Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Tredstep Summer Cool Gloves

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #18379
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Tredstep Summer Cool Gloves are made with an AirFibre palm and a Lycra back and a anatomical, lightweight cuff for a secure contact plus comfort and flexibility. It incorporates a towel fabric thumb to wipe away perspiration, when the going gets tough. Adjustable VELCRO® brand closure. Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
Description:
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
This Roeckl Chester-Limited Edition Glove combines grip technology ...
Description:
This Roeckl Chester-Limited Edition Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. This glove fits like a second ...
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from ...
Description:
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff ...
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
Description:
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. Favorite Features Made from aSoft and lightweight ...
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
Description:
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a ...
Description:
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supremeProtection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!Favorite Features Proven waterproofProtection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital palm for superior grip ...
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English ...
Description:
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported.
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Tredstep Summer Cool Gloves is rated 3.5714285714285716 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer! Love these gloves. They are light, very stretchy so they fit like a second skin and breathable.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent gloves for the price I bought these to replace my old show gloves and have not yet worn them at a show; but I think they'll do the job just fine. For my tiny hands they run true to size.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but thin gloves Perfect fit! I have very long fingers, and these are the first gloves I've found that fit me really really well. I love the material, and they are stretchy and very comfortable to ride in. They look great too, and are perfect for schooling or low level shows. They also keep your hands nice and cool in the summer! The only downside is that my big heavy warmblood who loves to lean on your hands ripped through them in a matter of months.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable After 3 rides I returned to the tack store I purchased them at because seams where ripping. I gave them one more chance and got a replacement pair. The same thing has happened to this pair. The seams are coming out and where the fingers hold the reins have holes, even where my thumb rests on the reins has a hole. Tredstep is not stepping up either to fix the problem. Both myself and the tack store I purchased them from have tried to contact them and they are not getting back to us. Frustrating!!
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Acceptable I got these gloves because Smartpak did not carry the Treadstep Show Jumping glove (which I loved). So, I am comparing these to the Show jumping glove which I liked SO much better. That said, I got these gloves on sale and will ride in them and they are just fine. A bit long in the fingers compared to some of the other Treadstep gloves, but otherwise they are okay.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from split seams I had only worn these gloves a few times when the seams started splitting.... I am not hard on my gloves and have some that I have worn for multiple seasons.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They are falling apart after 1 week The seam has come apart and the velcro is coming off the glove. I have reported this to SmartPak and sent pictures and they are going to pass the information on to the manufacturer. It's a problem that can be fixed. Thank you
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They are falling apart I'm a glove collector so to speak and I can't believe the poor quality of these gloves. I've had them for less than 2 weeks and they are becoming unstitched, the velcro is becoming unattached from the glove, and it's not like I do a lot of hard work with them. I just ride. So I can't recommend these gloves and I'm very disappointed that they are so cheap (material, not cost).
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy gloves! I've only had these for a couple of weeks but so far they seem to be holding up pretty well. I ride about 3-4 times per week. They fit snug, but are not restrictive. I like the terrycloth on the thumbs, great for wiping your face!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Narrow Fingers Overall, I was really pleased with the quality of these gloves. The towel fabric thumb is a great feature for summer/warm weather riding.The fingers are VERY thin on these gloves. I wish I could have made them work, but my fingers aren't skinny enough.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great fit but won't last These gloves fit my long slim fingers perfectly. They look great and feel nice and cool. Unfortunately, the stitching came apart on the top of the hand the second time I wore them. I sewed that back together. The third time I wore them, the thumb stuck to the Velcro on my horse's jumping boots and the stitching came apart at the thumb and can't be resewn. Would have loved these gloves if they stayed together! I adore my other Tredstep products, but these need improvement.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Liked these gloves right out of the box. I like a tight fit on my gloves and no bulk as I have slender hands. I love the longer neoprene wrist cuff and the velcro closure is very durable.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run small I ordered these in the same size I usually do but fit like gloves one whole size smaller. I ended up giving them to my 6 year old daughter, who they seem to fit fine.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves for summer I love these gloves! They are so comfortable and keep your hands dry and cool. The lycra fabric that goes on top of your hand is great. These gloves seem to move with your hands while the inside hand area has good grip without restricting your hand movement. I live in north Alabama where it has been extremely hot and humid this summer. I was happy to find that when you take these off they are dry unlike my other, much more expensive, gloves I've been using that get soaked with sweat and stay that way even the next day. I also like the little terry cloth area on the outside of thumb for wiping your brow. They do seem to run very true to size. The only reason I did not give 5 stars on fit is because they could have a little more stretch at the wrist when putting them on. It's not really a problem - just my opinion. All in all, I love these and wish I'd found them earlier in the summer.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Glove I love these gloves, my hands stay cool plus the black color doesn't bleed when I do sweat. I also love the fabric for wiping off my brow. Easy to clean, I just leave them on and wash my hands with soap and water then hang them to dry! Oh and the grip is incredible!!! EVEN when they get wet the grip is great!
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy These Gloves I wore these gloves for the first time at a show this weekend. Within an hour of putting them on they had a hole in them from my wedding ring. by the end of the day the closure straps had both ripped off as I took the gloves on and off throughout the day. These gloves are not durable enough to be called riding gloves.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer gloves, hands (ha ha) down! I received these as a stocking stuffer last Christmas and just love them. The fit is perfect, even for my long fingers. The longer cuff/wrist band is nice and I LOVE the towel thumbs! Great grip on the reins, but still allows a good feel, too.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! These are my favorite gloves I have ever bought!! They fit great and I'm hoping they hold up as well as they feel! Wonderful price too!!
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fitting gloves These gloves are form fitting and comfortable. They have a really neat shaped velcro fastener that keeps the glove in place and prevents it from catching on the cuff of your jacket sleeve.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves for a glove hater I hate hate hate riding in gloves but in cold weather it's a must. So I bought summer gloves to ease the pain as much as possible. These are great riding gloves and I love the towel thumb which I bet is great in the summer. Good grip on leather reins (can't vouch for any other type) and warm enough for me in cold weather when indoors. If you're a glove fan though, you'd probably want real winter gloves.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Gloves I got these because of the towel fabric on the thumbs. This is a terrific feature and is unique. The thumbs can wipe away sweat without becoming overly damp. These gloves fit excellently, and I LOVE the wide wrist band and velcro strip. The gloves have terrific grip and allow the rider to have a close feel with the horse. I go through gloves very quickly, and these have lasted well through the summer and now on into winter... I will definitely want another pair when these are finished!
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool gloves Not only are these gloves cool to wear in hot temperatures, they also fit wonderfully without any bulk.
Date published: 2010-09-02
  • 2016-08-24T11:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_8379, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders