Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16227
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature modern fit.

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, low-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures

Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®  
Made in the USA.

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches ...
Description:
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches are an exceptional choice for both showing and schooling. Bluesign certified Schoeller Prestige 4-way stretch fabric's combination of nylon and cotton twill is designed for comfort, support, and shape retention. Its microfiber ...
The Tredstep Solo Grip Knee Patch Breech combines ...
Description:
The Tredstep Solo Grip Knee Patch Breech combines Tredstep Strategy high performance, specialized, 4 way stretch fabric with a discreet but effective TS Secure Grip Technology on the seat, created from non slip PU coating the Solo Grip assures you ...
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
Description:
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Contrasting knee patch for a modern twist Two front pockets ...
Kerrits Microcord Breech is made from their exclusive ...
Description:
Kerrits Microcord Breech is made from their exclusive stretch-rib compression fabric providing extra support that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue and offers a distinguished fit, for comfort and seamless performance in the saddle. Favorite Features Belt loops Profile enhancing ...
The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is ...
Description:
The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is a fun, practical, and professional addition to your riding wardrobe. Made from Schoeller Prestige 4-way stretch nylon fabric and cotton twill with a Stretch Clarino, these breeches place emphasis on comfort and ...
Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs ...
Description:
Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs into its breeches combined with high-performance sports fabrics and leading-edge technology for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Flattering definition waistband for comfort and coverage Integrated cuff for a ...
The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches are both ...
Description:
The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches are both comfortable and innovative! This breech introduces the Comfort Fit System (CFS) leg bottom made to fit any length or width leg. TheSoft stretch leg opening offers a perfect, seamless comfort underneath your ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is rated 4.773584905660377 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Pants I had purchased these after going through multiple pairs of knock off and I will never go back! These are light, super stretchy, and the most comfortable pair of pants I've ever worn. I've gotten many compliments on these. Love the euro seat and wide waistband and the low rise is perfect. Just wish they didn't have the velcro at the bottom but that doesn't bother me while riding. Overall fantastic breeches
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not So Low Rider I ordered these for my daughter.She always gets the same pants for shows.Low Rider Side Zip Trophy Hunter.These were much higher in the waist than usual.Well actually only one of the pairs was higher, the other one was fine.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Breeches!!!! These breeches are a must have! They are stunning. The quality is great and the fit like a glove. I am very skinny so it was nice to find a pair of show pants that weren't over $200. These are great for showing and schooling. I love the 4 way stretch and they are nice a light for summer shows. The low rise isn't too high or too low and i love the euro seat. I highly recommend these to anyone
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Breeches! I have been looking for a good fitting pair of breeches to show in for almost a year now. I'm 5'1 with fuller hips so shopping for breeches is not fun. I went through most of the brands ariat, on course, equine couture, etc and the fit was always off somewhere (too long, too baggy, too tight, etc). I had tried a few pairs of TS in an older style/fabric that I hated, but I was convinced by a couple great ladies I know to try the Trophy Hunter style. They are simply the best breeches I've worn. The fit is very flattering and fabric is just thick enough it conceals things that don't need to be seen and its still comfortable. I love that they're actually a good length for me; the knee patches actually at the knee instead of the calf. The euroseat looks great and doesn't have that annoying ridge feeling running down the backside of your thigh. The only thing I find a teeny minus is that this breech does have velcro ankles, I prefer the sock/tube ankle. It won't deter me from buying more of these breeches; I'd have them in every color if my college student budget would allow it.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Riding Essential! These are the best breeches out there - hands down! Great fit, durable, comfortable and they look fabulous! I love the fact that Tailored Sportsman come in different fits, styles and colors.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green/Beige Trophy Hunters We have ordered this pair in the past. It is more green than beige in color, this time.The color squares shown online are not identified by name by hovering or clicking on them... Maybe it's our Safari browser's fault.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Breeches quality material and workmanship, perfect fit and ideal for the showring! we don't buy anything else!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! This Breech is very durable. They fit true to size. My personal favorite as no matter how dirty and gross you can get at the barn you can just throw them in the washer and they look brand new all over again. If I would I would own a pair in every color. These TS's are Stylish, Comfortable and Classy. Comfortable to school in at home, and Classy in the show ring. What more could you want from a pair of breeches?
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHITE! These breeches are white, white, white! Look lovely, but are going to be tough to keep clean :)
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeches ever I absolutely love these breeches. They are very durable and flattering. After owning one pair of these, I got rid of all my other brands of breeches and bought a bunch more of these. Unfortunately, they are very pricey when you need to own a bunch of them (I ride every day). Also, wish TS would keep some of the colors for longer. I wasn't able to buy some colors when they came out and when I was able to afford to, they were gone completely or in my size. Either way, I will always stick with the TS Trophy Hunters.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Classic There is nothing like a pair of Tailored Sportsmen! I have been hooked for years and they are always keeping up with the latest and greatest in style & functionality. My 10 year old is hooked as well (darn it!) as I had hoped I could get away with buying her less expensive breeches!If you are thinking of purchasing them - do it! You will be glad you did.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Big I recently ordered a pair of these puppies, and they're awesome. Except they're huge! I was swimming in the size 24. I'm small (5'4" 100 pounds), but I was still surprised at how big these were. So I ordered a pair of the children's size 14 and they're perfect! Love them.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored for comfort and style I love the fit, slightly below the waist and the material stretchy and substantial. They are still comfortable at the end of the day and look like when you put them on. It's fun to have a selection of colors.I did find a small bulge below the side zipper where it meets the pocket. Two pairs had this. I hope TS will improve this detail. Still a great breech!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have I love these breeches. They're super comfortable, the fabric is the perfect weight and the styling is very flattering. They run a bit large, so if you're between sizes, go down 1 size.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Favorite These breeches are everything I had hoped for and more. They are super comfy and wash and wear very well. The low rise is stylish yet gives enough coverage to tuck in a shirt without coming undone. The euroseat is also a flattering feature.I have the tan and black and am saving my $ for another great color! (There are so many to choose.) Wish I had in every color!
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches yet These are so awesome. The dirt seems to roll right off of the fabric. The fit is flattering and you can see the quality with the materials in the pants. I have the beige color and want to get some darker colors for schooling and daily use. I haven't washed them yet but am exited that they are machine washable and not dry clean only. Only wish that they were a bit longer.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not convinced I like them better than the TS model I have been wearing the Tailored Sportsman TS breeches for years and love them. I decided to try these Trophy breeches because of the updated styling. And after a few wears, I think I still like the TS better. My review is really a comparison between the two, because those are the only schooling breeches I've worn in the last five years. Pros of the Trohpy cut: I really like the wide waist band. Its very flattering even in a size 32. At first I wasn't sure I liked the material, but I've realized the slightly slick finish repells dirt, and at the end of a long day at the barn, the breeches still look relatively clean. The primary thing I don't like compared to the TS breeches is I don't find the Euro seat as flattering as the traditional TS (seams across the tighs and a smooth bum). But that's not Tailored Sportsman's fault, as Euro seat seems to be the trend these days.Side note: I bought these in Misty Plum and Smokey Pearl and both colors are gorgeous.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Daughter's New Favorite My daughter got tired of how the Pikuer pants puckered at the knees. So far, these are holding up much better and are a great price in comparison.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches Material was high quality and the fit was great. I purchased these as my show breeches and have ended up using them for every ride. Will be purchasing a second pair!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revelation! I've never quite understood the fascination with Tailored Sportsman breeches until I got my first pair, these. I tired them on and they felt like a costum fit! I am short with quite a petite yet athletic build. Breeches tend to be either too long, sag in awkward places or be too low rise. I would buy one of these in every color they fit that well!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! They are extremely comfortable and look really good, I love the color French blue too!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "go to" brand and style of breeches These breeches are like a custom fit on my body and it makes it hard to stop buying more pairs just to have every color. This time I bought green beige and the knee patches were a lovely darker brown unlike the matching knee patches on the other colors I have. Sadly, I got stains on my breeches the first wearing and used a bit of Biz in the wash and hot water which was a very bad idea because now my beautiful knee patches are bleached out light, ugh! So, warning, do not use any color safe bleach at all and only warm water or you risk fading the knee patches. Lesson learned, now I will need another green beige pair, lol!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pants Absolutely the best. They are super flattering, well made, and just look beautiful!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these. I have been used to the "old" ones that need to be dry cleaned. These are great because you can wash them and the material is a little more grippy than the old ones. I just wish I could easily get them in a shorter length.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pair of breeches My absolute favorite brand! No matter your size, you will look great in them. The material is wonderful during the Texas summers for wicking moisture and staying cool. While I myself have not had my pair long, a friend of mine has had her Trophy pair for two years now and she still shows in hers.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pace setting everyday breeches Very nice fit-n-finish.Great fabric, great colors, nice options for fit.But I'm holding out for Smartpak's Bradley breeches. At $50 less, when these appear in a rainbow of colors, they'll eclipse the Tailored Sportsmans.If you love how these fit and don't like the Bradley's fit or slightly thinner fabric, these are your breeches.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around breeches! I bought these to replace an old pair of cotton TS schooling breeches. I have a full seat pair so when it was time to upgrade, I figured I would try the knee patch. I LOVE these breeches! They are a snug fit (in a good way) and the wide waist band and euro-styling is very flattering. I do miss the swoop over the knee seam, but that's just a matter of aesthetics. The materials seems to repel dirt, unlike the more cotton-feel breeches that absorb everything. Machine washable is always a plus. Definitely worth the investment.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite When I find a breech I like, I become a loyal customer. Until recently I was a long-time lover of the Grand Prix breeches despite how quickly they faded. Now, this breech has an equally great fit, is comfortable, AND looks great wash after wash. I just purchased my second pair and plan on phasing out all my old GPs.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Flattering Breech These breeches are amazing. I especially love the wider belt loops. They're so flatting that I don't mind being seen in non-horsey public environments wearing these. The material also seems to be of a higher quality than the TS Low-Rise breech. In my opinion these are by far the best choice for show breeches. They'd be great for schooling as well if only the price was a little more reasonable.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toltally Awesome \m/ It took a few tries to get my usable pair of these, the first had a small hole and then the second pair, silly me, were front zips rather than side zips, but Smartpak's customer service was as always supreme! I can't wait for the hot summer shows to wear these because they are so breathable I doubt I'll even notice that I'm wearing them, and the fabric is stain repellent which is always amazing considering how hard hoof oil can be to get out of clothes. The fit is perfect, I have a hard to fit shape with wide hips, no bum at all to speak of and average/slim legs, these fit beautifully!
Date published: 2012-02-21
  • 2016-09-25T13:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_6227, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders