Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SureScoop

Item #15899
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

It's important that your horse is fed correctly- by weight (pounds) not by volume (quarts).

You can be confident that by using the Surescoop, you will be feeding your horse properly using pounds, not quarts, to measure grain. The Surescoop was designed to measure (by weight, not volume) sweet/textured and pelleted horse feeds. The Surescoop was not designed to measure beet pulp, rice bran, corn, oats and other horse feeds.

Made in the USA of a durable plastic that will handle the daily barn demands.

Size: 1/4, 1/2, 3/4 and 1 pound increments

Order a pack of 2 for extra savings!

Customers Also Shopped For
Replacement wheel for the SmartCart. Avaialbe in 16" ...
Description:
Replacement wheel for the SmartCart. Avaialbe in 16" and 20".
The perfect tool for any farm or stable! ...
Description:
The perfect tool for any farm or stable! The Burlingham Feed Cart is the largest, strongest feed cart available with 8 cubic feet of storage space. Favorite Features Very strong dual lids cover three compartments Large compartment will hold 120 ...
Now feeding SmartPaks is even easier! Customize the ...
Description:
Now feeding SmartPaks is even easier! Customize the color of your SmartPak Storage Bag to your barn's or horse's colors! It hangs easily on your horse's stall door. Just open the easily accessible top, pull out a SmartPak and then ...
The SmartPak Storage Drawer is the perfect solution to ...
Description:
The SmartPak Storage Drawer is the perfect solution to storing your horse's monthly supply of SmartPaks! Favorite Features Reduces exposure of supplements to sunlight SmartPak logo Durable and heavy duty Easy-slide drawer with stops Stackable (SmartPaks not included).
A perfect cart for use in the harsh ...
Description:
A perfect cart for use in the harsh environment of a barn or stable. The aluminum alloy frame, polyethylene pans and powder-coated metals were designed to resist the barn acids andHeavy use of a boarding facility, ranch or personal stable. ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SureScoop is rated 4.631205673758865 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I spent quite a bit more on metal scoops at the local feed store but they are not an accurate way to measure out the feed. This is perfect.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Accuracy Easy This scoop has enabled me to easily achieve accurate feed measurements without a hassle. I am slowly increasing my horse's rations after a bout with impaction colic. I use this scoop four to five times a day now to measure and soak his feed. I love it and am so glad that I purchased it.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only scoop I really like I finally got rid of the small coffee can I had been using as a scoop for years. I don't like the other feed scoops on the market because unless you use a scale you can't get an accurate amount each time, which is very important in feeding horses. This scoop is ingenious.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scoop makes measuring my extra food/pellets so much simpler with the actual markings on the scoop for lbs!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Scoop I ordered this scoop because of the weight markings. It is light, easy to hold, but the red & black weight markings do wear off. If if were not for that, I would give it a 5 star rating. Also a little pricey for a grain scoop. But the grain does not spill out as with regular scoops and it is so handy to use. I will just use a marker to remark weights once lettering is worn off.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Scoop I love this scoop. I have found it the easiest for the actual scooping, plus the lines are nice for measuring (no way my fat pony is eating a whole scoop of anything.) I did wonder how accurate the weight lines were, so I scooped and weighed the amounts of grain on a kitchen scale. It was pretty darn accurate.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great idea in a scoop I wish I would have found this sooner and purchased it. I would never be without it now. I can accurately measure my horse's grain now, whether pelleted or sweet feed. The container is heavy and well made. I highly recommend it
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good scoop good scoop- can easily see the different amounts by well marked lines.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Really nice idea but doesn't hold enough feed. Would be great if it was a bigger.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment! My vet recommended a new high fat grain for my horse. Saying 2 pounds a day. After looking around I bought this scoop. It's perfect!! Now there's no more guessing with scoops and coffee cans. It's perfect for portion control! I love this scoop!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Scoop! While my horse is not on a very strict diet, it is always nice to know exactly how much feed they are getting. It is also very helpful if someone else is feeding my horse, or if I am feeding someone else's. It's a very durable, easy to wash, and compact scoop. I'm so glad I found one!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the Sure Scoop. Makes feeding measurement easy and consistant especially if different people feed...
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes feeding easier! Love these scoops! I was fretting about the fact that coffee rarely comes in cans anymore, and my old measuring cans were showing their age. I don't like most "horse" scoops on the market because they are either too big or inaccurate. These are perfect, easy for my kids to use as well! I trashed all my old cans and bought 4. They are terrific!
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scoop, scoop, scoop This scoop is a little pricey but having the marks on it really helps you quit guessing. I don't have a scale in the barn...I just dump a 'scoop' of grain in. Now I have an idea how much each horse is really getting. Thanks for carrying it.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes feeding easy and exact So much easier to use than a traditional scoop. And makes measuring easier for smaller feedings
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Read This scoop really is easy -- easier to read than other scoops I have, and easy to scoop with! Feeding in pounds has also helped me better understand feeding and how to feed my horses appropriately. Very glad I purchased...figured a scoop is a scoop but not so!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy weight based measuring scoop The Sure Scoop makes measuring food pellets easy and convenient. It is a handy way of providing grain or food supplements that are based on the horse's weight (e.g., 1000 lb gets 1/2 lb of a food supplement.)
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more guessing This is a great little scoop to measure both pellets and textured style grains.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Being Canadian it would be nice to have kilogram's on it as well.We use it all the time after doing the conversions.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Very handy scoop to have on hand, with seperate measurements for pelleted feed and grain.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to be accurate It is so much easier to make sure that your horses are getting the correct amount of grain with the Sure Scoop. No more guessing about how far up the feed scoop or coffee can you should fill.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More accurate feed measurement I like that it helps ensure that everyone gets the same amount of feed at every feeding. I did do a quick check to make sure the weight marks were accurate with the pellets I feed and it was not perfect, but close enough.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes feeding the right amount easy i love this scoop because it makes ensuring each horse gets the right amount. I used to use a coffee can and hope i was close to the recomened amount grain required, this scoop takes the guess work out of it
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy tool! This is a very well made scoop, the plastic is nice and heavy, and the writing on the sides is easy to read.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little did I know How much I was actually feeding my horses, I purchased three of these for each of my feed cans so I could find out how much of my complete feed I was actually feeding each horse. I thought I needed to add a multi vitamin to most of their diets but after spending the 8 bucks to buy the scoop I'm now savings hundreds because I found I was feeding full servings as suggested
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Nice Scoop I really like this grain scoop. It measures pellet weight on one side and textured weight on the other. And, its accurate. Very handy, handle fits your hand, easy to read. Its a great addition to the feed room.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best little scoop Ive ever had this is a great tool when feeding. I like to have an idea of how much my horse is eating in lbs and its hard to find a scoop that goes by weight, so i was happy when i found this one. since my horse is on a special diet and needs to be fed only a certain amount of this and that i much rather use this than guess. I like that one side "measures" pellets and the other side is for "sweet feeds" witch makes since because each type of those feeds is different in a lot of ways so its nice to be able to see that there marked differently. where the mug is market is more or less spot on for the weight. it may be a hair off but still its much closer than trying to eyeball it. all in all I'm pleased that i bought this nifty scoop!
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't seem very accurate It's an awesome feed scoop, but I don't think the measurements are very accurate.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful in the Feed Room I needed to put weight on my 27 year old Arab, and was surprised to find out that guessing the weight of the grain I was feeding was very inaccurate. I ordered the SureScoop, and then used a scale to check the accuracy. It was right on the numbers! Now I can feed the amount my vet recommends with confidence, and my senior citizen is looking better already.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea! I bag my horses grain and bring it into the barn, to make it easier on the guy who does all the feedings and chores and to make sure my guy gets what I want this is a great product to have. I wish it was a bit easier to see through to make sure you're at the line but in general, it's wonderful!
Date published: 2011-07-08
  • 2016-08-31T11:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_5899, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders