Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

The Ultimate Hose Nozzle

Item #14755
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Modeled after a Fire Fighting Fog Nozzle. The Ultimate Hose Nozzle has an adjustable spray pattern from a near solid stream to broad fan. Plus exclusive two-way shut-off, allowing you to turn it on OR off in either direction! Made from lightweight aluminum (.5 lb total weight). This hose nozzle won't break or leak - it'll be the only hose nozzle you'll ever need! Assorted colors.

Favorite Features

  • Two way shut off
  • Ability to adjust water pressure
  • Lightweight
  • Comes in multiple colors 

Sizing It Up

 3 x 3 x 4 inches

Customers Also Shopped For
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this ...
Description:
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this perfectly balanced shampoo gently cleanses and restores needed moisture to a horse's skin while leaving its coat, tail and mane thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful. The natural ingredients are also known to ...
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch ...
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural ...
Description:
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural botanicals gently conditions while nourishing the delicate pH balance of a horse’s skin to promote proper skin health as well as a thicker, softer, healthier and more beautiful coat, tail and mane. ...
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a ...
Description:
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria ...
Description:
Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria and fungus! Fungasol Shampoo is designed for animals with skin conditions. It has been shown effective to help treat rain rot, ringworm, dry flaky skin, wound bacteria, girth itch, and dew poisoning! ...
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse ...
Description:
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse with the same healthy products you use on yourself!Warhorse Equine Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, multifunctional, high performing shampoo richwith nutrients and fatty acids from food grade, well knowningredients. Humble and ...
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the ...
Description:
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the bond" between hair and the protein of dirt, grime, urine, feces, dust, etc. that discolors hair, manes, tails, and equine feathers. Its natural brightening and cleaning is due to proteolytic action and ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

The Ultimate Hose Nozzle is rated 4.614285714285714 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-built nozzle We have two of these for different pastures. They are well-built and pretty sturdy. The price is a bit high but you get what you pay for... and these nozzles are worth the cost.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it convenient and easy to use and the type of spray coming out is better than standard hose nozzles.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I was going through traditional nozzels about one a month. I haven't had this one long but love the quality and feels like it will hold up to alot of use. Not alot of parts to break or malfunction.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Great hose nozzle with lots of power. My horses love it and you can use it for a multitude of things.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say "Yes" to this "No"zzle! Tasks seem like a pleasure with The Ultimate.Its sturdy, highly-adjustable build makes tasks a pleasure. I actually look forward to washing my horse, my horse blankets, my truck, trailer, etc!A nice nozzle is worth its weight in gold.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hose nozzle I never thought I'd spend more than $5 for a hose nozzle but I ordered this due to the good ratings. It's worth every penny! I like the wide range of spray from a narrow stream to a wide soft spray. It's great for hosing off a jittery horse, cleaning bird droppings off a stock tank, anything you can think of, this nozzle can do it. My only complaint is that I'd love to have the option of choosing the color.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy nozzles I can't tell you how many sprinklers and hose nozzles I've gone through in the past 15 years, but my husband just rolls his eyes when I say another nozzle or sprinkler isn't working. I haven't had these long enough to know how long they'll last but I can tell you they are very sturdy and simple to take apart should anything get caught up inside that gums up the works. They are comfortable to hold and the variety of spray patterns is very good. I use it to soak down the indoor arena footing along the rail which my sprinkler doesn't reach well. So far they're wonderful!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to have one I used this at a show and liked it so much that I had to have one.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Everyone always wants to know where I got this nozzle because it works so well.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Hose! This nozzle will turn your every day hose into a high pressured fire hose! Works great for getting the sand and dirt deep down in the coat. Very sturdy and long lasting.
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hose nozzle on the market I think we have gone through about 5 hose nozzles this year alone... they just break in one drop or after getting stepped on once. Then we found this nozzle and it is absolutely BRILLIANT. The design is perfect- its comfortable to hold and not annoying. The pressure is perfect and consistent for bathing my horses. And best of all they are totally indestructible. My 4 year old gelding has chewed on it, stepped on it, pulled it... I've dropped it, I even ran over it with my car and it is totally fine.Hands down this is the best hose nozzle ever, and probably the last one you'll ever have to buy.
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you will buy more! i am a water freak and control means everything. this is the best nozzle i have ever found. and it's true my husband has asked me to get as many of these as i can. we both love them. they are of superior quality. good job to the research department.
Date published: 2010-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough Nozzle This is a very sturdy hose nozzle. I do like how it turns off in both directions. It's not quite as powerful as the item description but is very good for normal use.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good horsewashing nozzle! Very good for cleaning up muddy or sweaty horses - easy to use and a powerful stream. Substantial and sturdy too! Recommended....
Date published: 2010-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Nozzle by far Very well made, sturdy, tough. Easy to control pressure. Worth the extra money.
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hose Nozzle This is the best hose nozzle that I have purchased. Easy to use and it doesn't leak when it is turned off. I liked it so much I ordered a couple more; one to keep in my horse trailer and one to give to my husband to keep him from taking mine.
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boarders Were Confused I liked this hose nozzle. It looks like it'll last more than a week at a barn. It survived lots of falls to the concrete and got half stepped on by a big horse.Unfortunately my boarders were confused by this thing and couldn't figure out how to turn it on or adjust it. I eventually grew tired of the constant cries for help and replaced it with a simpler nozzle.Too bad, because I liked it.
Date published: 2010-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Nozzle I am very pleased with this spray nozzle. It is very durable and is easy to operate. I have dropped it several times now and nothing seems to bother it. I would highly recommend this around a barn.
Date published: 2010-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough enough for stomping on! After going through at least 1 spray nozzle a month at the wash rack at our barn, I saw this one and decided to give it a try. Very well made and easily adjusted one-handed. My 1700 lb TB gelding stood on it the first time I used it and did it absolutely no harm at all. Goes from a good, strong stream to a soft, face friendly shower. Great product!
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent I bought two of these nozzles. Though they are a bit pricey, they are worth it! It's nice to have a nozzle that easily twists for stream to spray to off. Def. reccomend.
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a lot of power and very durable. This hose gets used every day by as amny as 8 horses. It is really holding up well where others failed.
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The farm favorite! Ive bought these twice now, because everyone at the farm loves them, and I want one at shows!! Very durable too! Of course, I wont use the new batch until Spring arrives! Its freezing here in KY!
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It IS the ultimate. I started using these nozzles about 4 years ago. I have tried several nozzles out there and none compare. Don't be fooled by a knock-off! This nozzle has a super high-pressure stream and the ability to turn the nozzle off by twisting it in either direction.
Date published: 2009-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Hose Nozzle Excellent hose and you will appreciate it's construction. The overall reach for this hose is excellent. You can have water reach across 25 ft. Excellent buy but the shipping is a bit pricey.
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow we still have it! Man oh man how many nozzles have we all been through? We were going thru about one a month til I bought this one. I bought mine back in Sept of 07 and it is still going strong! I cannot say too many good things about it.
Date published: 2009-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Ok first off I do like that either way you turn it; it shuts off. I don't like the stream it gives. It is ok for washing cars but not for the garden. It's definitely a fire fighter nozzle. So it may be good for you but not so good for me.
Date published: 2009-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultimate Hose Nozzle .....this is a pretty good nozzle, I don't get the best pressure on the high pressure settings but I really like the low pressure shower position for faces. Because you twist it to turn it on and off it is not as handy as having a handle that releases but it is a lot sturdier than plastic handles
Date published: 2009-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wastes Water I love the Ultimate Hose Nozzle; it is very durable, easy to use, and doesn't leak. However, I had to stop using it. I noticed when I started using this nozzle to wash horses I ended up with mud puddles and excess water everywhere; which is not the case when I use a regular hose nozzle. I tried turning the pressure down, but the nozzle really only works well with solid pressure.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Wet Sleeves When I give my horse a bath, I get more wet than she does. Part of the problem is that when I wash her face or mane, the water runs down my arms and soaks whatever it is that I am wearing. Traditional garden hose attachments help, but they always seem to leak...eventually. The Ultimate Hose Nozzle attachment has changed bathing forever! It is extremely adjustable. It can go from power wash like streams to gentle, face washing streams and everything in between. The best part yet...I don't have rivers of water running down my arms soaking me and my shirt.
Date published: 2008-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really is the Ultimate Hose Nozzle! My horse is not an easy bather, so I like to get the job done quickly! I used to use a regular garden hose attachment which only had two settings, either a super powered stream which would freak out my horse or a weak shower stream which would take forever! With this nozzle, you are able to control how much water is coming out (from a little to a lot) and can change the speeds so easily depending on what part of your horse you are bathing and how much water you desire. It worked so well that I bought one for the barn and one for the trailer, so I always have one with me. Great idea for horse showers!
Date published: 2007-05-17
  • 2016-08-29T11:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_4755, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders