Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Tekna Fancy Stitched Open Front Boots

Item #19848
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tekna Fancy Stitched Open Front Boots feature double hook and loop closures and super soft neoprene padding. Made of QUIK-CLEAN material.

Favorite Features

  • Easy to care for
  • Sleek appearance
  • Easy to put on, easy to take off

Sizing It Up

Cob = large pony, fine boned cob
Full = large boned cob, normal horse
Oversize = Large boned horse, oversize horse

out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Tekna Fancy Stitched Open Front Boots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Great I bought these boots and few weeks ago and love the look and durability. Well made and great price.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to put on I had this before i found smart pack. This boots are great for a first pair of open front boots. Paid I think a bit a my tack shop. If you need a good boot that will nice in the schooling ring and in the show ring this are them. They are nice pair I could found without having to spend a lot of money.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! For great Bought these boots a month ago for my 4 yr old WarmbloodX filly. I love the look about them. These synthetic boots have similar consistency of the Woof boots I use on my thoroughbred horse. They also have the look of leather with the benefits and ease of care of a synthetic boot. My only complaint is that they are almost too snug around my filly's legs; however she is of a short and stocky build with thick legs that are not very long so this maybe more of an issue with conformation rather than the fit of the boot itself. Over all great product!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good front boots Good boots, have used them for flat mainly. They fit well but twist when riding, I think they move to where they fit better on the tendons. The elastic cuts into my horses leg, I barley have them tight, almost to the point that they are falling off. Maybe through use it will get better.They look great and just like the expensive boots but much cheaper.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and very sharp looking! I just used these for first time today and they fit my light boned OTTB very well as I purchased the cob size. They are very sharp looking in brown and look like genuine leather with very soft lining. I bought the whole set.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful boots!! I have had them for about two years now and they hold up great and look awesome. I use them almost every time I ride which is almost everyday and they still look new!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots Bought both front and hind boots for my mare. perfect fit and great quality
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I purchased these and they look much nicer in person. I was impressed! The oversized set fits my 17hh tb gelding well. I purchased the front/hinds and he does interfere quite a bit behind so they are already showing scuff marks, but I know his legs are protected!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot I bought these a few months ago and absolutely love them. They're well made and I love the padding on the inside of the boot. I've gotten tons of compliments on how nice they look–even people who don't ride seem to notice! At such a great price, definitely not something you want to miss.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for your buck:) Bought these looking for adorable boots of good quality and that's exactly what I got. I got the brown cob size for my haflinger and they look and fit fantastically! I love the look and the gel inside, thy have super strong Velcroand seem like they will be very easy to clean (I haven't had them long enough to get them dirty) all in all great boots for the price and they don't twist or slip at all. Worth it!:) smartpak to the rescue again haha
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my Canadian Sport Horse The Eskadron boots were way too small for my 16.3 hand, big boned Canadian Sport Horse. I ordered these because they came in Oversize and they fit perfectly. Also, they look way more expensive than they actually are. They look like real leather and the fancy stitching adds a nice touch. Velcro seems like good quality. They do not spin or move around (and my horse interferes a lot). I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a great quality open-front boot.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! These boots were affordable and that is what initially caught my eye on them! Turns out they are durable, easy to clean and just what I was looking for! Even great for the coming winter temps, as far as cleaning!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes my OTTB happy and safe I love the look of the boots there fancy yet elegant, perfect for schooling or a jumper round! the full size fits my ottb( off track thoroughbred). if shes happy im happy
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking boots but a little disappointing I asked for these boots as a gift after reading all the rave reviews. They do have a nice look to them, although they were a little squashed when they came so they don't sit quite centered on my horse's legs. Also, I was expecting that they would rinse off and look like new based on all the other reviews, but they don't. I used them at one show this past weekend and they are already quite scuffed and marked from both rubs and just dirt getting rubbed in. I would say they clean up about the same as Eskadrons, which is to say, they'll never look quite new. However, they were much more reasonable than leather boots and I like the look of them. They stayed in place nicely for several hours at the show.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for my thoroughbred! I bought them a month ago and was very pleased with the design. They look like leather, but without the expense. My 15.3 thoroughbred has dainty legs and these boots fit her perfectly! We will see how they hold up!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them but didn't fit I wanted to keep these so much, but unfortunately they didn't fit. My boy is a medium in sport boots and the horse size fit width wise but we're much to short (he's 16.2 and a thoroughbred). But the boots were so pretty and soft on the inside yet supportive on the outside and a great price. I would definitely recommend these if they fit.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Best open front boot Smart Pak sells. Used for two years, holds up well and looks sharp still.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOTS for a GREAT price!! I bought these boots a little over a month ago and absolutely love them! They fit perfectly, don't slide and get very little sand in them. They clean up super easy and are a pretty color. The best part - the price is incredible for the quality! Homerun, SP!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are great.  Good value for the price, and attractive, too. 
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Boots- That Fit! I bought a pair of the black open fronts, cob sized, for my 14.2h welsh/thoroughbred mare. She has long, slender legs, so it has been difficult to find boots that protect enough and don't slip or shift. The same pair also fits my stocky 13.3h Appaloosa/Connemara pony and a young thoroughbred I ride. I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Tekna boots! They have padding that provides a "no turn" feature, and have held up really well in both schooling and competition. To clean, I just spray off with the hose or wipe with a towel. Added bonus: they have the classy look of expensive leather boots
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price! I really like these boots. They fit well, and I especially like the specific tendon padding to make a very supportive fit.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots and great price! I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality and pleasing aesthetic of these boots when they arrived. You would never guess how inexpensive they are by looking at them, they fit great and wear well.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots, Great Price I received these boots as a gift and was SO impressed! I have a large pony, and it's tough to find boots that fit him well. I had a set of T-Boots for him that fit, but they haven't held up even with just moderate use, (the lining ripped and the stitching disintegrated on the shell) as well as being super expensive, so I wasn't looking forward to replacing them. The Tekna boots, however, are gorgeous, fit his little legs perfectly, and are priced so low it's almost criminal. I'm ordering the matching hind boots ASAP! I only gave a "3" for durability as I've only used them once so far, but the material seems like it will hold up great.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really? A great boot for such a low price? Yes I still can't believe how nice this boot is for the price. The inner lining is soft and the outer shell is tough and durable without being hard and stiff. As to the fit, my mare is part draft, stands 17 h and has good solid bone. The large size boot fit her front legs perfectly. I chose this boot for several reasons; the price was a major factor, but I also wanted a multi-purpose boot, one that I could use while teaching her to jump stadium fences and still wear everyday while schooling dressage. Also, Florida for 6 months out of the year is almost unbearable in its heat and humidity so I thought the open front would be much cooler than a complete wrap around boot. After I rode I checked to see if there was a build up of sand on the inside of the boot from my arena...nope! I can't comment on the durability since I've had them a week, but I can say that I can't wait for my matching hind boots to arrive.As for looks, even my instructor was quick to comment on how nice they looked.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! Very soft and durable material, haven't gotten them too dirty yet as our ring is a light sand that brushes off the boots very easily but them seem to clean up well. The fancy stitching gives them an extra pizzaz. It took my horse a little while to get used to them, as they have tendon support on the inside of the boots. I do question whether the suport sits in the correct spot along his leg since he picked his leg up the first couple of times I put these on him.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot for the price I needed some boots for a pleasure horse and wanted to be conservative on the price and these boots fit the bill. They fit nicely, easy to clean and look good. For light riding I like these boots although I would not recommend these boots for protection while jumping or very strenuous training sessions.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I bought these boots (size Full) because I wanted the look of leather but not the cost. They look great and fit my 16.1hh TB well. I also bought the matching hind boots in the same size. Definitely give these a try! Easy to clean as well.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and predictable fit Was excited to finally find a nice-looking cob-sized boot, so I first ordered for my 14.2 Morgan. Fit right up under his knee; great, finally boots we can show in! Nice soft easy-to-clean lining. Liked the style so much I ordered a set for my 16h TB - full - and the height is just a smidge short for him but just right as far as fit around his leg, so we'll keep it. Honestly, this is how I would EXPECT cob & full sizes to fit based on the sizes my horses' legs are - finally!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT These boots are amazing!!!!! Im a stickler for bargains and hate that in the "hunter ring" looks and price tags mean so much, but these boots are not only affordable but beautiful!! and they fit PERFECT! I get so many compliments on my bargain buy!!! LOVE THESE BOOTS!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great open front boots Love these! My horse strained a check liament on left front in the spring and I have been doing standing wraps-eventually polo wraps as well. It's great to find something to just Velcro on! Great looking, great quality & great fit-tough to find oversized for my huge horse. I plan on buying a matching set for the hind soon. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-10
  • 2016-08-24T11:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_9848, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders