Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad

Roma
- Item #16161
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an elegant saddle pad with unique butterfly quilted design. Detailed construction of the Swirl Quilt Pad includes reinforced vinyl coating over girth area piping and Wick-Easy lining that pulls away moisture. Contrasting piping. Measurements: 25” spine with 22½” drop.

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
We thought about what we want as riders ...
Description:
We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Favorite Features Breathable to help ...
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
Description:
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
The Equine Comfort Products Sheepskin Contour Pad is ...
Description:
The Equine Comfort Products Sheepskin Contour Pad is lightweight and breathable to regulate temperature and wick moisture away. Made from genuine sheepskin. Favorite Features Open channel design alleviates pressure on the spine for a more comfortable fit Designed to fit ...
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an ...
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
Description:
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
Description:
A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Favorite Features Lovely rope ...
Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle ...
Description:
Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle pad?The SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is just what you need! This pad is elegantly styled in classic colors with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. This pad is perfect for schooling due ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is rated 4.425531914893617 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!! My Quarter horse's color is blue and this saddle pad looks fantastic. I've been using it3-4 times a week for about 4 months and it still looks like new! The size is perfect and it doesn't keep my horse too hot in the summer. Love love love this saddle pad!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short! This pad doesn't even come close to being long to be a dressage pad. It's good quality and I like the blue color, but I will be using it with my jumping saddle and have to get another pad for my dressage saddle.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a month ago and love it. It fit perfectly and looks great.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty dressage pad I love the swirl design - very unusual without being too wild for the show ring.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately did not hold up... I really wanted to this pad to work because it's one of the few in the size I need and I do like the fabric. But I just washed it for the third time (on gentle with gentle wash soap and did not put it in the dryer) and the stitching of five swirls came apart. Not only that, it looks like the stitching is holding the filling of the pad in place and now the filling is hanging all over the pad where the swirls broke. Really too bad!
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had bought this in the teal and loved it so much I came back for another color. I love this pad! It is perfect for schooling, made very well, and love the wicking aspect. Keep making these in different colors and I'll keep buying them!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful saddle pad I looked forever for a colorful dressage pad to school in and finally found one. this saddle pad is bright and the colors are wonderful. I love it and would recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love this pad!!! I am usually not a fan of a pad that is not a "Swallowtail" and I was worried that this pad would not fit my 16.3 Warmblood however this pad looks great, moisture wicks and is holding up very well! Also extremely good buy for the money!!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty until used Roma pads consistently wear, fit and wash very well. This pad was the exception. After washing, swirl stitching came loose in several places. 'Pills' or fuzzy balls appeared all over the top side of the pad. The fabric top of the pad looked like pilling on an old sweater.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really blue Thought the color would be a bit more mellow... however, it's very blue. More robin's egg blue than soft sky-blue. It's a nice pad though, and is holding up very well to hard use.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pad This pad is so awesome! I got it in the teal and gray swirls and it looks beautiful on my bay OTTB. It also wicks away the sweat which is even better! Definitely recommend this saddle pad.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great & Good Looking Pad! This is a great pad and good looking! I ordered the black pad with white trim. Upon arrival was pleasantly surprise that the swirl stitching is done in white also, really is different and looks great. Have gotten several comments from the other barn people on how nice it looks. Two others from the barn even ordered themselves one! Love the fact that it wicks away moisture as well.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad I bought this saddle pad as a gift for my friend and she loved it! Very well made and looks great with the custom monogram! I would definitely recommend this pad at such an affordable price.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice pad for the price I ordered this pad in the dressage size and it is a little large/long on the sides for my dressage saddle/horse shape, which surprised me as my horse is pretty round. Next time I will buy an all purpose size for this brand pad. Other than that I really like this pad and the color looks fabulous on my horse. It washes well.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad I got this for my 16 2 chestnut warmblood. I got 2 exclaimations of how good he looked with it almost immediately. It has also performed well with minimal warm spots.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad!! This is a great pad, incredible deal. I have a monster of a warmblood so I need a pad with a longer spine....this is the perfect pad as it is oversize...but it is beautiful too with the stitching pattern. I will buy more!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dressage pad I have had this pad for several weeks and I really like it. The swirl pad is really pretty and the pad itself is good quality. I have another Roma pad that I have used for about a year and it holds up well. I think this is a good pad for the price.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific Fit My horse has a very "swayed" back and most dressage pads do not fit him well. The Roma pads are the only brand that fit him without wrinkling or pulling. They are the only pads I have used for years on this horse.I really like the sweat absorbing feature of this pad, it works very well. I am concerned about durability as the edging appears to be a standard binding, not very heavy duty.For the price, I think it is a good buy.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad,horrible fit. To start off I love this pad! I really do. I bought it for schooling and clinics. It's a wonderful dressgae pad for the price and as always quality I expect from Roma. I'm a college student so it's a god send. And it soaks up my horses sweat without turning the entire pad into a sopping wet mess. But the fit is HUGE for my appendix quarter horse. He is big but not very tall. It looked a little large for his 15.2 frame. I'll keep using it but only when my other pads are in the wash.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite!! I LOVE the Roma Ecole saddle pads. They really do wick moisture away from the horse. They also fit well and hold up nicely. I love these so much that I have two for showing and three for schooling.They have just enough thickness that they don't feel flimsy, but not so much that they interefere with saddle fit or feel. I also like the brown underside, since it doesn't show much dirt and hair.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Pad, but Bad Photo! I ordered this pad (which is called a schooling pad in the catalog), thinking that it would be a neat show pad. I really liked the swirl stitching pattern and have a gray horse, so prefer to show with a black pad rather than white. When I got it though, I realized that the swirl pattern stitching is WHITE. You cannot tell this from the photo and the description says nothing about "contrasting stitching", only contrasting piping. That's why it is a schooling pad! Too bad, I really liked the pad- it seemed well-made, was a great size, and was quite cute, just not show-legal. I returned it.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works My dressage horse is naturally a sweaty guy. The wicking property is quite excellent The pad looks really nice. He is a big boy. If you have a smaller horse it might be to big. I haven.t washed it yet and there are a few threads coming loose. For the price I thought it was a good buy. More colors please!
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad Great pad-- excellent weight and is big enough for my size m mattes pad to fit on top without getting dirty from the horse.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely contoured This pad is nicely contoured, so fits very well. It's lightweight also.
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute saddle pad This is the coolest pad I have ever had. I have the blue one. I love it, the swirl pattern is very unique. It fits my saddle really and it washes really well it always comes out looking like new.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad Bought one for myself last summer. My trainer liked it so much I got her one for Christmas.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petty and nice fit! I bought this pad in the blue and found it very refreshing in the dressage world. Fun to school with anyway! fit very nicely and washes well.Wish they came in other color combos, would by more!
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! Great pad for the price and pretty pattern as well.
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Colorful Saddle Pad I bought this saddle pad just for the turquoise color, and boy I was not disappointed. What a pretty color! I hope it shrinks though, my horses are smaller and this saddle pad is a bit large on them...
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just flashy enough! I'm usually a "classic is best" type when it comes to dressing the horses, and I love this saddlepad because it adds some extra pizzazz without going over the top. Holds up well in the wash. And it's HUGE, works really well for the big Oldenburg!
Date published: 2010-07-13
  • 2016-09-29T13:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_6161, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders