Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

The Ultimate Hose Nozzle

Item #14755
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Modeled after a Fire Fighting Fog Nozzle. The Ultimate Hose Nozzle has an adjustable spray pattern from a near solid stream to broad fan. Plus exclusive two-way shut-off, allowing you to turn it on OR off in either direction! Made from lightweight aluminum (.5 lb total weight). This hose nozzle won't break or leak - it'll be the only hose nozzle you'll ever need! Assorted colors.

Favorite Features

  • Two way shut off
  • Ability to adjust water pressure
  • Lightweight
  • Comes in multiple colors 

Sizing It Up

 3 x 3 x 4 inches

Customers Also Shopped For
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this ...
Description:
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this perfectly balanced shampoo gently cleanses and restores needed moisture to a horse's skin while leaving its coat, tail and mane thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful. The natural ingredients are also known to ...
Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as ...
Description:
Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores ...
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural ...
Description:
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural botanicals gently conditions while nourishing the delicate pH balance of a horse's skin to promote proper skin health as well as a thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful coat, tail and mane. The ...
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a ...
Description:
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria ...
Description:
Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria and fungus! Fungasol Shampoo is designed for animals with skin conditions. It has been shown effective to help treat rain rot, ringworm, dry flaky skin, wound bacteria, girth itch, and dew poisoning! ...
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse ...
Description:
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse with the same healthy products you use on yourself!Warhorse Equine Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, multifunctional, high performing shampoo richwith nutrients and fatty acids from food grade, well knowningredients. Humble and ...
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the ...
Description:
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the bond" between hair and the protein of dirt, grime, urine, feces, dust, etc. that discolors hair, manes, tails, and equine feathers. Its natural brightening and cleaning is due to proteolytic action and ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

The Ultimate Hose Nozzle is rated 4.614285714285714 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice Heavy and usable for any stall or barn. Loved the ease it went onto hose and the way it adjusted
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hose sprayer I needed a good hose sprayer that would last. This is the ultimate sprayer!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them I now have 4, 1 on each hose...light weight and easy to turn with my painful hands...
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this nozzle! My hose has had a very bad bout of cellulitis in his hind leg and we have been doing a lot of water therapy. This nozzle is excellent for that.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confused about the 5-star ratings ToTD and Smartpak both seem to think this spray nozzle is great for horses. It's a TWO-HANDED OPERATION. The traditional point and shoot nozzle allows one hand to hold an unruly horse or the sweaty saddle pad needing a rinse, while The Ultimate Hose Nozzle requires both hands to turn on/off and adjust the spray. It's very well made, but for me, I went back to my cheap, one-handed nozzle. It's just easier.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought one BONAIRE, about 7 years ago ,never have I ever had a problem with it , an I'AM going to buy one for my backyard. BEST NOZZLE I'VE EVERY PURCHASED THANKS BONAIRE ULTIMATE
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This nozzle is the bomb! It is easy to grip and use and does its job wonderfully. Since the hose I use it on is not covered, I detach the nozzle when I am not using it in hopes of it lasting longer.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pick I bought this in mind to wash my horses thinking it would be easier than your standard one that you have to hold and press differently to control the flow. However, this is so easy to use and has a wide variety of adjustments that are easy to make
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hose nozzle it works great we use it to wash the horses with and it works realy well you can adjust the water stream to get the right amount of water to do the job
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hose Nozzle We have used these nozzles for 5 years and it's the only hose nozzle we buy now. We have them at each wash stall and we keep one in the horse trailer to use at shows. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have owned two of these nozzles for 7 or 8 years. If properly gasketed onto the hose this is a leak-proof and versatile hose end nozzle. They have both worn out their internal "O" rings due the heavy daily usage they get with me BUT BonAire stands behind them NO QUESTIONS ASKED and will send you FREE "O" rings by 1st Class USPS same day! (Contact information is on the Internet) Other reviewers are not properly adjusting their units or just plain inept. Don't pass up this nozzle if you are looking for a high quality product that will last you many years!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Hose Nozzle Another great product offered by SmartPak. This is very easy to use, all the spray features you need and very very durable - and, at a reasonable price! Every barn must have at least one for each wash stall and every horse owner should have one in their grooming tote for travel.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful attachement Since my barn you have to use your own hose I needed a attachement to make the pressure better so that it can be easier to wash my horses.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Great pressure, easy on and off. different flow of water for many jobs with a hose.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nozzle By far my favorite! Been using for 6 months, works like a charm and going strong.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I bought this for one of the wash stalls in my boarding stables thinking it might hold up better than the nozzles I normally buy. My clients absolutely hated it because of the low water pressure and weird water patterns it produced, so I sent it back. The quality seems very good, which I would expect for this price, but the funtionality is very poor in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nozzle ever This nozzle works great. Easy to use and doesn't leak. Oh, the horses like it too.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grest Nozzle I have bought many nozzles for the barn in the past but this one is the best. Best part is it doesn't leak.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks Down the Side I've had this sprayer for a couple of months and sadly I've wasted my money. This sprayer leaks around the nozzle. Not just a little bit but a lot. I was so tired of cheap ones that I thought this one would be the real deal.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Custom Sprayer? Brilliant! This adjustable nozzle is genius! Love that I can change the stream to exactly what I need, from a strong stream to dislodge the mud on my horse, to a gentle trickle to bathe his face, just by giving it a twist. Very handy and really delivers. The strong stream is great for blasting algae out of water tanks.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the cost Ability to adjust water pressure is great, loved it for bathing my horses.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Well Made I purchase this product for home use and will be getting another one for the barn. The nozzle fits well in my hand and is easy to turn off from either direction. I would recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A must have for all horse people What I love about this is that its so easy to change the presure coming from the hose and easy to turn off.Great when you want to spray them off or soak their tails
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bath time Convenient. Needs high pressure delivery for maximum efficiency but horses don't mind it's gentleness Recommends a 5/8 inch hose if water pressure is low. Mine is low and I have a 1/2 inch hose and still, it gets the job done.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nozzle! Absolutely in love with this nozzle. Awesome pressure and so adjustable! And it can really take abuse from dropping it to running it over with a truck, doesn't leave a mark on it. Definitely worth the money. Just wish you could pick the color you order. This nozzle is a definite must for every horse owner and it works well for washing the truck too!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Hose Nozzle This is the bets hose spray nozzle I have ever used. I am ordering one for every hose!
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Nozzle! I LOVE this nozzle-easy to operate & handle--in fact I like it sooo much, I am going to order another one!! Thank you for offering this item!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I wish I had found this hose nozzle a long time ago. I no longer have to fight the rubber hose to direct the water flow. It is easy to turn on, and you can leave the nozzle in the bucket to fill without having to keep your hand in the bucket.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I ordered this nozzle a couple of years ago after becoming frustrated with constantly replacing less expensive ones. I just ordered a replacement for that nozzle after almost two years of daily use and abuse. Although it is a bit pricy for a hoze nozzle, it definitely saves money over time. It is also heavy enough to leave in the bucket and allow it to fill without standing and holding the hose. Best nozzle ever!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and holds up! I love this nozzle! I leave it on the end of my hose at all times. I don't have to take it off to fill water tanks and its handy for horse baths. It's even water saving going from water bucket to bucket because I can turn it off with just a twist from pen to pen.
Date published: 2011-12-05
  • 2016-08-23T11:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_4755, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders