Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad

Success Equestrian LLC
- Item #19834
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place. No more bunching up behind your leg, no more saddle slipping too far back or riding up the neck and no more over tightening of girths. This pad prevents slippage on even the hardest to fit horses. The fully contoured top line ensures comfort for your horse.

With an added 1.5cm open cell breathable foam cushion in the seat, this pad offers extra shock absorption and stability. The air flow grip bottom layer is completely breathable and wicks perspiration due to the quilted cotton blend top layer. The quilted top layer is crisp and white, perfectly suitable for the show ring.

Designed with the air flow grip only where you need it, this new style will help prevent extra sweating under the rear flap of the saddle pad. A soft satin fabric on the wither area is used to ensure comfort. Easy to wash with a non-bleach detergent in warm water. It's even ok to spot treat. Hang dry.


Customers Also Shopped For
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
The Equine Comfort Products Wool Classic Half Pad ...
The Equine Comfort Products Wool Classic Half Pad is made of Wool which is a 3-dimensionalProtective fiber that forms pockets of air quickly wicking away moisture. Wool's natural springiness relieves pressure points and provides soothing support and naturally soothes muscles ...
We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
We thought about what we want, as riders, when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. Favorite Features Lightweight Breathable Quilted Poly/cotton blend. Imported.Sizing It Up ...
Equine Comfort Classic Half Pad is a top ...
Equine Comfort Classic Half Pad is a top quality pad that optimizes close contact between horse and rider. The Classic Half Pad is made from 100% Australian Merino Sheepskin which helps eliminate pressure points and prevents saddle sores. Absorbs and ...
This top quality pad optimizes close contact between ...
This top quality pad optimizes close contact between horse and rider. The Deluxe Classic Half Pad from Equine Comfort is 100% Australian Merino Sheepskin, which helps eliminate pressure points and prevents saddle sores. Favorite Features Absorbs and wicks away moisture ...
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad is rated 4.7555555555555555 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad ever I have used this pad for over a year and it does exactly what I need it to. I have two in black that I have used to show and school in and they have maintained their color. Very easy to wash. I have just bought two in white and I know they will be just as good!!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my problem! I have had problems with my saddle slipping back. Had a saddle fitter look at it, the fit was fine, and the girth was fine. I tried a rubber non-slip pad, but that didn't work very well - it was okay for a quiet hack, but when we were working the saddle would slip.This pad solved the problem. The saddle now stays in place. I am happy, and more importantly my mare is happy.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This is the best dressage pad I have found, and I have tried many. The no slip top and underside keeps your saddle from moving around on the horse's back. The padding along the top is durable and provides a nice cushion. I even show in the pad because I am convinced it makes my horse's back happy. It is also durable, and work the price, in my opinion. Just remember: No bleach!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad This is the best saddle pad I've ever purchased. It really keeps the saddle in place-no slipping! A great investment.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks good, fits well and most importantly - doesn't slip! I have used it in the arena and on ACTHA rides!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! I didn't really know what to expect when I purchase this saddle pad, but was pleasantly surprised with the quality when I opened the box. Of course, the proof in the pudding is the performance, and I have found the pad to be fantastic for saddle stability on my high withered gelding. I like the extra padding but don't find that it is enough to really affect saddle fit. Another great feature is the design of the billet straps at the bottom of the pad, as the individual slots help stabilize as well. Overall, it is a great, well-designed pad, and an excellent value for the money.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Pad! This pad is taking me to a new level in my riding. My horse loves it too! I feel so secure and stable as there is no slip, no movement and my one foot doesn't slip out of the stirrup any more. Didn't know that a pad could help all that. Our communication is better and when I take it off the sweat is even. Ordered in black for every day now I'm ordering in white as I won't show without it!.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this pad! I was hesitant to buy this pad because of the price, but I took the plunge and now I am buying another one. My saddle was fishtailing in the back, (moving back and forth) so I had it re-flocked, and I bought this pad. No more saddle movement, and I am sure that my horse is more comfortable. Great product, although not a gorgeous product. Still, I give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I purchased this pad a couple of weeks ago and have been very pleased with it. I have a 16 hand ROUND backed Arabian and this pad really keeps me in the middle. I also really like the padding so I don't have to use a half pad. I hate the stacked up feeling I get on this horse with a half pad. Now my horse gets the padding he needs and I feel confident in the saddle. I got the large size which is very generous which I needed. I have a 19" all purpose that I use for dressage and this dressage pad works well with the saddle.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works !!! I am really happy with this saddle pad. My young Swedish Warmblood Mare is only 4 and doesn't have a very pronounced wither. I had tried a few other "nonslip" pads but this is the first one that has really lived up to its name.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extra Cushion Interferes This pad comes with its own half pad built in. It's much like memory foam. I prefer my own half pad and sometimes I don't want to use a half pad. This saddle pad gives you no versatility. I had to return it.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really is NO slip My Morgan mare is very sensitive and keeping her dressage saddle where it should be was difficult. It slid forward and/or sideways with other pads. With this one, she moves more freely, saddle stays put, and the upward curve over the pommel area keeps the pad from pressing on her withers. One bad aspect: had to cut off a 6"X8" section at the rear lower corner of each side of the pad (then restich the trim) because this excess flapped around and distracted her.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great on my hoop tree horse I've had this pad for almost a year now. I own more than a dozen saddle pads, many of them pricey, but this is my go-to pad for schooling and shows. Even though my saddles are custom fitted, it can be tricky to keep them from slipping on my "hoop tree" horse. I never had the slightest slip problem when I use the Success pad. It has also held up well, showing no wear after a year, even though I am a fanatic about washing pads. It doesn't look unusual either, since most of the sticky stuff is under the saddle. I'm ordering several more for show season for both my dressage and jumping saddles. I guess I'll just give away my others since I'm simply not using them anymore.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a horse with no withers! My standardbred gelding has absolutely no withers. Saddles have a tendency to feel like you're riding on a yoga ball, but this pad totally changed everything. My saddle stays put and seems to be more comfortable for him. The large size is perfect for my 18" dressage saddle.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad, great company! After working with an FEI rider who only rode in Success pads, I was able to get one for myself, and have seen an incredible difference! I don't want to ride in any other pads now. First of all, I can tell you that they hold up great. We washed them DAILY, after every ride, and they were years old and looked perfect. My saddles stay put, on my super-hard-to-fit Percheron, and on my wider-than-he-should-be WelshX, both of whom hate tight girths, but have always had saddle slip problems. I love the billet keepers on this saddle - I've found the middle and last ones to be the best for keeping a girth back from a forward girth groove. They're big pads, but I like the extra room. The company is great to deal with, too! Bill is very nice and they have great customer service. Overall, I'd say get this pad, you will NOT be dissappointed!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not one millimeter I bought this for Raj's 1st show. We needed a white dressage pad that was large enough for the ThinLine. His last pads slipped around, even though we tried 2 different saddles, with and without the ThinLine, and with a tighter girth. Well, this new pad did not slip one millimeter! It was cushiony, worked great with the ThinLine, and the girth was a comfortable snugness without being overly tight. It did not seem to cause any rubbing, but we only used it for 2 classes. And, it washed up well. I will update later with any new observations.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Barnsby Grip Pad My horse's girth pocket is far forward of where the saddle fits best. I use an anatomical girth to help with that, and I was using the Barnsby Grip Pad for over two years to pretty good effect. I saw this new offering and decided to try it out. It definitely holds the saddle in place better...there is much more grippy stuff on the horse side...and I like that there is a little padding in the seat area. It's not as "pretty" as the Barnsby, but pretty is as pretty does, and this just works better. I started with he large, but the medium looks and fits better.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saddle pad does not allow the saddle to move! For reasons unknown, my saddle pads begin sliding backwards on my horse, but my mono-flap saddle stayed put! I still don't know why this started happening, but this saddle pad stays in place! The price was reasonable compared to the other non-slip pad I bought (which I also like).
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, no slipping! I bought this pad to help keep my saddle in place on my wiggly 4 yr old gelding. With other pads, the saddle just would roll all over the place, but with this pad it really helps it stay put. Great for jumping as well. I prefer the EcoGold pad like this one, but it is twice the price!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great No-Slip pad This pad really does keep the saddle from slipping. It has the "non-slip" material both next to the horse and next to the saddle which is why I think it works. Nice amount of padding - not too much. I bought it to replace the Barnsby Non-slip pad which is back ordered. I think both work well but the Barnsby looks nicer (for showing). I ordered the regular size for my 16.3 hh warmblood and it fits perfectly - glad I didn't order the large. The size is probably more related to the size of the saddle and for me, the regular was great (I have a Prestige 17.5 dressage saddle).
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says If your looking for a non slip pad then this is the one. Even if the girth loosens on the horse I ride it does not move
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-slip with padding! This is a great non-slip pad with more back padding than your other option, the EcoGold pad. I ordered a Large for my 16.3 hand Friesian… but it was too long… you'd need to have a saddle over 18". I would stay with the regular size unless you have an incredibly long backed horse with a supersize saddle. I'm anxious to get my new regular-sized pad - these pads really help to keep the saddle from sliding back on my very uphill horse!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Does what it says, cleans up nicely! This pad is great! My horse is a wide percheron with no withers, so saddles slip sideways and forward on him nearly every time. With this pad, I don't have to cross my billets or tighten the girth too much - it just works. Best I've tried, by far! Highly recommend this pad! The company, Success, is great to deal with, too.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just LOVE this pad!!! It has kept my saddle from sliding forward, looks nice, washes great! I would definitely buy another one...maybe white this time. :)
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good non-slip pad I've been looking for a pad with a little extra padding at the top of the pad, but not sheepskin. The non-slip was a bonus. The pad fits very well, the elevated front did not slip down as other pads do on my horse, and I did not feel any side to side slipping while riding. Wear on the pad showed a nice even correct placement. Good buy!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This non-slip pad works and it is large enough! I have tried MANY non-slip pads. I need a pad that does not slip on the horse or the saddle or with a second pad. I use this on my horse's back, then have a shimmed thin line pad (that is only barely long enough for my dressage saddle) over it, and my saddle on top of the thin line pad. By keeping the saddle centered both side to side and front to back, this pad has helped allow my horse to develop his shoulders more evenly. He was originally extremely unbalanced. A note about washing: wash in cold water and air dry to prevent uneven shrinkage and wrinkled non-slip material.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It didn't slip! I bought this for a 25 year old horse whose backing is changing and my dressage saddle would slip back. First time out and it was simply awesome, what no one else noted was how secure the saddle felt underneath. It was like having a perfectly fitting saddle. Can't address durability yet.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful pad Our saddle fitted suggested a nonslip pad for our barrel shaped QH. I decided to give this one a try, after using several other brands in the past. So far, I'm very impressed! Pad has grip on top for saddle, and in the bottom (horse side). Saddle did not move during our test rides, in and out of the arena. I love that it is available in sizes, too- no more "mini-pad" syndrome. Great pad at a great price!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely stays in place! This saddle pad is one of the only ones I have found that doesn't slip for me on my gelding and it looks great in black! Can't speak to durability yet, but it seems sturdy.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great non-slip pad I've been using this pad for about 2 weeks and so far I love it. Other pads slip on my horse and this one really does stay put. I was impressed with how well it came through the wash but can't really speak to its durability yet.
Date published: 2013-05-09
  • 2016-10-22T11:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_9834, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders