Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Thrush Buster

Delta Mustad Hoofcare
- Item #10210
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Thrushbuster® forms a cleaner barrier and deters dirt and manure penetration into the healthy frog. Unique color tells you where it’s doing the job, with a fresh coat needed only where the color has faded.

Thrushbuster® is more effective than commercial preparations, yet milder to sensitive tissue than bleaches, copper sulfate, or turpentine. Thrushbuster® can also be used before applying sole pads and silicon to toughen thin-soled feet.

Favorite Features

  • Unique color for more accurate application
  • More effective than commercial preparation
  • More Mild than bleach, copper sulfate, and turpentine

Sizing It Up

Handy 2 oz. bottle ensures easy application. 

Made in the USA

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
Customers Also Shopped For
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for ...
Description:
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for those tough-to-maintain hooves. Hawthorne's Sole Pack offers pain relief and fast healing of bruises, maintaining proper moisture levels and combating thrush. Hawthorne's Sole Packs are in extremely convenient single-use "paddies" you'll want ...
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
Description:
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory ...
Description:
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory and analgesic hoof packing for the equine athlete. Provides relief from the soreness resulting from the everyday rigors of training, laminitis, white line disease, pedal osteitis, abscesses, navicular syndrome, bruising, corns, canker ...
The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an ...
Description:
The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, ...
White Lightning is a solution which has the ...
Description:
White Lightning is a solution which has the ability, when mixed with equal parts of white vinegar, to produce chlorine dioxide. Chlorine dioxide is very aggressive in neutralizing bacteria, fungus and yeast, and has been proven to be highly effective ...
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that ...
Description:
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that annoying roll of duct tape! The Pack-N-Sick HoofTape eliminates the hassle of cutting, assembling and apply duct tape to packed hooves (which anyone who's done it before know what a true challenge ...
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating ...
Description:
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Thrush Buster is rated 4.829015544041451 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I have only used this product a few times, but it works almost immediately!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrush Buster Really Works! I have been battling thrush since I bought my horse 2 years ago, every time I thought I was getting somewhere, it would rain and then back to square one or worse! It got so bad this past July, with all the crazy summer rain in the south, that he was getting sore on his left front. Frustrated, I purchased Thrush Buster, followed the directions (which seemed weak, after everything I had tried), but it really worked! Just one application and it made a notable difference! After he was shod I applied again. He was re-shod just last week and my farrier did not see any sign of thrush. It's almost unbelievable, how well this product worked. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just started using i purchased this pretty recently so i am still waiting to see the results from my next farrier visit, but from the reviews and research i was confident in my purchase. obviously i was thrilled to have my smartpak delivery on time as we had an urgent need.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thrush prevention for me... Best stuff for my horse...prevention as well as treatment.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Tried it one time made a huge difference!!! Worked quickly on a horse with chronic thrush.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great as long as you can keep it where its supposed to go.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always effective! I have been using thrush buster for almost 20 years. It is a necessary product in Louisiana where mud is a constant. I usually use it once a week to prevent thrush and clean off my hoof pick in between horses. Plus, it's my favorite color.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great applicator, thin stream to target thrush This is by far my favorite thrush treatment (for mild to moderate thrush). I am constantly cleaning out my horse's feet but he LOOVES standing in his own poop. :( Needless to say, we do battle thrush but stay on top of it. I do like to use this every third day to keep thrush away. It does stain, but if you are using it as a preventative to keep major problems away, there is not need to over use. A little bit goes a long way. The other product I use is Coppertox which is TERRIBLY smelly, super sticky and even worse at stains. I'll take this product over coppertox ANY day!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Messy, takes weeks to work I bought this product for Thrush in my mare. Besides staining my hands and her hoofs, it was sticky, difficult to remove from my hands, and NEVER made a dent in her Thrush! Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this after my farrier recommended it and it worked quickly and greatly! would definitely recommend to someone
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this product....it works!!  I've tried most of the thrush products on the market and so far, Thrush Buster does the job!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm Took care of the thrush problem very quickly.  Good product.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I bought this to use as a preventative since my horse spends a lot of time in a muddy paddock. It works, and I heard good things about it from other boarders at my horse's barn. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always effective This product nearly always clears up mild thrush issues with my horse with just a few applications. Obviously, the color is a pain if you get it on your hands or clothes, so be extra careful. Good, effective product.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Thrush Remedy I bought this thrush remedy after my usual treatment with hydrogen peroxide wasn't working. I think it did slow the progression of the thrush I was seeing, but I'm starting to think that maybe I didn't start treatment soon enough. My trainer finally recommended treating with a mixture of nail polish remover and acne medication (10% benzoyl peroxide), wrapping the hoof with vet wrap. It did the trick. However, I plan to keep thrush buster handy in my grooming kit for use when thrush is first spotted. I do wish, too, that there was MORE of the product for the price.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This works great! This is the only thrush medication I use on my horses.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Treatment EVER!! I bought this after I ran out of my other stuff and asked my farrier what he suggested. He suggested thrush buster. I bought it and I wasn't impressed with how small the bottle is compared to the price. But with just one application the thrush was gone!!! A little of it goes a long way and with one or two horses the bottle should last a long time. Be careful of the purple staining on concrete, clothes, or skin!!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! Finally!! A product for thrush that actually works!!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thrush busted I ordered this for my horse and It worked after just 1 application. wonderful stuff. just don't get it on you it will come off though. happy with it and so is my horse..:)
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for treating thrush. I use it at the first sign of thrush and its gone in couple days.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Treatment on the Market Not cheap, not a lot of solution, however it is by far the best that I've ever used. Gets rid of most thrush in one treatment, tough stuff in just a few. You don't have to treat multiple times a day like the other product. I would use this over the competitors EVERY SINGLE TIME. There is nothing bad to say about this product!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally works!! The best product out there. Does the trick and wiped out the thrush in two applications!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just one issue I love this product, I only have 1 issue. It stains. During thrush season I always have a purple finger or two. If this bothers you, wear gloves. Other than that Thrush Buster is one of the best products on the market.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I have used Thrush Buster for years and I will continue to use this product. I have gotten great results.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this producct I have a gelding who is proned to thrush. I would not be caught without this product. I apply once a week when he has thrush and once every two weeks to prevent it when it is not active.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never be without it A staple in my grooming supplies. It does clear thrush in a couple of days. A bit messy to apply and if I am not careful - or my horse is unusually grumpy at having his feet up extensively while I clean, brush and wash - I go quickly through the bottle. But I would not be caught without Thrush Buster!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One application and it's GONE! My OTTB recently got a mild case of thrush and this knocked it out with one application. So now the first sign/smell of thrush I put this on and poof it is GONE! Even though the bottle is small it only takes a few drops and my one bottle has lasted several months and only once did I have to reapply but that is because I've been woking on his hooves for 6+ months to get them in shape.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Had a problem with thrush because of the wet summer we had. Thrush Buster did the trick, cleaned up the thrush and now I use it as a maintenance tool
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Messy but... Messy but... it's working. When Teddy was purchased his frogs had essentially rotted out of his feet after evidently not seeing a farrier for quite some time. I'd been alternating the Absorbine thrush product with a medicated treatment purchased through my vet but felt the Absorbine product stopped working as well as it had been... Not sure if the bacteria becomes resistant after a couple bottles? But I figured I would try switching products next time I ran out and see what happened. While I am now adding to the purple stains in our wash stalls, I feel confident Teddy's feet are continuing to heal.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff out there for Thrush I use this once a week to prevent my mare from getting thrush and it does a wonderful job.
Date published: 2012-08-23
  • 2016-08-27T12:14CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_210, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders