Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter - Front Zip

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16228
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s modern fit.

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, low-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Zip front closure
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures

Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®
Made in the USA.

Sizing It Up 

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
Description:
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Contrasting knee patch for a modern twist Two front pockets ...
Why We Love ThisThe TS Low-Rise Breeches are ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe TS Low-Rise Breeches are backed by Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. These breeches are ideal if you'd like to brighten up schooling with fun and fashionable colors, but also offer the ...
The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is ...
Description:
The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is a fun, practical, and professional addition to your riding wardrobe. Made from Schoeller Prestige 4-way stretch nylon fabric and cotton twill with a Stretch Clarino, these breeches place emphasis on comfort and ...
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an ...
Description:
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an exceptionally flattering fit with it's strategically placed contoured waistband it's the perfect fit around your waist and hips! Favorite Features Micro polyurethane fabric Machine washable Mid Rise Sizing It Up Ladies 24-34R, ...
The International Breech is made with a super ...
Description:
The International Breech is made with a super light and stretchy fabric. It provides comfort while keeping you cool. The ultra flattering true-waist fit and ankle length inseam are added perks while you're in the saddle. Favorite Features Flattering Fit ...
Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs ...
Description:
Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs into its breeches combined with high-performance sports fabrics and leading-edge technology for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Flattering definition waistband for comfort and coverage Integrated cuff for a ...
The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches are both ...
Description:
The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches are both comfortable and innovative! This breech introduces the Comfort Fit System (CFS) leg bottom made to fit any length or width leg. TheSoft stretch leg opening offers a perfect, seamless comfort underneath your ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter - Front Zip is rated 4.895161290322581 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Just another awesome pair of TS! Love these they're a beautiful color, super comfortable, and TS are always durable.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect As Always I know how it sounds, but I only ride in TS breeches now. I love them and how they fit and hold up. To be fair, I ride my own horse once a day so they don't get much wear and tear. I love the colors and styling. You can't go wrong.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I have worn this brand for a few years now. Love how nice they look, how well they wear, repel dirt, and come up clean when washed. A little (ok, a lot) more expensive than some, but worth the investment.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brand Hands down the most durable pants for the price range. I ride 4-6 horses daily, so the quality needs to be there. TS have never let me down.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, but with one issue I recently purchased my first pair of Tailored Sportsmans! I love them - they fit well, the fabric has a nice stretch, they're classic looking, and they're sturdy without being too thick or heavy feeling. I do feel that I have to mention my one issue with them - the metal clasps at the front don't have a cover where it touches my skin and anytime I bend over it pinches me. The solution is to always wear your shirt tucked, but if you're out just riding on your own this can be annoying. I might go for the mid-rise next time I purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfortable fit! I bought these breeches because they are top quality and look fantastic! The wise waistband is very comfortable. Love these!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches! I absolutely love these breeches! I have been buying them for years, and I own a pretty good collection of them at this point. They stand up to heavy work really nicely, and my pairs that are several years old still look like I could have bought them last month. I love all the colors they come in, and the price is pretty decent for the quality and compared to other brands. I couldn't live without them!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what my daughter wanted Perfect color styling and fit! Holds up well and always looks professional
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorites!! these breeches are so comfy and are so high quality i dont think they'll ever rip!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I've had a couple pairs of TS for almost 2 years now and they look just as good as the day I bought them! They wash up really well, even with tough stains. I got hoof oil on one pair and after a few washes, the stain was gone! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! I love the Trophy Hunters. They look great and are super comfortable. I definitely recommend them! I have owned another pair for years now, and they still look like I just bought them - they last forever.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches! Best Breeches! They hold up well and the fit is great. TS low rise breeches are the only breeches I'll buy.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling or show breech! I have several pairs of these breeches for schooling and show. They fit well and are durable and long lasting as well as comfortable. Money well spent!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far one of my favorite brand of breeches I ordered my first pair of tailored sportsmans about a month or so ago. I never understood the huge fuss over TS breeches (other than for being gorgeous), until I owned a pair. They are so comfy and so elegant. They fit like a second skin. I love all the color options! These breeches are definitely worth the money
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fit these are comfortable and flattering - better than the side zip version at hiding figure flaws
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Bought these as my first colored pair of Tailors and they are gorgeous! I am obsessed. The material is super comfy and the fit is fantastic. Love, love, love them! And they flatter us girls with a little curvature :)
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing these breeches are such good quality, I am in love with them
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches! I have tried all of the Tailored Sportsman breeches. I like the low-rise side-zip. But I love these low-rise front-zips much, much better. For me, the rise is perfect on this style. Just a tiny bit higher of a rise than the side-zip version, which, for me, is perfect. I'm 5'3", 120lbs, a size 4 in jeans, and the 26 regular fits me like a glove. The quality is fantastic and they last. Love them!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great I have a pair of these pants, lost some weight, so decided to buy another pair. They look great and hold up well.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Olive The color of this breech was slightly lighter than I expected but still looks great.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Breeches. Ever. This is my third pair of these breeches and they are durable, flattering, comfortable, and great in all types of weather. The mid-rise is a perfect medium that hits below the belly button, which is high enough to be comfortable in the saddle, but low enough to feel like normal pants. The amount of stretch is perfect and lasts for years. I've put these breeches through snowy winters, sweaty summers, and thousands of washers and they simply wont quit. I wish they weren't such a punch to the wallet (i.e. pricey), but they really are worth every penny. I'm 5'10", slim/athletic build and the 28L and 26L fit pretty well.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable! These breeches are SO worth the price! They are extremely well made, are very comfortable, and I love the fabric. The fabric repels all the dust and hair of shedding season as well as water. Overall these breeches are amazing!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stains! I fell down at the barn the other day and skinned my knee, getting blood all over the knee of my tan TS breeches. When I got home about two hours later, I threw them right into the wash. There is no stain whatsoever! I'm so happy my embarrassing moment is history instead of a part of my clothing!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little bit loosy for my legs At first, I bought this in 26L and it fit me so big because I have thin legs. So I exchanged it to 26R. However, it still fits me a little bit loosy on my legs. It's hard for me to find a nice breech that fits me perfectly.. So If you have skinny legs, I would recommend you to choose the regular size.I really like the material though! I haven't used it yet, but all in all it looks nice and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only breeches my daughter will wear We love them! They fit well, are washable and the only pant my daughter will wear.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and comforable breech These breeches are fantastic, they are so comfortable and nice-looking. They are great for showing and just schooling around, I personally own several pairs, colored and tan.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TS = Quality and Comfort! I have bought my daughter TS for over 20 years. Can't beat the quality and comfort in every pair. These are breeches made by horse people who know what a rider needs and wants! Thank you for making it a given if whom I buy breeches from!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches These are without a doubt the most popular breeches on the circuit. I love their fit and price tag, and they come in so many fun, yet classy colors. I do wish they made a short as I am 5'1'', but the regulars still fit fine.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No gap in the back! I have a curvy figure, and these are the only breeches that don't gape open in the back. They fit perfectly, and I reach for them every time I want to feel comfortable in the saddle and not worry about showing posterior cleavage. The bottoms of the breeches don't fit as well as the waistband and can get gappy with the cheapish Velcro closures, but that's all under my boots, so it doesn't deter me one bit. I used to only wear them for shows so I wouldn't ruin them, but I've determined that it's impossible to do so. They've held up for years, even through some occasional foxhunting and cubbing, which can be very hard on breeches because of pricklies and pokeberries. Still as perfect as the day I took them out of the box!
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and super comfy! Had to get the boysenberry color for fall and I'm so glad I did! It's a beautiful color and made in USA! Fit and size are standard for TS trophy hunters. This model is one of my favorites :)
Date published: 2014-11-16
  • 2016-09-28T12:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_6228, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders