Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SuperMask® II Classic

Item #19615
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SuperMask® II Classic Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on!

The SuperMask® II Classic keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids in healing after eye injuries. This mask is made with a sturdy see-through mesh that won't obstruct your horse's vision. The plush, flyproof trim keeps flies out, while providing maximum comfort without rubbing or harsh abrasion.

Made with a double-latch closure that stablemates can't rip off! It fastens twice for double security. The double-latch closure is located under the jaw, not on the cheekbone, making it harder for other horses to reach.

Horse, XL Horse - Assorted Colors.
Yearling - Assorted colors. Double-latch closure not available, regular single closure only.

Customers Also Shopped For
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
Description:
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
The Kavalkade Rhinestone Fly Veil features two rows ...
Description:
The Kavalkade Rhinestone Fly Veil features two rows of rhinestones and a decorative diamonte design that is sure to turn heads! Imported. Favorite Features This handmade cotton fly veil offers a perfect fit due to special elastic material on the ...
A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
Description:
A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides, Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oils includes catnip, argan, ...
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
Description:
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
Ecovet is a alternative to traditional fly products ...
Description:
Ecovet is a alternative to traditional fly products containing pyrethrins or essential oils. Research has shown that certain fatty acids act as insect attractants, while others are repellents. Ecovet uses a proprietary mixture of naturally occurring fatty acids that confuses ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Description:
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 ...
Description:
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SuperMask® II Classic is rated 4.351351351351352 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra sticky velcro! I used these on my horses for a long distance haul (2200 miles) in a stock trailer to keep the dust out of their eyes. They worked perfectly and the masks never threatened to come undone. I absolutely love them
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always a great product I haven't actually used this mask yet but my mare needed a new one and this is the one I always use. Hasn't failed me yet
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masked worked great I cant find the a mask to fit a pony in my area. The yearling one fit great.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I was looking for a fly mask with a tighter weave and this one seems to fit the bill. My senior gelding often grinds his face in the dirt when he's rolling, and that leads to eye injures, including a recent corneal abrasion that required around the clock attention. So far, his eyes have been protected by this mask.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, durable fly masks I've been buying this particular type of fly mask for years for both of my ponies. They fit well and are incredibly durable, and the cute colored fuzz keeps them fitting well on my ponies' heads. I'll continue to buy these in the future.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've used these fly mask for several years and they are awesome.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too small My mate hates her old fly mask. I ordered this one and it doesn't even come close to fitting her. Way too small
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Have Always used this Product But...... I love this product and have two horses that I can use it on. I live on the desert in a high wind area so I use it to not only protect my horses' eyes from flies but also from dust particles on windy days. I was very disappointed when the Farnum company changed hands then decided to no longer manufacture the XX-Large sized fly mask. I have an XX--Large American warm blood who no longer can use this product because she is too big. Draft horse sized masks are too large. My other two warm bloods can wear the XL size.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great strong fly mask the horse size didnt fit my appendix though
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for my weanling horse. The flies were bothering my baby's eyes and on a whim added the yearling size fly mask to my order. I was pleased that the fly mask fit with room to grow.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from rubs jaw line where there is NO fleece The sharp edge of this fly mask along the jaw line where there is NO fleece rubbed a big hole in my horses face. Perhaps it would be OK as long as you put it on loosely.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farnham fly mask no ears and it was monogrammed This fly mask is great and it looks very nice with her name on the lower front.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits and works great I actually bought this for my llama and he loves it.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from faceoff I've been buying these maskes for years, but this one fits oddly...tight over the ears and very loose across the face...don't know what kind of Arabian they are using as a model, but my guy isn't unusually shaped....this one may just be a lemon
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works for some horses I can only use this fly mask with one of my five horses because the other horses sweat like crazy around the fleece. For some reason he doesn't and since the price is right ... he wears this one.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usual good Farnam Quality Good product. Now if I could only get my horses from pulling each others fly masks off and chewing them to pieces......They do it no matter the quality or type of construction.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite fly mask My horses are in fly masks year round and I love these. They are durable and can easily be cleaned. I wash mine on hand wash cycle and then hang to dry.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT for Mini's I bought this fly mask for my miniature horse. The nose part fits him ok but the part that goes behind his ears is way to big and he can easily remove it by scratching his head against a fence post or his own leg. (Once he figured he could take it off he takes it off regularly.) I had to adjust that part to get it to fit him the way it should. I wish SmartPak would carry a mini fly mask so I could get him a proper one but it is what it is. I will not be using this fly mask size again when he does destroy it or the Velcro goes. I will look for a real mini fly mask.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly masks I had used the Supermask fly masks for years--I've always purchased the style without ears, as I notice that they seem to stay on much, much better (the ones with ears always seem to get pulled off in the field!). I've had some of the Supermasks wear through multiple seasons, and some had the fleece trim come off within a couple of months--they seem to hold up pretty well, but if you have a lot of "horse play" going on, there might be more wear. I actually have switched, and last season I purchased new Kensington fly sheets & masks because I noticed that the "Horse" size Supermask seemed to barely fit my one youngster--he is a 17.3hh Dutch WB/TB cross, that is very lean & has a refined looking head--it is just on the border between horse & oversize, just because he is so large. Because the Supermask I had for him was so tight, and just because I wanted a mask to exactly match his new fly sheet, I went with a Kensington mask. Those are a little more expensive, and I would say that I would recommend both masks--the Supermasks are very nice for their price range and hold up well!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flymask Have been using these for years, like fit, price. Hold up as well as any
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective product These fly masks are great! They fit well and, with the double closure, I don't worry about them coming off. Also, the material is 'stiff' enough that the eye area stands out nicely from their face. I've washed them several times (by hand) and they look as good as new! When I go to the barn carrying the masks, both horses actually come over and want the masks to be put on them. It makes their days much more pleasant out among the face flies. Would definitely recommend these masks!
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific! Always come back to this brand. Holds up well for at least one summer, washes well and fits comfortably. I have a draft-x and the XL works perfectly. Smartpak's free embroidery was a bonus. You can't miss with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic flymask I have been purchasing the SuperMask Classic for years and it always serves me well. There is nothing fancy about it, but it always stays on even with "gentle tugs" from his neighbor. It is easy to clean/rinse off. It fits well and does not leave rub marks anywhere. Great value.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the SuperMask I think the Farnam SuperMask is the best value on the market. They hold up well, all of mine have lasted at least 1 summer. This one didn't seem quite as well-made as my others, but is still very durable. I recently tried the Cashel masks and the durability of the SuperMask is much, much better. I just wish Farnam had a better selection of sizes and styles. My draft mare is too big for the XL and my gelding w/ a white blaze needs a longer nose (which is why I tried Cashel). Would highly recommend the Farnam brand if you just want a standard mask in standard horse size.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, reliable mask I've been buying these for years. Work great until they rip on something. Then I buy another. Soft and flexible. My horse doesn't get them off.
Date published: 2011-07-05
  • 2016-09-28T12:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_9615, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders