Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Zip

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #19483
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tredstep presents the "rebirth" of beautiful classically designed boots reinterpreted to offer the rider unparalleled performance, comfort, and fit. Incorporating the first ever design of a top class boot which flexes with the rider, enhancing the effectiveness and comfort of the riding experience. This innovation is enveloped in exquisite leather and beautiful lines offering unsurpassed sophisticated luxury.

Favorite Features

  • The Tredstep Giotto Zip Paddock Boot combines the best of European styling with real performance and comfort.
  • Made with sumptuous supple full grain nappa leather and is fully leather lined with padded sides and tongue to ensure unrivalled comfort and flexion
  • Fitted with a moulded sport high impact cushioning footbed with a dry-lex moisture wicking top layer, and a forked Bartoli composite mid sole with an advanced shank providing stability and reducing foot fatigue
  • Field Master outsole, side spur rests, YKK zipper and punched toe cap.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

EU 37-42 (US 6½-10½)

out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Zip is rated 4.231884057971015 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paddock boot ever!!! I've been wearing Ariats for over 15 years. The quality has changed over the years so I switched to the Giotto's and absolutely love them. Breaking them in took maybe 2 days. They are comfortable for walking and standing for long periods of time but even better are a great support in the saddle. One of my better barn uniform purchases. :)
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size challenge My foot runs between a 7.5 and an 8. The 38 was too small and the 39 was WAY too big so I was really disappointed because the leather was really nice. The other challenge I found with them was the upper is very narrow but well padded.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better deal than Ariat's I have only tried them on and not worn them yet so I can't say too much, but they seem like a good paddock boot. I would prefer a squarer toe, maybe Tredstep with make more options. I bought to go with my half chaps that I love.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boots, weird fit I have had Blundstones for years and had the soles disintegrate on my last pair (make that LAST pair!), so off to find replacements. I am a solid 8.5 with average to narrow feet and slender calves, so ordered the 8.5s. They were WAY too narrow- tight in length, width, and around the top, so exchanged them for 9s (thank you SmartPak!). These are much better through the footbed, but are almost baggy through the ankle/ top of my feet while still being tight around the top. Weird! I have no idea how they will hold up, but so far am pretty unimpressed.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Comfy! After just a couple of weeks, these are my favorite paddock boots of all the ones I've had over many years. They look fantastic, break in almost instantly, the zips stay up, they're soft and padded, and have good grip in the stirrups. My one critique is that there isn't much shock absorption in the sole; so they are wonderful for riding, but I wouldn't want to use them for barn chores or walking around a show grounds all weekend. I think they probably run a smidge large, but I like having a little extra room for thick socks and to wiggle my toes. Can't comment on durability yet, but they are very well made and I'll be surprised if they don't hold up at least as well as a comparable Ariat model.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My tredstep giotti paddock boots are amazing. They fit perfectly and the leather is very soft and easy to break in! Love them!!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality and details So far, pleased with these boots. Not yet broken in but should mold to my feet just fine. The fit was not as narrow as I expected based on other reviews, I have a fairly narrow foot and these boots are quite roomy width wise for me. I have added a second footbed insert which makes them fit my feet much better, plus I have room for thicker socks in the winter. The length seems to be right on the money. I've only had them a couple of weeks so their longevity is not yet known, but they seem to be very well put together.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they were more narrow I have very narrow feet and have an awful time finding paddock boots (or any shoes for that matter!). I liked these, they are comfortable, but the 8 was too small and the 9 was way too wide. :o(
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice paddock boots for the price. I'm used to lace-ups, but decided to try the zip-up ones. They do fit looser than what I am used to, but still comfortable. I can't really comment on durability just yet, but it wouldn't surprise me if they meet or surpass my Grand Prix paddock boots regarding wear and tear.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paddock Boots ever I bought these boots after a different brand did not last as long as it should have. I have gotten other items from Tredstep before and have loved them. The fit of the boot is excellent and it did not take that long for them to break in. When this pair goes I plan to get another pair of this boot.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM! I had just about given up hope on finding a decent pair of zip-up paddock boots that would zip over my high arches until I tried these! They are exceptionally well made, and broke in in about two rides!I had become very frustrated with Ariat over the last few years and not only do these Tredsteps outshine Ariats in terms of leather quality and construction, but they are reasonably priced!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more comfortable than my Ariat boots Felt broke in on the first ride ! Very soft leather & they are comfortable walking or riding.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Paddock Boots I usually don't wear paddock boots but I broke my foot and needed something that had a center zipper to try and get my foot into. These boots are supportive but beautiful soft, padded leather that required no break-in. They are the only shoes I have that don't hurt my foot and have allowed me to start riding a little again even though the foot is not totally healed.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I just got these, so I can't attest to their durability, but they are AMAZING! They are MUCH nicer than I imagined. I have spent almost $200 on Ariat paddocks, and have never had a pair this nice. They are so comfortable and soft....I am in awe of them...
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money These are really nice for the money, but run big. I had to exchange mine for one size smaller.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice, good fit and padding, but.... I wanted to love these paddock boots. I have the Tredstep half chaps and wanted to have the matching paddocks. These boots are comfortable, padded, and an excellent value. But I ride in South Florida, and they are just too hot to ride in here. The padding makes for a comfortable boot, but doesn't allow the boot to breathe as much as I need. The fit is a bit less supportive than I expected, although I am used to Ariat paddocks, and Cavallo tall boots.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! Love the cushion around the ankle area. I'm an 8 and bought the 38. Maybe could have gone a bit smaller, but better a little big then too small. If you have larger ankles, these may not work as they are really fitted on my ankles and they are super small. Great design, as long as they hold up i am hooked!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever!!! I love these boots! They are soft, comfortable, and fit really well. They are much more comfortable than my last pair of Ariats that I returned after 6 months because they were coming apart at the toe. I love the Treadsteps way more than the Ariats. All they need to do is last more than 6 months and I will be forever sold!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable! These boots are very comfortable. The broke in very quickly and I can wear them all day more comfortably than tennis shoes. The leather is soft, the zipper sturdy, and the padded ankle is a nice touch. They are actually pretty; although I never noticed myself, I have gotten compliments on their appearance. They don't clean up looking brand-new but they aren't coming apart at the seams and for the price, you really can't beat what you're getting!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High Hopes, Low Performance I had really high hopes that I had found the alternative to Ariat Paddocks. The leather is soft which is nice, and looks like the leather will hold up to wear. They break in quickly as well. But after about three months of light wear (an hour or two a day), the stitching has started to come loose. They don't hold a polish well, so if you like the clean and polished look, this isn't the boot for you. The footbed looks wide and large. I'm a 9.5 in Ariats, ordered a 10 in these and had to put in an insole to make them fit. There's not much support from the footbed otherwise.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Boots!! These paddocks boots will not leave you dissapointed. Unlike other brands (Ariat) they don't pinch the instep and are easy to put on. They are comfortable from the minute you put them on, virtually no break-in needed!!! As with others suggestions, order a half size down... I normally wear an 8 and the 7.5 fit perfectly.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent boot The boots are quite comfortable but they need to come in a laced style. I got them large enough to wear thicker socks in colder weather, but the ankle of the boot is a little too small to allow it.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I was an Ariat girl but I decided to give these a shot because Smartpak didn't carry the Ariat boots I wanted and it is far too convenient to have everything delivered together for free once a month! I usually wear the Ariat Heritage with the rounded toe because I like a roomier toe box, so I was concerned that these would be too tight. But I am glad I tried them because they are great! The quality for the price is better than Ariat. They do run a little large, I usually size up for boots to a 9 from an 8-8.5 but it was too large in the equivalent size 40, the 39 is perfect. I hope this helps you decide if you are on the fence! I also got the matching half chaps (the deluxe I think?) and they are great too, very attractive!!
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! I'm in love with these boots! I've never had a pair of Tredsteps, but now I'm hooked! The leather is great quality, much better than ariat and so far they have held up really well.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable! At first, I ordered a 7 1/2, but ended up sending them back for the 7. The new size was shipped right away. I ordered the same size my old Tredsteps were, but needed a half size smaller in this style. I have only worn them twice, but I'm extremely happy with how comfortable they are. I loved the old ones. I am sure these will be just as good.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Buy Really love these. I've searched for quite some time on the best deal and best fit. These by far cover that and a lot more. They're of awesome quality n they're definitely beautiful. Worth every penny ill say. Buy them and You will LOVE them!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots beautiful leather. Sole more rigid than ariats, which I consider a plus. They do run a little large. Really like the spur rest.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Ariat This is just my second pair of paddock boots. My first were Ariats, which I've had for about 18 months. The uppers started to split a few months ago. The Tredsteps are better constructed, with a thicker (vibram?) sole and heel, and a padded front. I like them a lot and will be getting the tall boots. One note re fit: I'm a 7.5-8/38-39; Initially I ordered the 8 which was too big. I definitely have to wear very thin socks with the 7.5-- fine in this weather but I may need to revise in the winter.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paddock Boots The most comfortable paddock boots I have ever used. I didn't need to break them in at all they felt perfect from the start.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paddock Boots I love these boots! They are comfortable, yet sleek and traditionally stylish. The fit and quality are exceptional.
Date published: 2011-05-16
  • 2016-09-24T12:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_9483, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders