Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Super Stars

Ginger Ridge
- Item #11515
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they fit comfortably in your pocket! We guarantee you'll love these special treats… our horses certainly do!

Favorite Features

  • Pocket Size
  • Mess free

Sizing It Up

1 3/4lb Bag

Made in the Netherlands

Customers Also Shopped For
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These ...
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they're a convenient supplement ...
Standlee Apple/Berry Cookie Cubes are designed to provide ...
Standlee Apple/Berry Cookie Cubes are designed to provide a nutritious reward for horses and other animals. Standlee Premium Western Forage Apple/Berry Cookie Cubes are treats made with cranberries infused with apple juice and Timothy Grass and Alfalfa forages. Become the ...
Your horse will think Santa came early! This ...
Your horse will think Santa came early! This cute and festive stocking is filled with delicious Mrs. Pastures cookies! We've never met a horse who doesn't love the tasty natural ingredients, including Oats, Cane Molasses and Fresh Apples. 8 oz ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosen with the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Super Stars is rated 4.888888888888889 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Super Stars My horse's favorite treats are Super Stars and Meadow Mints, both available in large bags at Smartpak. The Super Stars are small enough to use as rewards from the saddle too and don't leave any color on his lips. Plus it's a lot of fun to give him a treat called a "Super Star" when he does something super. ;-)
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! I love this brand! They make really healthy, uniquely flavored, fun treats, and the packaging looks great!3 out of my 4 horses like this (the old man is a bit too persnickety for any flavors that venture from his strict carrot/apple tastes). One horse always sticks his lip up after eating these because it's a different taste for him. He loves them though!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy repeat buyer! My horse's favorite Treat! Casey begs for his Super Stars! And all the other horses are so happy when he shares!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy treats These are just the right size to use as training treats, but you can still easily break them into a couple smaller pieces if you want. They are not crumbly or sticky--I would buy them again.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells like black licorice These are very cute and the horses for the most part like them okay, but the smell of them when you open the bag is kind of overwhelming orange and black licorice. I guess I didn't pay attention to the anise flavor that makes them smell like black licorice, but it is not my favorite smell. The texture and size is great, and the stars are cute. I'd definitely buy treats of this brand again but I just hate the smell of these.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My paint loves these! I get a dirty look from him if I don't give him one after a ride. They smell good too!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super stars My horse loves these treats(as well as all the other horses in the barn)! They smell really good too.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for training I bought these because of the great price and the reviews that they are easy to put in your pocket for training. Teddy loves them and they have been very helpful for training a green but very food motivated horse. There are also so many in the bag! I feel like I just keep reaching in and I haven't even put a dent in the number of treats left. Will definitely be buying these again.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great treat my pony is crazy for them!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Treats These are great treats. I love the smell and my horse loves the taste. He usually gets at least 3 a day. We would recommend these treats to anyone who has a horse. They get 5 nickers!!!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE Super Stars! Cute and playful shape, made with natural ingredients, they smell wonderful, and most importantly my horse loves them too! The ability to add treats into her smartpak is very important to me, as we currently live in different states. I love that my horse still gets her daily super stars even though I can't be there to give them to her.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! Bought these to put in stockings for our Standardbreds at Xmas, they loved them! Even the picky ones ate them! Would definitely order again!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE HIT! Loved by ALL - horses AND goats AND dogs!!
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always buy these These are small, and easily broken in half, so they are great for training. Out of all the treats I've tried he seems to like these (and carrots!) the best. I like them too b/c they smell good. :-)
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finn approved! When I saw these I had to buy a bag. I didn't know if Finn (my TB who is not picky about treats), because of the orange and anise seed flavor. So I took them the barn and after our ride I gave Finn some. He loved them, and I love giving to him because he is my super star.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value My horses love these. they will take these horse cookies over any other offered! They are a great value since there is no waste!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and simple My horses seem to love these! They are small and good for a reward without giving too much. I also have a mini that can't have too many calories or carbs, so these are just perfect for him.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars Horse treats Scotty loves them & I think they are pretty good for him.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great horse treat I found Super Stars two years ago and was glad to finally find a treat that my senior horse with bad teeth can chew and one that is small and not too much sugar for my IR horse.
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! My horses favorite treats and always a favorite of his friends when he shares...
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite of All I love all Ginger Ridge treats. These stars smell so yummy that I want to eat a couple. My chestnut gelding who is a chow hound can smell them in my pocket a mile away. My picky plain bay gelding nickers when he hears them clink in his feed bucket. I have not yet met a horse who does not like these crunchy little stars. They even helped me teach a colt with major trust issues to be a nearly model equine citizen. When he was first abandoned at my house, I could not even touch him. He would turn his hindquarters toward me and kick if he even thought I might want him to do something of which he did not approve; basically, that meant anything. He is now gelded, easy to catch, and mannerly. He was very resistant, however, when I tried to teach him to lift his hind legs so I could pick his feet. Thanks to these treats, he now lifts them as well as my OTTB's! When he realized a lift of the hind hoof would equal a Super Star, he nearly began to tap dance! I tried other treats, but they did not motivate as well as these; he literally lusts for them. Buy a bag of these treats, and you will be a Super Star to your horse.
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My horse loves 'em as do the rest of the horses in the barn!
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Shape and Flavor I like that the flavorings are natural, and they don't crumble in my pocket. No horse I've offered these to has refused them--the price is good, too.
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent treats My horse will eat anything. That said, she loves these treats. I have to limit her intake or she'll start trying to consume my fingers as well. Bought them because she's not picky and wanted something inexpensive. Basically, she'll come to the gate if she sees that I have these treats in my hand.
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maddy LOVES them! I have bought these for other horses I have owned, my current mount absolutely LOVES these. He is definately a fan of these Stars. I like the fact that they have a reclosable bag. Thanks!
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! These treats are great! They're small and handy, and come in a pretty big bag. My Thoroughbred gelding loves them a LOT. They're also really fragrant. I love the anise and orange smell.
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! These are cute as can be and the horses love them! I'll be buying some again!Thanks!
Date published: 2010-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Horse Treat My 3 horses know they are stars, but now with this new treat they are SUPER STARS! They absolutely love these crunchy, great smelling treats. Perfect for hot summer days when carrots don't survive on the trail. They don't leave icky things in your pockets, but best of all, the horses are crazy about them. I am very happy with these treats and will be buying more. My friend and her horses are helping us use them up!
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Crumbling My horses love the taste of Super Stars and I appreciate their non-crumbly texture. They are also a good value when compared with other available treats.
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars for my 'Superhero Horse' Great treat for my horse and one of his favorites. My horse got a sinus infection and he was a trooper for us as long as he has his Super Stars. We had to flush his sinus's daily for 5 days and I feed him his stars during the procedure everyday, that is the only reason he stood still. Now he gets his stars every evening and shares them with his neighbor.
Date published: 2010-03-04
  • 2016-10-23T11:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_1515, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders