Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #18604
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature relaxed fit. Same as the wildly popular Trophy Hunter Low Rise but with a more modest rise at 1" higher. Made in the USA. 

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, mid-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures
  • Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®

Sizing It Up

24-36R, 26-30L

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches ...
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches are an exceptional choice for both showing and schooling. Bluesign certified Schoeller Prestige 4-way stretch fabric's combination of nylon and cotton twill is designed for comfort, support, and shape retention. Its microfiber ...
The Tredstep Solo Grip Knee Patch Breech combines ...
The Tredstep Solo Grip Knee Patch Breech combines Tredstep Strategy high performance, specialized, 4 way stretch fabric with a discreet but effective TS Secure Grip Technology on the seat, created from non slip PU coating the Solo Grip assures you ...
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Contrasting knee patch for a modern twist Two front pockets ...
Why We Love ThisThe TS Low-Rise Breeches are ...
Why We Love ThisThe TS Low-Rise Breeches are backed by Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. These breeches are ideal if you'd like to brighten up schooling with fun and fashionable colors, but also offer the ...
The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is ...
The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is a fun, practical, and professional addition to your riding wardrobe. Made from Schoeller Prestige 4-way stretch nylon fabric and cotton twill with a Stretch Clarino, these breeches place emphasis on comfort and ...
Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs ...
Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs into its breeches combined with high-performance sports fabrics and leading-edge technology for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Flattering definition waistband for comfort and coverage Integrated cuff for a ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise is rated 4.756410256410256 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality and fit these are much kinder to my figure flaws than the low rise! very flattering and comfortable
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these riding pants! This is my third pair of these pants in different colors. So well made, well designed and comfortable!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love my tailoreds! I have 3 pairs and wear them all the time. Super comfy and are really flattering on. They stay looking perfect wash after wash.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blueblood colored TS Bought these about a month ago. I thought that the color would be more navy, but it is exactly the color of my older "French blue" breeches. The color is fine, but I was disappointed that it was the same medium blue. Other than that, the breeches are great, and fit just the same as all the others of this style.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Great fit! I have purchased these breeches before and I love them! All the quality and great fit of Tailored Sportsman with the convenience and great service of SmartPak- Win/ Win!!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully designed breeches, great fit! It's been a few years since I have owned a pair of Tailored Sportsman breeches and I am very pleasantly surprised. First off, the fabric is a huge improvement over other pairs that I have owned. I have an issue finding breeches that aren't too tight in the hips for me. I am not plus size, but I am curvier. These fit very well and look very flattering. The waist is a hair big, but I would rather have it that way than very tight, so I personally would not go down a size. I also feel like they run a hair long, so if you are very short, they may not work for you. I am approximately 5'6". I would recommend these to anyone, especially someone slightly curvier like myself. The price would really be my main deterring factor.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from did not fit Same size as I purchased in the past but these were not the same fit at all. Love my old TS breeches, but had to send these back.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're "hard to fit" - this is for you! As a 36-year-old woman who gave birth not that long ago, by body shape is A LOT different than it was when I rode as a junior/young amateur. I've had a hard time finding breeches that make me feel comfortable both on and off the horse. The TS Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise does the trick, providing just the right amount of coverage and comfort. And the best part? They wash up like dream. No wasted time spent fighting nasty barn stains. Just toss them in the laundry and done. Any Mom knows that you can't beat that! If you feel lost finding breeches that make you happy with your own body image, spend the money and get yourself a pair of these. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit & Tailored Look TS always does a great job with quality, fit and look!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Great breeches - I wouldn't buy anything else. Very comfortable and durable.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go to breech I've been wearing these breeches for years! pikeurs are great but so expensive and it's difficult to justify tht price for an everyday breech. I'm 5'11 and 140 lbs and I wear a 28L. I have muscular legs and a small waist. It's difficlt to find breeches that fit both my legs and waist and these fit the bill. I like the mid rise since I'm tall. They are not old lady high but I can bend over and get on without having to hike up my pants. I love the colors as well, wish they had even more. Also, the side zip is a clean and polished look, my personal favorite. They hold up and the color doesn't fade. I think most people would be very happy with these breeches! My reason for 4 out of 5 stars is I wish they had a better fasten for the bottom of the legs, the Velcro likes to eat my thin socks.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price They may be pricy but they are worth it. I live in these breeches all day at a show and they look great even at the end of a hot summer show day. They keep their shape and nver look wrinkled or stretched out. I highly recommend the mid rise - super flattering for adult riders!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever I love tailored sportsman breeches, especially the mid rise fit. They maintain fit through out a hot sweaty show and can be tossed in the washing machine for a quick clean at night. My only complaint is price but you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality These riding pants fit well and sustain their integrity through numerous daily washingsThey are the jeans of riding breeches
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise Side Zip LOVE these breeches. Great fit And love the side zip. Keeps me from scratching my saddle when I dis-mount. Highly Recommend. And they wash well too. Delivery is wonderful too. I don't know how you mail things so quickly.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the higher rise The higher rise reduces the gap between the bottom button of my show coat and the top of the breech.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeches! I have worn most of the Tailored Sportsman, Ariat, and Pikeur breech styles and these are my absolute favorite. The mid-rise is so comfortable and I never feel like I need to pull them up or like they are on my rib cage. The fabric is a good weight and overall, pretty durable, although I do notice some wear with regular use. That being said, I still have and use a pair that I purchased at least 4 years ago and they look perfectly fine. The best thing is the colour selection - I just wish they would add even more!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Fit This is the first pair of TS I've purchased since the style was to wear high-waisted breeches - a testament to how long these breeches last! Low rise breeches never fit me quite right; I'm 5'8, a solid size 26, built skinny in the waist and curvy at both ends with a short torso and long legs, and low rise breeches always end up falling down on me. I like the way high waisted breeches fit me, but wanted a more modern style and the wide belt loops, so I decided to try these. It was a great choice! They sit right at my navel and because of the generous cut in the seat and crotch, they never threaten to slide down, even without a belt. The fabric is not quite as soft as some of TS's more expensive breeches, but it is sturdy with just a little give.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever!! I've bought multiple pairs of tailored sportsman and they are amazing, most comfortable breeches ever! Love the mid-rise, true to fit, I highly recommend these breeches!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the best. These are just the best. My tall pelvis just can't wear anything low-rise. I am really frugal, but they wash, wear, and fit so well that I can swallow the price tag.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best breeches These breeches are truly the only brand that fit so well and they are SO comfortable!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TS Never Disappoints! I absolutely love love LOVE these breeches! The mid rise is perfect for ensuring I don't share the view of my derriere with other riders while at the barn. These breeches stand up to endless torture, are perfect for both summer and winter riding, and look great. It seems Tailored Sportsman can never disappoint me! I have multiples of this breech, and am so happy with my most recent purchase (YAY Redwood!). Smartpak is fabulous to deal with as always.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Great -- Great Customer Service! These look great on 14 yo daughter. I originally ordered 28L because she is tall and slim for her age. However, they were too long in the stride. Called SmartPak customer service and asked if it was a style issue (did I need Low Rise) or size issue (should I have ordered regular). Young lady I spoke with assured me the regular in the mid rise would work fine and got them out to me right away since we needed for a show. She was right. The 28R fit my daughter perfectly and I got them just in time for the show. As we have no local tack shop I am so thankful for SmartPak and their shipping and returns policy!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, but not the same color as picture I bought the 26R and they fit great. 5'3" 120 lbs. The mid-rise was right where I wanted them. Only problem was the color did not match picture advertised. I ordered the redwood, which online looks a little cranberry-ish. When I got them, they are more of a rust/brownish color.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really my favorite breeches Love the midrise style, the low rise get a little too low for me sometimes and these hit just at the top of my hip so show shirts stay tucked in. Wasn't originally a fan of Euro seat but now I love them. The regulars do run long, Previously in TS I always needed a long but now the regulars are more than long enough
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & wash beautifully My favorite riding pants I have several pairs. Great colors and comfortable to ride in all day long.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and they look great! I love these breeches! The midrise option fits my long torso really well and they are super comfortable. Smartpak was also really great about helping me when I had put in the wrong shipping address.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breech I bought the Tailored Sportsmen Trophy Hunter Mid Rise Breech and I love them. I first bought 1 pair and went right back and bought a 2nd pair. And I love that the mid rise is available for those of us that don't like low rise. Thank you
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! A must have for show or practice I bought last minuet for the summer in the rockies show at CO Horse Park thinking they looked nice and would it. I now wear them for every show (childrens hunter) and I always have a good score for turn out. They look great and are super comfortable and cool. I didn't have to change after my rides, they were the most comfortable pants I take on the road by far. They look great in the show ring. I am very tall but quite a bit of it is my upperbody but my legs still are not short, so I have sometimes had problems with others fitting but these felt great! A must have for show or practice, well worth the money!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches I purchased these for schooling breeches. A tad expensive, but less than some TS. So far after 3 uses and 3 washings, I am pleased with these breeches. I need the waist taken in, that is due more to needing the larger size in the rear and hips vs. waist, but still generous in the waist. They seem to be very good quality and I loved the blue jean (really just a dark blue) color. The mid rise takes some getting used to especially if you are not a kid! No way would I want Low Rise!!! Nice breeches.
Date published: 2013-07-24
  • 2016-10-21T11:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_8604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders