Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

SWAT Clear

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10234
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SWAT Clear formula protects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt and disease-carrying flies. Botanically derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, killing them on contact. SWAT Clear is ideal for use on the ears and other facial areas.

Sizing It Up

6 oz

Customers Also Shopped For
Highly effective germicidal cleanser for pre- and post-operative ...
Description:
Highly effective germicidal cleanser for pre- and post-operative skin washing. Povidone-Iodine Surgical Scrub is an effective cleanser for bacterial and fungal skin infections. 32 oz.
Wonder Dust is a dressing powder and blood ...
Description:
Wonder Dust is a dressing powder and blood coagulant for use on wounds, cuts, abrasions, and capillary bleeding. Will stop bleeding fast, dry up the wound, and help control granulated tissue formation- a must for any first-aid kit! Wonder Dust ...
An antiseptic, pain reliever and fly barrier all-in-one ...
Description:
An antiseptic, pain reliever and fly barrier all-in-one ointment. TRI-Care 3-Way Wound Treatment lets your horse heal properly while easing his discomfort. Aids in treating topical conditions with a bacterial or fungal basis. Use TRI-Care 3-Way Wound Treatment on cuts, ...
Highly-effective topical preparation kills susceptible bacteria, fungi, protozoa, ...
Description:
Highly-effective topical preparation kills susceptible bacteria, fungi, protozoa, yeast and viruses. Non-irritating, non-staining and will not blister. 32 oz.
Effective 24-hour poultice. One application of Icetight Poultice ...
Description:
Effective 24-hour poultice. One application of Icetight Poultice can take the place of tubbing, icing or hosing. Icetight Poultice will not blister or irritate the skin. Contains natural clays, glycerine, aloe vera and minerals. Icetight Poultice washes off easily with ...
Deep-penetrating liniment gel provides instant relief to sore ...
Description:
Deep-penetrating liniment gel provides instant relief to sore muscles & joints with coat-nourishing hyaluronic acid. 12oz. - Easy-to-use gel formula produces a cool flash followed by soothing warmth that lasts for over an hour - Counter-irritant increases blood flow and ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SWAT Clear is rated 4.813953488372093 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swat is a great product I have been using this product for years to keep bugs off the sensitive areas on my horse. At times he would come in bloody from bugs now with using Swat that NEVER happens anymore. Great product especially the clear variety.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear, Easy to Use, Works! Heals, soothes, keeps the bugs OFF! The consistency is just right for easy application and a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product Overall good product but I wish it held up to heat better. Seems to melt off quickly in the summertime heat. I would use gloves when you apply this, as the warning on the container sounds pretty scary.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every barn should have Swat Not only does it work to heal bits but it's an excellent repellant. My one gelding seems to attract horseflies and gnats near his sheath. Applying swat in the area deters biting insects.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I have used this product for many years and it works great to keep the flies off of small cuts, while helping the wound heal. Great product. It should be a staple in every horse owners medicine cabinet.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasting protection We've been using this on our gelding that has sweet itch. He is blanketed with a sweet itch blanket, but has sensitive areas that the bugs still bite. It isn't always possible to fly spray him twice a day, and the SWAT covers and lasts for a day or two. This is our first season using it and it has worked well for him.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing works better! I have used SWAT for 15 years. Nothing works better in the ears, on the sheath, or other areas that get aggressively attacked by bugs. It stays on at least 3 days and is safe on minor cuts. I've given up on fly masks, since my horse always takes them off. I draw a circle around each eye with this stuff and the flies stay away.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this every year I love this for the belly, face and ears. It helps keep flies off and my horses don't have to have the fly mask with ears everyday.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must-have Swat is great for applying to cuts, but it's also effective for keeping bugs away from problem spots. The goo stays put better than a spray or wipe, and I like that I don't have to worry about breathing in the fumes from spray. It's so nice that they make it clear now, instead of the horrid old pink stuff! Plus, a little goes a long way, the jar lasts me a long time.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep the flies off! I love the Swat Clear. It keeps the flies off any wounds or areas you don't want flies, but it also doesn't leave a pink residue. The clear
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product my horse is a clumsy guy, he always gets himself into getting cuts a scrapes. The product helps the cut heal and most importantly keeps the bugs away. i would recommend this to everybody.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Keeps bugs away from sensitive areas, essential product for summer
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps the flies off my horses eyes and mouth I have been buying Swat for several years. It works wonderful and I always keep it in stock during the summer months. I stopped using fly mask because my horses keep rubbing them off or destroying them. They got too expensive.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearly better! I've used SWAT before, but the color was a real turn off. This clear product smells nice and doesn't change my horse's appearance. She has sweet itch around her jaw and chin and the consistency is such that it goes on without dripping and wasting the product. It seems to relieve the flakiness and itching and also seems to moisturize.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, great results. Detered the gnats/flies/etc from biting my horses jaw causing a large swelling and open bug bites. This product stopped them from biting and has allowed his wounds to heal.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for ears My little mare has a chronic problem with small gnats biting the inside of her ears. Her itchy ears drive her crazy. I put a thin coat on the inside of her ears once a week. Works great.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWAT I have been using swat for years and it works great in the ears and other place that need to keep fly off of
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this stuff to keep the bugs off my horse.. Stays on for all day and works great.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the way it is applied SWAT works like a charm for face and ears since I don't like to spray around her eyes. No ticks in ears using this!!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps wounds fly free I usually use the original(pink) but went to the clear for use on the face. Works great around eyes for long lasting fly control
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWAT is great in the summertime! Helps so much with all the summertime bugs! Use a lot of it this time of year.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well This works! I'd swear the insects know its strength. They leave the area where it's applied and often fly completely away from the horses. I always have it on hand.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! While I prefer the pink (because you can get a better idea of when it's worn off) SWAT is hands down the best thing ever. I have a mare that's allergic to everything and super sensitive to bugs and this stuff is amazing for her belly/ears/face and keeps her happier. I also used this on my geldings ears and sheath area when he was alive. Love this product, its worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stuff for extra bug protection. My horse gets very spooky when I use a fly mask with her, so I smear this stuff all over her face and inside her ears to keep the biting flies and gnats away. It's also great for using on the chest and up under the belly. This is a staple in my grooming box! One jar goes a long way.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all around cream You can use this from soars to fly Crontrol around the face and legs. Wihout irritation
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWAT - Fast results! I like SWAT. It is great for keeping flying pests from ears, eyes, sores, bellies, etc. I carry a jar in my trail bag for times when we run into problems we weren't expecting, heavy bug coverage, scrapes, etc. Have even used it on my horse's nose if we have come across a smell she doesn't like.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective. Swat is my go to for keeping summer wounds bug free.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without this stuff! Could NOT live without SWAT. My Icelandic mare has terrible summer excema, and this stuff is the bomb.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Such a great product to keep flies away and off of sensitive areas. My mare has always had a problem with gnats around her udder area. Swat has definitely made a difference and she is much more comfortable. I like that it lasts too.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Swat continues to be the best product for keeping flies away from anything you put it on.
Date published: 2014-07-29
  • 2016-09-25T13:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_234, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders