Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #21116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep’s Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, classically styled high performance breeches which are in-tune with the movement of the horse and rider.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight yet flattering TS Evolution fabric provides 4-way stretch and lasting shape retention for a comfortable fit that looks great ride after ride 
  • NanoSphere naturally self-cleaning finish repels water, dirt, and oil to keep your breeches looking great and reduce the need for frequent washing
  • Tredstep's innovative Motion Fit Definition Waistband eliminates gapping and belt-pulling for a truly flattering fit
  • Integrated sock and cuff provides unparalleled fit through the calf and accomodates different calf sizes with ease
  • Articulated knee pad is lightly padded for improved comfort where the knee meets the saddle and is uniquely shaped to reduce bulk and bunching while still delivering a traditional look
  • Scrolled patterns and butterfly seams through the calf/knee reduce fabric bunching at the knee
  • Finishing details including a striped ribbon inside waistband, colored branded buttons, virbant embroidery on back belt loop, and contrasting color single belt loop in front add some fun flair for a look that says "style" without screaming it
  • Standard front pockets and trendy Euro seat complete the polished look
  • Modified mid rise with front zip provides a comfortable and flattering fit

Imported

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Why We Love ThisDesigned to be the most ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisDesigned to be the most comfortable knee patch breech you've ever worn, the Piper Knit Breech with Silicone Grip Knee Patch by SmartPak is constructed with a 4-way stretch cotton blend knit fabric that allows for excellent ...
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches ...
Description:
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches are an exceptional choice for both showing and schooling. Bluesign certified Schoeller Prestige 4-way stretch fabric's combination of nylon and cotton twill is designed for comfort, support, and shape retention. Its microfiber ...
The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches ...
Description:
The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches exemplifies a merger of European features and Ariat fabric technology. Schoeller fabric bonds a breathable stretch fabric to comfortable cotton twill creating a material that is durable, weather resistant, and retains its ...
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an ...
Description:
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an exceptionally flattering fit with it's strategically placed contoured waistband it's the perfect fit around your waist and hips! Favorite Features Micro polyurethane fabric Machine washable Mid Rise Sizing It Up Ladies 24-34R, ...
The International Breech is made with a super ...
Description:
The International Breech is made with a super light and stretchy fabric. It provides comfort while keeping you cool. The ultra flattering true-waist fit and ankle length inseam are added perks while you're in the saddle. Favorite Features Flattering Fit ...
Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Knee Patch Breeches ...
Description:
Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Knee Patch Breeches will be your favorite winter breech!Soft shell fabric is peached on the inside but the best part is the windproof exterior is QUIET, so no more worrying about spooking your horse with ...
The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches are both ...
Description:
The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches are both comfortable and innovative! This breech introduces the Comfort Fit System (CFS) leg bottom made to fit any length or width leg. TheSoft stretch leg opening offers a perfect, seamless comfort underneath your ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.268817204301075 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breech yet After trying several brands of breeches these far beyond exceeded my expectations. I found these to be a little on the higher end for what I prefer to pay considering they get filthy sometimes muddy on a hunt but after a three and a half hour hunt they felt as if I had put them on. No pinching in the knees and I myself am what I consider a "thick" girl with larger/muscular legs with thick calves. I normally wear a size 9 in wrangler jeans and I purchased the 30L. I need the long for my thicker legs and they fit perfect! I tried another style of the tread step and did not like them as much these are my go to I will order a few more pair.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear well! I have these in every color! Oldest pair is close to two years old. True to size. Wash well and are holding up nicely. Only brand I wear now!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crazy Fit.... I own a couple other pairs of Rosa breeches and wanted another pair. However, I had some crazy issues with sizing. I ordered my normal size, 32, and neither fit. The first pair was enormous and fit like a 34 or maybe 36. I couldn't even get the second pair on around my waist. It looked like maybe a size 28. I'm going to try again since I really do love these breeches. The material feels really nice, the sock bottoms are comfortable, the knee patches look really unique, and (for my other pairs...) they fit me really well. I'm hoping that the third time will be the charm, but if not then I will have to give up. Too much effort for something that should have worked out. Maybe bad quality check?
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Interesting Fit When I had first gotten this pair of breeches, the fit nice, but the stitching was coming undone on the knee patch. I sent them back and got a second pair, same size, but it fit much tighter. So I sent them back for a third pair, since I had read before that each fit is a tad different, and got another pair, same size, and it fit well for the most part, but it is a little baggy on the back waist part, and it was also just a bit baggy everywhere else. The fabric is very nice, and is very dirt and water resistant. It also doesn't stick to you if your wet or sweaty.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit I purchased a second pair because I liked my first pair so much.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found a pair that fit! I have the hardest time finding breeches that fit. I have muscular thighs and small hips and I always seem to wind up with that big gap in the back. These breeches fit really well. They don't gap at the back and have a nice strechy material, so even through they are snug through the thigh, I can still move in the saddle. I also like the mid-rise, give you a nice coverage without feeling like they are so high they hit your ribs! They have a nice traditional look and I will be using them for shows and clinics.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands Down Favorites I bought one pair about a month ago and now I have three. I LOVE these breeches. I am a really hard fit for pants: very muscular legs, smaller waist, long torso, and not the longest legs in the world. These are perfect, perfect, perfect!! I think the contoured waistband is key. The fabric has just the right amount of stretch. I did size down. My usual size fit, but seemed off, the next size down was perfect. I did have one pair that I had to exchange due to the knee patch unraveling after one ride, I think I just got a lemon, no issues with the others so far! They also wash great, but I would stick to cold water and hang dry even though they say warm water and dry on low. I hope they come out in more colors. The price point is great and they are definitely comparable to trophy hunters.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closest quality to TS without the price I am very picky with my breeches, and have "good tastes" but a sad budget, (yay college!). So I tried these out rather than splurge on another pair of TS. I have the burden, or blessing, of large hips and a small waist so I matched the size of my hips to the measurements given for these breeches, which was a 32. When I got them in they were way too large in the waist and were just right on the thighs. I decided to exchange them for a 30 and the fit is a lot better. The fabric has a lot of give, so my thighs don't feel like sausages at all. - So I suggest to just go by the measurement of your waist and ignore your hip measurement if you have big hips/thighs like me. I am 5'9" but have slightly shorter legs than usual, and the regular length is just fine. The fabric is stretchy, with lots of give, while keeping support, without having the appearance of spandex. The fabric also feels breathable and will be nice in this super hot weather down south. I did try on the cheaper pair of Tredstep breeches and I will just like to add, these are worth the $30 or $40 extra. Tredstep if you see this, please make a side zip!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice material I bought this in a size my daughter typically wears in normal pants and they were way too large. The next size down fits in the waist but is quite short-even though we ordered the long.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches I like these breeches. They're good for those of us who don't like low rise. The rise isn't quite as high as the Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter mid-rise breeches, but it's still much higher than low rise. This is my third pair. I like the leg bottom both for looks and function. Be careful - they will shrink if you put them in the dryer even for a few minutes.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with fit!!! I love the fabric and detailing and really looked forward to receiving these breeches in the mail. I am usually a 28L but these arrived it I think I could have fit another person in them! They were really short and huge around the waist. I just read another review about sizing issues and none of the sizes fitting the same so maybe that is what is going on. Unfortunately they have to go back and I may order the 26L but the longs in the 28 didn't come close to being long enough...
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to be 5 stars, now only 1 I first purchased these breeches about nine months ago and loved everything about them: the fit, the fabric, and the price! At 5'10" and 135 lbs., it's almost impossible to find a good knee-patch breech (don't like full-seats) that meets my criteria. Just recently, I decided it was time to add at least two more pairs to my wardrobe. However, much to my dismay, the sizing has gone wacky! After ordering at least 4 pairs in 26L and trying on at least 10 pairs in a tack shop, I have only managed to find one pair that fits like a 26L. The others have ranged from what feels like a 24R to a 30L. I decided to give this brand one more try with another online vendor, and I expect my order to arrive tomorrow. I so hope that one of the three 26L's I ordered fits. Tredstep, if you read this, please fix this quality control issue and make me a happy customer again!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breeches I've had these breeches for a while now and I have to say they are probably my favorite that I have ever owned. The fabric is very high quality and looks/feels a lot more expensive than it is. They wash really well and hold their shape and color. The stitching has held up great through very frequent use. I own both the blue and the tan and they are both great colors. I use the blue for schooling and the tan for shows and they look and feel great in both settings. They do run slightly big in the waist. The rise is perfect, not too high but definitely not low rise either. Over all these are so worth the money and stay looking great for a long time.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Ok if I wear a short period of time, but if I wear for several hours, it actually leaves sores on the back of my calves. The "Integrated sock and cuff provides unparalleled fit through the calf and accomodates different calf sizes with ease" leaves the bottom baggy, while the rest of the breech fits my thighs and hips.Almost a good fit if it didnt have the "integrated cuff".
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Breeches I've had a pair of these tredsteps for a while now and I absolutely love them! They are so comfortable and they also look very professional. I really love the knee patch on them that prevents them from bunching up in the knee which happens with a lot of my other breeches. I love them so much, I just ordered another pair! Since I've had these breeches, I've had a hard time wearing any other breeches. The nano sphere technology is also another amazing factor that led to me buying another pair! They are definitely my go-to breeches and I'll definitely be buying more in the future!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to breeches! These breeches are probably the most comfortable things I have EVER rode in. They're so comfortable I never want to take them off when I get home. Other breeches usually fit very awkwardly on me (I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs.) and always end up being in between sizes, and these are so perfect on me. I love the pockets, I love that they're waterproof, I love that I can even use these to show locally in. They never make my legs sweat even in Georgia summer heat! I recommend these to my barn friends all the time, hands down best breech I have ever owned. They're so durable and last forever basically; they haven't pilled at all in the year that I've had them. I wish they weren't so expensive- I'd buy more!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Treadsteps are nice but... Treadsteps are nice but I found the rise to be rather low and kept tugging on them so they will be going back. Very nice fabric though.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Listen to the SmartPak reviewer! First let me say, I love the breeches. I'm very happy with the quality and always love the service I get from SmartPak. No complaints on the breeches themselves. I read the reviews and watched the video on the breeches from the SmartPak reviewer and got mixed messages about the sizing. The SmarkPak reviewer said they ran small, the other reviews said they ran big. I am typically a 26L in Tailored Sportsman, so that was what I ordered. They were definitely too small and probably too long also, but I couldn't even button them to really tell. I am exchanging for a 28R. For reference, I'm 5'5 and 125.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! I bought my first pair of Tredstep Symphony Breeches 3 years ago because I needed a pair of show breeches. These were the perfect fit for me. Very comfortable and stylish.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy (and warm)! I received these breeches in the blue, and am very impressed with them! They fit so well and are so comfortable, and the NanoSphere is so helpful! They kept me warm in 18 degrees, which was great as well. They run a little big, I'm usually a 28 but am a 26 in these. The inner seams and the buttons are an adorable accent and the outer seams are very clean looking. Overall great breeches, they look very nice on and I would highly recommend them!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizes Run Large - Awesome Cut Breech Very flattering breech. Stylish and hard working. These breeches run large, so buy 1 size down (Normally a size 28? Buy a size 26). Not too low in back, not to high in front. Normally wear TS, but this is now in my "Everyday" collection.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality breeches This is my second pair of Tredstep Symphony breeches. A lovely quality pair of breeches that fits my body type perfectly. The calves are a little tight, so if you have thicker calves I wouldn't recommend these breeches. I show in tailored sportsman's and school in the tredsteps. These are lovely quality schooling breeches. I was a bit disappointed in how quickly the blue pair faded, I have a cocoa pair now and hoping the color lasts longer. I love these breeches and wished they have more color options!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things are honestly out of this world I was a bit skeptical at first since these breeches are more than my boots were but after months of wanting them I decided to splurge and bought them for myself on Black Friday as a Christmas gift (of course I didn't wait until Christmas to wear them) let me just say; these are awesome! The only problem I had was with the sizing, I'm a 28 in one pair of breeches I have so I got a 28 but they were hUUUUGE!! So I returned them and got a 26 and they are perfect :) these babies are so comfortable and so flattering and the sock bottom makes a WORLD of difference compared to the velcro bottoms. They also seriously repel dirt and grime, I haven't even needed to wash them yet! (I did anyways lol) they're so flexible and so nice I am just so happy with my purchase I'm really glad I chose these over tailored sportsmans. Oh, the only other thing; I put them in the dryer for 15 minutes to get them to shrink a wee bit (I wanted to air dry them the rest of the way) but they were completely dry in 15 minutes, so be careful! I later figured out that 10 minutes is perfect. :)
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really wanted to like them! Right out of the box, these seemed like a GREAT alternative to the TS Trophy Hunters. Upon trying them on, I found them a little tighter in the thigh and slightly gappy at the waist but nothing a belt won't fix. However, by the end of the day at the barn, they were baggy all over! I really want to like them, the detail and construction seem high quality, so I'm planning on stuffing them in the dryer to see if I can shrink them... So, note to everyone - order at least a size smaller than the Trophy Hunters!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality but fit needs improvement The fabric is lovely and the breeches are made with lots of thoughtful details.The waist is a bit boyish and gaps at the back. Its not noticeable when I am walking around, but its quite obvious in the saddle. I have to wear a belt.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carusosmommy These breeches are baeThat's all I have to say about that.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money I love these breeches. They fit great and the material is the same as the more expensive brands. I love that they are stain resistant.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but Run Big I am a 26 in pikeur breeches and after reading a review that these breeches run big, I bought a 28 and they were huge. I think they may actually run big ;-) I'm now in doubt whether I should exchange for a 26 or 24! The quality is really nice. Very soft and flexible, feel very nice. I have not ridden in them yet, but I think they will be awesome.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought my first pair a month ago because they were less expensive than TS breeches and I have had great experience with the Tredstep brand. I wore them first to a show and it rained in the morning and was steamy in the afternoon. They kept me dry from the rain and were breathable and cool through the hot, muggy afternoon. They are a little short for me as they end above my ankle and are medium-high on the waist, but still flattering to my pear shape! I just ordered a second pair!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought these for show pants and they're great they look just like tailords but more in my price range. They are so comfortable too!
Date published: 2014-08-19
  • 2016-09-28T12:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_11116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders