Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Thrush Remedy

- Item #14761
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hooflex® Thrush Remedy is the effective treatment for hoof thrush that kills bacteria and fungi, and eliminates the foul odor associated with thrush infection. It is highly effective and non-irritating. This clear formula provides three distinct advantages over competitive formulas: it will not sting, stain, or dry the hoof. Hooflex Thrush Remedy is very easily applied with the special squeeze applicator that is specially designed to reach deep into the frog where thrush organisms breed.

Favorite Features

  • Highly effective
  • Non-irritating
  • Easy to apply
  • Does not sting, stain, or dry the hoof

Sizing It Up

12fl oz.

Made in the USA


Customers Also Shopped For
Why We Love ThisDo your horse's legs suffer ...
Why We Love ThisDo your horse's legs suffer from constant wet, muddy conditions? Keratex Mud Shield Powder is the answer! Keratex Mud Shield Powder is a unique waterproofing and disinfecting powder that assists the horse's natural defenses against mud and ...
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for ...
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for those tough-to-maintain hooves. Hawthorne's Sole Pack offers pain relief and fast healing of bruises, maintaining proper moisture levels and combating thrush. Hawthorne's Sole Packs are in extremely convenient single-use "paddies" you'll want ...
Continuous treatment promotes faster healing! The Veterinary Preference ...
Continuous treatment promotes faster healing! The Veterinary Preference Thrush Treatment is a fast-acting treatment for Thrush and White Line Disease with a unique delivery system. The active medication is saturated into self adhering cotton rolls that, when pressed into the ...
EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushionedProtection ...
EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushionedProtection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses andProtection to shoeless hooves. ...
The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an ...
The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, ...
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating ...
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Thrush Remedy is rated 4.510204081632653 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stains! My farrier always comments on the great condition of my horses hooves, this product is one reason why. It works really well at treating thrush etc. without staining you, the barn aisle or your horse. It also has a pleasant smell. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Works very well to help keep thrush in check. my horse is very prone so I am always on the lookout. good price and the applicator is easy.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellent! I use this as a occasional preventative for thrush in the muddy season. Works for me.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This has been a terrible year for thrush; we have been battling it since the end of winter with all the wet weather. This product is very user-friendly, good value for the money, and seems to do a better job than most products at controlling the thrush.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! I've been using this for a while now and it's the only product that works consistently.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and it works I used this when it is muddy out to prevent thrush and my horses have been thrush-free.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer! I use this product once or twice a week during mud season to prevent thrush. I live in Illinois where it gets pretty wet and muddy and I have not seen any signs of thrush at all in my gelding's feet this season. The mare I previously owned would get thrush all the time and this stuff would get rid of it in 2 or 3 uses. It is very affordable and has lasted a very long time (almost a year!) I am very happy with it so I am buying it again.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse has had ongoing problems with thrush in all 4 feet. This has been working better than anything else I have tried
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fantastic I bought this because I needed a thrush treatment before my horse ever got thrush. I original got it from a different website, but my second bottle came from here because it was cheaper. My trainer always had a bottle of this somewhere in her barn, so I figured why not get one for my barn? I was amazed at how fast it worked. The next day, the thrush was gone. I was a little wary, because I used to volunteer at a barn, and all they used was Kopertox, because their vet recommended it. The majority of the horses all had constant thrush, even though they were treated twice a day. I am not bashing kopertox, just it didn't work in wet, humid climate. Hooflex did not let me down though.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally an easy solution to WLD problems I bought this product sort of out of desperation. I have a 17.2 hand warmblood that developed White Line Disease in his RH last year. It was so advanced the vet cut away half his hoof! After a whole year of working to grow out the hoof, just as I thought it was over, it came back in the same hoof but in the other side! This time, I just cleaned out the area under the hoof wall and did a lot of soaking with White Lightning. However, I noticed that it was still not 100% gone! So, I tried this product, and in short order, it destroyed the infection. I used it according to the label, and just stuffed cotton up into the cavity. It is clear liquid and very pleasant to use, which you cannot say about very many hoof products, and for me has been much more effective than the green stuff. Of course, each horse seems to have his own biochemistry, so basically you just have to try things until you find what works for you.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for maintenance I always have this in my tack box. My farrier recommended it to me and so far it was worked fine. My mare has naturally very good hooves, so her episodes of thrush are mild and can be easily treated with this in just a few days of use. It is great because it doesn't dry out the hoof, so you can use it every day for maintenance without destroying the hoof.I would go to something stronger for a severe case of thrush, but this is good for mild cases and protecting your horse's feet every day.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate Thrush Treatment While it's not my favorite product, it does work. However, it takes more frequent treatments for a longer time than the leading brand. It's cheaper, but remember you're using more! It is nice that it doesn't turn everything purple.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Thrush treatment! I don't usually have a lot of problems with thrush, because I do not turn my horses out when their paddock & pasture is muddy--we have some active youngsters and I just will not have them slipping and sliding around during turnout. When I do have an issue with someone's feet being thrush-y, my immediate go to is the Absorbine thrush remedy. Within a couple of days use, you can tell a huge difference with feet staying more dry & the horrible thrush odor being less. I use the product twice a day, after I pick out the affected feet. This definitely works for me!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I bought this stuff, thinking I'd save myself a whopping dollar instead of Thrush Buster, and it'd do the same thing. I was very wrong. I used it after thoroughly picking my horse's feet both before and after riding every day for 3 months and her thrush only got worse! I bought Thrush Buster and in two uses, it's A LOT better, and almost completely gone. I was even talking with others at my barn, who agree that this stuff does nothing and that Thrush Buster is the way to go!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Customer I'm pretty pleased with this product. I start putting it on during the humid, wet months, before I start noticing much of a problem, so I'm not sure how fast it would work on a really horrid, thrush outbreak. But I like the fact that it's easy to apply and without any of the mess that some of the products have. No stains on the concrete or on my hands! And, some of my fellow riders have this same product and refuse to go back to anything else.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesnt make a difference When you apply this product to the hoof, it comes out way to much! There is wet marks all over the barn floor when I put this on my horse's hooves. Very messy. Also, it does NOT work!!! My horse has thrush on a few feet and I have been using this everyday and it is not getting better. It is way to mild!! I do not recommend this product, defiantly not.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fight thrush again! my gelding gets thrush if the tiniest bit of moisture is on the ground, I apply this twice a week and after it's been raining or muddy out and I haven't seen thrush in over a year!! I always have two of these on hand because I use them so much, I love them!
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Thrush Preventative I prefer to use this thrush product as a preventative. It doesn't do the best at getting rid of thrush in a timely manner. However, it works well at preventing thrush. I use it after I pick out my horses hooves before riding or once a week for non-riding horses. I have one horse that is very thrush prone and like to use this 2-3 times a week on her. Overall a pretty good thrush remedy.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not help I purchased this product for my new gelding since he came with a severe case of thrush. Unfortunately using the product as recommended did not clear it up and the bottle was gone in a week. I liked that the product was clear unlike some other treatments but it dispenses too quickly and would recommend using a different application method such as a spray bottle or dropper should you choose to utilize this product. It may work well as a preventative, but I was not impressed with the results on my boy's thrush.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff I really like this thrush treatment - it doesn't completely knock out the thrush in one treatment like Thrushbuster and similar products, but I think it's a better value for the amount you get and it does definitely work well. It also seems to be a less caustic than some others so I'm not as worried about getting it on my skin or if it accidentally drips on the heels or coronary band.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well Purchased because this spring my gelding has had some bacterial/fungal problems. His hooves were foul smelling and had some black discharge. After several days of use his hooves began to clear up. Now I am applying it every 3 days to keep the gunk at bay. I put the product in a spray bottle to help with an even distribution and to prevent waste. The product is nonstaining but is oily.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! love love loveit perfect because it 1)clear, 2)easy to apply, 3)kills on contact!!! i use this everytime i groom my horse and he now has amazing feet i recommend this to everyone who asks!!!! love it!
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! My horse had gotten such bad thrush, that I couldnt even ride. She felt dead lame. I used this stuff and it clearned it up in about 3 weeks. Yes, it sounds very long, but it was so bad that her frog had gotten a hole in it. This cleared it right up! Very pleased! I now use it everytime i go to ride (about 4 days a week) and it acts as a preventive. Even as Spring comes and it is all muddy, her feet have been great! No thrush and no lame horse!
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Thrush Buster My horse sometimes gets a little bit of thrush when ever it get's real wet out. I only have to treat it once or twice with this thrush remedy and it clears it right up! I love the little nozzle on the top, it makes it super easy to get the liquid in the frog and right were you need it applied at.
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Hoof Health This is the best product I have found by far to treat and prevent thrush and related hoof problems. It applies easily and leaves virtually no mess. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Hoof, No Horse , No Stains! I use this as a thrush preventative if my horse has prolonged exposure to a muddy paddock in winter. Hooflex Thrush Remedy is clear and doesn't stain. If you put it in a spray bottle it is easier to direct the spray and you use less.
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and is clear! This is a great product. It's effective in eliminating thrush, is clear, and doesn't smell nearly as strong as other harsh thrush solutions. And it won't stain your barn crossties and aisleways.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and is clear! This works well for thrush. And it's clear, so it won't stain your clothes, the barn aisleway, etc. like Koppertox will - and it doesn't smell yucky like Koppertox.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Apply Goes on quickly and can brush into all areas - been using daily and seems to be working. Haven't used long enough to really tell yet.
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective With a horse that suffers fairly frequent cases of thrush, I've been around the block with thrush remedies. They sting, they stain, or they just don't work.It can be a little difficult to open-I've always used a pin to open up the nozzle enough to get it to let me squeeze some out without having it pour out (which will happen if you cut the top open).I like Thrush Remedy-it works as a preventative and as a cure. While, to get it to work you do need to use it every day (to cure a case of thrush), it's well worth it for me not to have a horse jerking its foot around because it stings!
Date published: 2010-06-30
  • 2016-10-21T11:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_4761, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders