Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Tory Leather Dog Leash

Tory Leather Co.
- Item #11866
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing dog
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tory Leather Dog Leash is beautifully made and crafted from high quality English bridle leather. Perfect for everyday life with your dog, both in and out of the barn!

Favorite Features

  • Made from high quality English bridle leather
  • Rolled handle for added comfort in your hand
  • Made in the USA!

Sizing It Up

3/4" wide x 6' long

Customers Also Shopped For
The Weaver Leather Sundance Leash coordinates perfectly with ...
The Weaver Leather Sundance Leash coordinates perfectly with the Sundance Collar! The Sundance Collection is crafted from brown skirting leather oiled for a rich color to bring out the beautiful heart border stamped tooling. Scalloped edges and antique copper berry ...
ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" ...
ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text. Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! Roman type font. If ...
The Weaver Leather Boot Stich Collar is inspired ...
The Weaver Leather Boot Stich Collar is inspired by the intricate stitching that embellishes fashion forward cowboy boots. This beautiful collection of sunset harness leather collars and leashes features distressed top grain overlays that showcase the embroidery. Pink stitching is ...
earthbath Tooth and Gum Wipes are the easy ...
earthbath Tooth and Gum Wipes are the easy and convenient solution to keeping your pet's mouth clean from plaque, tartar and odor-causing bacteria. This totally natural formula is free of parabens, alcohol, and other nasties that don't belong in your ...
The classic Baker pattern you love for your ...
The classic Baker pattern you love for your horse is now available for your canine friend too! This beautiful collar features leather detailing and aNeoprene lining for extra comfort. Favorite Features Durable Solid brass hardware Beautiful leather straps Neoprene liningSizing ...
Earthborn Holistic EarthBites are a moist and satisfying ...
Earthborn Holistic EarthBites are a moist and satisfying grain-free snack your dog canEnjoy while still maintaining a healthy, active lifestyle. These antioxidant-rich formula contains high-quality protein and a powerful blend of wholesome vegetables and fruits. Balanced Omega-6 and Omega-3 fatty ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Tory Leather Dog Leash is rated 4.666666666666667 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as impressed Reading the other reviews from this leash make me wonder if I'm overly picky. I was expecting something more but is a Tory brand leash. The leather is okay but not amazing. I really wanted a leash that felt good in my hand when I'm practicing obedience with my dog, so I sent it back. And maybe we horse people are a bit spoiled with it comes to nice leather. Granted, this leash is nicer than you will find at your big box pet store, but I just didn't feel like it was worth the price. I probably should have started my search at a dog training specific company.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Leather Leash I bought this leash to match my dog's leather collar, I've been very pleased with it & it's quality
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely leash! Very high quality leash. I loved the length- it seems longer than my other leash which I really like. It has held up extremely well- I have a big and rough 6 month old puppy. I didn't think it was too heavy at all, but I have a big breed puppy. The customization turned out perfect- it is a very nice touch to make sure your leash doesn't get 'borrowed'. Overall I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leather Dog Leash is HEAVY I bought this leash for my small to medium sized dog because it matches the collar I had bought her previously. The leather quality is very good and the collar match is exact. It's taking some time to break in and that's fine. The leash itself is longer than I expected it to be, which is also fine. The only issue I have it the heavy brass clasp. I bought this leash specifically to match the leather collar, also in brass, but the clasp is way too heavy for this small of a dog, making it very heavy when it attaches to her harness. This pulls everything to one side or the other on her. I keep having to straighten everything. Slightly annoying.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Dog Leash The Leather Dog Leash matches the Deluxe Line Raised Collar well. Good quality leather and hardware.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprised!!! I was pleasently surprised with the quality of this lead. Buy it!!!! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as expected The fit is the issue here-- This leash is made for a BIG dog, one that weighs substantially more than my 35 lb Aussie. Quality materials-- large, heavy brass fitting, long and thick leather lead. I returned it without a refund on shipping. A complete online description would have saved both of us the time and trouble.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leash I needed to replace Oliver's leather leash, I love this leash-great hand feel, excellent rolled handle. Supurb!!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Leather I really like the quality of the leather. It is smooth with no rough edges, a nice thickness and very nice looking. It is not as pliable as an older leather leash that I have but I am still very happy with the quality.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for leather leash I picked this 6' leash in Havana up for an everyday leash for my greyhound. The color is beautiful, the brass hardware excellent quality, and the rolled handle a nice bonus. A few weeks of daily use was all it took to break it in to nice and soft without needing to oil it or take off any waxy finish. Even after a few rainy runs with it I haven't had any issues with color bleeding or irregularity. Can't find a nicer leather leash for a better price!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leashes Good leather - great price! My leather leashes had finally worn out since they are heavily used. Bought two of these and had names put on them for each dog. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one notch better apply mink oil to make the leash very soft and flexable
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great leash soft and very strong. Love Maggie's new leash. It is very pretty and strong enough to hold my German Shepard with ease.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for large dogs This is a really beautiful leash but I don't think it is suitable for a large dog such as mine. I have a Rottweiler mix, 90 lbs, and I find the handle uncomfortable and the leash too narrow. I am not confident about the rivets. It would be a lovely leash for medium to small dogs...especially small dogs.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I purchased two of these leashes and am going to buy more! I couldn't believe how quickly the leather softened. Quality of leather is much better than my other leather leashes at home. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quality This leash was a pleasant surprise. After looking at the overpriced leashes from the big pet chain stores, I was disappointed at how expensive they were, and how cheap the leather felt. THIS leash, on the other hand, is perfect. Great bridle leather, soft and supple after just a week. No dye staining, no problems. Nice heavy brass snap. Perfect. An internationally known dog trainer also commented to me on how lovely it was.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality What can I say, it is a nice quality leather leash. I got it in black, and it is beautiful.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy This is a great leash –from quality to comfort. The only thing I do not like about this leash is that it is too long for my taste. I really prefer 4’ leashes which isn’t available to purchase.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for special ocassions I purchased this leash to go with the deluxe line raised leather collar. I have a Golden Retriever that I use for a therapy dog at nursing homes. I wanted a classy "working" collar/leash set. The set looks great on him. The engraved name plates are a perfect finishing touch. I would have preferred the leash to be shorter but overall, I'm very happy with both products. Great look, great quality, great price.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This leather leash is a beauty...comfortable in the hand, lightweight, flexible. So glad I bought it!
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather This leash is made of very nice leather and is strong for a pulling lab. It looks great with a name plate on it.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as nice as expected Because of the description, I expected a very nice quality leather, but this leash is very stiff from some overlaid chemical on the leather. It will work, but I was disappointed when I got it. If I had seen it in a store, I would not have chosen this one.
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Leash This is my "fancy leash" so I don't use it everyday as one of my boys likes to walk with a leash in his mouth. At this price point, the leash is very good quality. Nice, supple leather, substantial handle and overall good quality. You would expect this leash to be far more expensive. I've purchased several leather leashes over the years and this is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2009-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Dog Leash I have had countless leather leashes over my lifetime but this leash is the best ever. The quality is excellent. It has the same feel as my best bridle. The leather is best quality. It is quite long enough. They didnt skimp in any way. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four Plus Stars, Really This leash is beautiful, especially compared to all the other leashes out there. It's like something from another era, with its fine leather and solid brass clip - and that is just what I wanted. I had one I loved, that I'd bought years ago, and it was recently lost. I wanted to replace it so I searched online. This one is very close, so I was pleased to "have it back." My only complaint is that it's a bit too long. If my dog is walking next to me, I have to loop up the extra foot or so. Other than that, it's great. Thank you.
Date published: 2009-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality This is a well made leash and very attractive. The soft leather and doubled handle make it easy to use.
Date published: 2009-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for the price! I've been in the dog obedience world for years and have used all types of leather leashes. I don't use anything else. Actually, my sister-in-law saw these leashes while placing an order for her 13 year old German Shepherd. She purchased this leash and one afternoon she and I were out walking when I saw this leash on her younger Shepherd and loved it, I tried it on my young Shepherd and went home and ordered two! I especially love the rolled handle it makes it easier to hold and comfortable for long walks. The length is ideal for those long lazy afternoon walks and no fear of getting tangled up if the dogs decide to play. Thanks for a great product.Sincerely,Nancy Jo Vinci
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This leash is awesome- it softens up with use and becomes so comfortable and supple. I can't recommend it highly enough. And a great value- worth way more than what it is retailing for. It's truly a quality, well made leather leash at a fantastic price.
Date published: 2008-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered this leash a year ago as a Christmas present for my dog. Wow! It was smooth, soft, and very supple right out of the box. The rolled handle is very comfortable. After a year of having it and using it, it has become even softer than the first time out of the box. I would highly recommend this leash to any dog owner!
Date published: 2005-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Leash, Great Price! This leash is great! It is nice, thick leather with a rolled leather handle. I added the optional brass nameplate with my dog's name and my phone number and it looks beautiful! This is an excellent quality leash at an affordable price!
Date published: 2005-11-25
  • 2016-10-26T12:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_1866, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders