refill it too.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. I've used Tri Tec on my horses off & on for years. It definitely does the job and lasts longer than most other fly sprays ... if not washed off like in the rain, etc.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops Sweet Itch! Absolute Miracle. I have a mare that has suffered from severe Sweet Itch/bug allergies for several years. I have tried almost every oral and topical treatment on the market, spending thousands of dollars, nothing helped. About a month ago, someone told me to try Farnam's Tri-Tec 14, and within 3 weeks, her wounds have healed and her hair is growing back! Apparently the main ingredient, Cypermethrin, seems to be the silver bullet. I had tried most other fly sprays, and even cattle products, nothing else helped. Just wanted to share because I have spent so much time and money trying to help my poor mare....hope this might help others. South Florida area.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best by far! We have tried a lot of fly sprays and this one stands up the best in our hot, rainy Florida weather. It smells nice without a "medicine" scent and lasts a couple of days. It may have "accidentally" been sprayed on my own arms and legs in a moment of fly frustration and the results were better than that of bug spray meant for humans. I can't say enough positive things about this product!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flies off your horse I buy only tri Tec and have so for years, I have tried others but have always come back
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good stuff! Most fly sprays seem to work by drowning the flies, if you are able to squirt enough on them. This one actually seems to repel them, making for a quieter ride. It's great to get free shipping, too!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been purchasing/using Tri-Tec 14 Fly Spray for about 20 years. It is worth every penny. When oter products stop working, Tri-Tec 14 keeps the flies away. Good stuff!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Spray Haven't been using long but seems to work well. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tri tax fly spray It worked for my mare n not work for my gelding...? Like to find the right one for my gelding that goes for my mare in one brand...
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Immediate knock down of flies and other pesky bugs. Seems to last a couple days at least, depending on our weather. Love the trigger and the fact that it doesn't leak. It has a nice spray pattern, too. It seems pricey until you try it.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well on the flies, but the mosquitoes in MI this summer were too much for the Tritec and the mosquitoes won the battle this year. Went with a different product when this ran out. Still like TriTec, but have discovered one product doesn't always work for every bug from year to year.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great This is one of the fly sprays that is non oily works great and the smell does not bother my allergies.
Date published: 2015-07-13
  • 2016-09-27T12:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_720, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders