Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Tack Hook

Item #15231
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tack Hook is ideal for keeping tack organized while you're on the go! Choose from a multitude of colors to help keep each horse's tack organized or to match your barn's colors.

Sizing It Up

9"

out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Tack Hook is rated 4.852459016393443 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these to hang everything I use these hooks to hang everything from halters to bridles, from hay nets to floor fans and I love them. These are painted too so they look nice in the barn or trailer.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hook!! These hooks are THE best thing to have on hand at barns and shows!! Very handy to have something to hang anything from a bridle to a blanket on. Very durable!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite gadget We don't have wall hooks in our barn isles and I have 2 of these. They are so simple, but everything I was looking for. I use them every day. I even used them as bucket hooks at a clinic.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size, but kind of lightweight I use these hooks at the show for just about everything... One outside each stall for their show halters to hang on, in the tack stall to hang blankets from, hang boot bags from, etc. these are a nice length and a width that fits almost all stalls. I have some others that are a little sturdier, though. I haven't had any issues with these bending or giving out, but the other ones I have are definitely a thicker diameter metal.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok This is ok for the price but not great. I had to have the first one replaced as the weld was defective. Smartpak very nice about it as usual. The next one I received was an improvement and I am sure it will function fine but the weld is going to be the weak link if something heavy is hung on this hook. It was a bit of a tight fit over my standard stall door but it works. I'd have liked a deeper bottom hook area for my purpose. Looks ok to hang a halter.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my tack hooks Love these hooks, you can hang anything on them, buckets, blankets, bridles.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy These are very useful for hanging things, such as the horse blanket. Large enough to fit over the stall door.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast fix Works great and took 2 seconds to put on the stall. Holds several halters and looks good also! Love them!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very solid hook! This is a very well-made, strong hook. The only negative is that the barn where my horses are is very old and the walls & doors are too thick to use it. But I plan to carry them with me and use them when we travel.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Convenient!!! I purchased three navy blue tack hooks. I am surprised with the quality. They look good, they fit onto stall doors, fences, and hang on almost anything to make it convenient to hang a halter, leadrope, or bridle!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Must Have This is a horse show must have. Perfect for everything...
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hooks Great hooks, I use them for blankets, buckets, shows, fans, just about anything that needs to be hung up
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hooks I use these hooks for everything, the coating keeps them looking great, many color options as well.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value We moved to a new barn and bought a few packs for these for all of the stall fronts. Perfect! Fit snugly against the stall and don't get knocked off.Have a few extras in the trailer!
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy as can be! I just love these things. Grab some cool neon/pastel duct tape so you can id yours. :)
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hook I was looking for a halter hanger for my stall door in the MD barn i board at. This hook fits perfect, snug enough to stay put
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy! These hooks are great- I get them to match my horse's colors and use them around the barn and at shows. They are durable too!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy solution! I purchased this for hanging on the fence rail on the paddock. Green plastic matches the fence, weather proof. Great solution to throwing my pretty leather halter on the ground!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! Essential for traveling, I love the bright colors, makes it easy to pick out my hooks when everything is being packed up after a show.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nowhere to hang tack? Problem solved! I had no idea how happy I would be with these simple tack hooks! I bought them before going to an overnight show in hopes that it would give me more flexibility in where I could hang tack (I like to be extra organized and have a place for everything). I find standard 4-hook racks are hard to hang because you need both hooks to go around something. These were an even better alternative than I imagined! They are bigger than I thought they would be, and I could literally hang them anywhere there was a "lip" - inside the trailer, on the stall even under an overhang on the temporary stabling. Loved that I could get blue to match the rest of my colors. Highly recommend getting the 6-pack - you'll want to hang everything up!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product! I purchased two of these little hooks for our very cramped tack room. They are wonderful! They fit perfectly, and are so useful and portable. I love that they come in a variety of colors - it makes organizing each horse's tack a breeze! I will definitely be ordering more of them!!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! The hunter green is very pretty and looked great on my horse show stalls.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's Not To Like?! It is so handy to have a hook on-the-go that fits and works practically anywhere. Plus when not in use fits in my groom bin without taking up much space because stands upright up on its short end. A can or a water bottle stores inside it so no wasted space in the bin. Great to have at least one good-sized hook of your very own you can count on to quickly and easily hang bridle and helmet bag nearby when tacking up.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product I <3 these hooks! good for shows or everyday!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hook This hook is made very well and seems sturdy although I have not used it for very long yet. It is a nice hook but it is a little long for use with buckets which is what I bought it for but it does say tack hook, not bucket hook. I am still using it for my horses water bucket though. Overall good product.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful Just took some of these to a horse show last weekend, the size fit over the stall door with no problems. Probably could use a few more of these
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can never have too many! I love these. You can never have too many. They can be used for everything, halters, buckets, clothes, hats, you name it! Perfect for horse shows. Love that they come in different colors!
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and funcational Love these. Perfect for horse shows. Easy to put anywhere. I have everything from them, water buckets, bridles, halters, clothing, hats, you name it. I need to order more!
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Job I needed a hook for the halters of the field horses. This is great. It works on our fencing and happily holds three halters. Great price. Loved the red color. And they appear to be sturdy and well made.
Date published: 2010-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for everything I just got back from a dressage show in the pouring rain and used an array of these hooks to hang everything in the stall to keep it dry - blankets, sheets, bridles, pads, everything ...
Date published: 2010-06-23
  • 2016-09-29T12:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_5231, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders