Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Tory Leather Folding Hoof Pick Belt

Tory Leather Co.
- Item #11720
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Folding Hoof Pick Belt is made from the finest quality English bridle leather available and is sure to go with you favorite pair of breeches or jeans!

Favorite Features

  • Hoofpick actually snaps off and is fully functional!
  • All hardware is solid brass

Made in USA

Sizing It Up

1 1/4" wide

Customers Also Shopped For
The Dubarry Enright Jacket is a shorter stylish ...
Description:
The Dubarry Enright Jacket is a shorter stylish belted ladies jacket with contrast herringbone trim. Favorite Features Outershell fabric 50% Cotton, 50% Nylon with slight peached hand feel and water repellent finish Contrast herringbone trim detail on shoulder yoke, elbow ...
Dress up your breeches with a luxurious look, ...
Description:
Dress up your breeches with a luxurious look, perfect for schooling or show. Favorite Features Designed in the perfect width for your Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter breeches Contoured design prevents gapping 2" wide quilted design leather belt Made in Italy. ...
The TuffRider Men's Cotton Full Seat Breech is ...
Description:
The TuffRider Men's Cotton Full Seat Breech is a classically styled breech perfect for everyday schooling! Favorite Features Made with durable and smart cotton spandex fabric (92% Cotton, 8% Spandex) Slash zip pocket Belt loops Color-matched UltraGripp faux leather seat ...
The Delilah Cotton Belt from Equine Couture, is ...
Description:
The Delilah Cotton Belt from Equine Couture, is beautifully crafted with flower detailing, great with breeches and jeans! Favorite Features Woven floral design 2 prong buckle and metal grommets 1.5 wide Imported Sizing It Up XS-XL
The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
Description:
The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...
TuffRider RIBB Wide Waistband Full Seat Plus Breech ...
Description:
TuffRider RIBB Wide Waistband Full Seat Plus Breech offers you easy care with a fashionable and comfortable fit. Featuring a wide waistband to fit any size belt width and stretchy RIBB material that is forgivng and compliments all body types. ...
Add some subtle sparkle to your look in ...
Description:
Add some subtle sparkle to your look in or out of the show ring! Eight genuine Swarovski clear crystals adorn the keeper of this belt. This belt is great for equestrian clothes as well as everyday street wear. Hand-crafted of ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Tory Leather Folding Hoof Pick Belt is rated 4.524590163934426 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Fashionable, and Durable After wanting this belt for a while, I got it and the leather is super durable and gorgeous! Some of the reviews said that the belt was on the smaller side so I sized up, but I think I could have stayed my normal size to be honest! Some people are also saying the loops are hard to work, but I had absolutely no problem with mine! I got my belt customized, too, and it was done fabulously. I am another satisfied customer! ♥
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Belt I just received my belt and I love it!!! The leather is soft and the hoof pick very sturdy.I bought it in black and will be ordering the brown ASAP!!!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful belt! I bought this item for my fiancé who had been admiring it for a while.nwe went a size up for him but realize we must go up another size. It fit, but on the last loop so he wants more give. Otherwise it's a really attractive belt!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! Bought this belt for a very picky tween. She loves it. I was worried about it fitting with just the loops for the hooks, but I measured carefully, do t guess at a size, can't punch extra holes in this one. Great belt.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Belt! I got this belt as a Christmas present and I couldn't be more happy! Its really soft leather and I love the removable hoof pick! The way it fastens takes a tiny bit of getting used to but other than that I love this belt! The loops do loosen up with use (which is good because they are tight out of the box) I got it in black and its absolutely gorgeous, I cant wait to ride/show in it :)
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke 2nd time using it bought this belt and the next day the buckle broke. terrible quality, would definitely not recommend
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Belt! I have been in need of a new everyday belt for sometime now. I finally ordered this one. It is very well made and fits nicely. Non-horse people have even complimented me on it.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Belt Love this belt and the look! It's very attractive and dresses up any outfit.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Belt I have been needing a belt for a while now and love the look of this Folding Hoof Pick belt.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice belt Bought this belt as my show belt. When I took it out of the box, I liked it... but when I put it on, I loved it! Looks great and unique. The leather is nice and supple. While I can't comment on durability yet, it appears to be well made. Used it this past weekend and got a few comments already. I ordered a size up from my pants size based on prior reviews, and it fits on the 3rd loop. If I order it in brown, I will order in my normal pants size, but ordering up a size wasn't a bad idea. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i bought the first one at a local tack store. i got so many compliments on it, i was looking for a other one in black and found it at smart pack. my 12 year old doughter is steeling my brown one now....so i better order here a new one, to get my favorite back.it looks better and better as it ages... the black is more elegant. i will wear it to the show this weekend.:}
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for Price I'm normally either a 28 or 30 in breeches depending on brand. Ordered this in a 30 and fits perfectly into the second notch (there are four notches total). I think it looks best on the second notch, about an inch and a half of the end is left past the keeper, just enough to look good but not too much that it stabs out. Perfect! Also feels and looks like a much more expensive belt, great buy at this price.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylin' I bought this belt to be more correct at a clinic. Trying to look like I knew what I was getting into. As I dashed out the door my 6yr old son complimented me on my attire and new belt. He may have been eyeing it for pulling large Tonka trucks, but it must be good looking to receive a compliment. Order 2 over breech size like instructed and you should be good.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome belt! I just got this belt and wore it for a day and rode my horse in it. And... I LOVE IT! I think that this a beautiful and comfortable belt. I got compliments on it already today and it is functional. I don't recommend using it one your horses hoofs, because it will smell later on. But, riding, this belt is very comfortable and wont unhook like a belt buckle, and just for every day use, this is a great belt.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Belt This belt is beautifully made and excellent quality. It may be necessary to loosen the leather loops the first time you use the belt - but it adjusts very nicely. I purchased a month ago and wore it alot before posting this review to make sure there were no issues. I get lots of compliments and am very happy with the purchase. Made in USA!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from belt I like the quality of this belt. I bought it as a Christmas gift for my son and I think it will fit him. SmartPak was great to deal with also when the first belt came it was too small. I would also suggest going one size up from what you normally would with this belt. This is a very classy belt!!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me... Maybe there's some trick to getting the loops loosened up so that you could insert the hoof pick through them, but it's taking too much effort. Sending it back.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice belt. I like this belt. Good quality leather. Buckle takes getting used to....especially if you are in a hurry.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I think of this? So many times I needed a hoof pick and could not find one. Now, I no longer worry about being caught with my pants down. The belt is well made and I am very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order a bit bigger Runs a tad small so order up a bit, but I love this belt, it stays stable for people like me that have an actual butt and teeny waist. It doesn't slide around and it looks really really classy. I like the adjustment with the hoofpick idea, better than the normal closure which doesn't adjust enough for me. It looks great with jeans or breeches.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice belt. sizing is right on measured where the belt goes and add 2" for future expansion LOL.Getting older and fuller
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Item It is very nice and very good quality overall, but just runs a little small, besides that i love it.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Item very nice love it, just dont wear it on the same horse shows i go Lol... i like to be unique...
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Item I Love it, just take care when you get it that its a little small fit,
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but not practical I purchased this belt as a gift for my daughter passing a level in her Pony club. I tried the belt on when it arrived and found it very difficult to fasten and unfasten. I was worried that she wouldn't be able to get it unfastened in time when she needed to! It is cute, but not easy to use. I returned this belt to Smartpak and ordered the fancy stitched belt instead, and love it! Great customer service, as always!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Item but runs small I love it, just got another one in Black, just be sure to have it on an extra number as it runs small.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice belt but runs small Great belt, great quality, but it runs small. I ordered what I thought would be perfect after measuring my waist, but I had to exchange it for 2 sizes larger.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Belt Nice belt, reasonably priced. It sticks out more in the front than I would like but under my show jacket it isn't noticeable. Also, you have fewer fit options than you might have on a traditional belt with holes. Overall, I like it a lot, though.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super cute and versatile I got this belt recently from my parents and I love it!! its really cute and i love that the clasp is a hood pick. the only complaint i have is the snap that holds the hoof pick in sometimes doesnt stay but the belt stays put so its great. the leather was already broken and beautiful in the brown. I even wore it out one night and got tons of compliments outside the barn. Its an overall veratile and great belt
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Belt This is a nice belt; I just wore it at a show last weekend. It doesn't lay as flat in the front as I'd hoped but I still like it. The hoof pick buckle is neat but it probably doesn't offer as many size options as traditional holes would.
Date published: 2012-05-14
  • 2016-09-24T13:11CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_1720, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders