Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush

- Item #10752
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

One of the most popular Champion brushes. The stiff center and pure Tampico border offer the best natural fibers for deep cleaning. This brush can loosen tough dirt and sweep away dust for a clean, smooth finish. The Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is a welcome addition to any grooming box.

Have this brush Laser Engraved with text up to 8 letters long! Engraving will be on one end of the brush in a darker wood tone. Click Begin Customization to add this option.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your ...
A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your grooming collection, this Wooden Back Brush features the fine craftsmanship of Stubben. Favorite Features 2" recessed pig bristles Carefully crafted leather handle featuresSoft textured leather for comfort against the hand with a ...
The Oster Hair Finishing Brush provides the perfect ...
The Oster Hair Finishing Brush provides the perfect finishing touch. The natural, medium-soft bristles give your horse a comfortable groom and high shine. Ergonomically designed handle makes grooming time a breeze. Favorite Features Natural Bristles Comfortable Handle Blue. Imported.
The Haas Lady Bug is an adorable must ...
The Haas Lady Bug is an adorable must have for your favorite young equestrian! Cleverly decorated with googly eyes and big lady bug dots, this brush is sure to put a smile on any child's face! Medium stiffness synthetic bristles ...
The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the ...
The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the highest quality of pure and robust mane and tail horsehairs. The outside bristle ring is placed longer around which creates optimal grooming results and promotes a shiny coat. Favorite Features 100% Pure ...
Make brushing your horse's mane and tail a ...
Make brushing your horse's mane and tail a breeze! The Tail Tamer's Paddle Brush is now re-vamped with a bigger surface area making it quick and effective. The textured handle prevents slippage while flexible bristles prevent against breakage! Favorite Features ...
out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is rated 4.674418604651163 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I bought all new brushes including this one and two dandy brushes. I love them all and so does my horse.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dandy/soft brush!! This brush adds the best of both worlds, it is of a smaller size, which is great for my smaller hands. The real bristles, are great for picking up the dust the synthetics will not. Great buy!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush that I have ever bought! This brush is very well made and is perfect. It is not too hard and not too soft. It really helps remove the dirt and keep my mare shiny. Very nice quality!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural and effective Natural bristles brush great for flicking dirt and dust before finishing with softer brush. Good all over horse's body, legs and tail, too!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect summer mud brush My winter mud brush was too harsh. Wanted a step up from soft brushes. This is perfect. Comfortable in hand and works on sensitive arabians.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh dandy! Great brush for the value, just the right size and stifness. Fits well in my medium hand. Lightweight. Great overall.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect dandy brush I have used the Decker brush one that is super stiff, and the width was so wide that i couldnt hold it efficiently and it was hard to use it. This is the perfect stiffness, being hard but not stabbing hard. The medium bristles on the outside really help to lift the dirt off the coat. Hair easily pulls out, i doesnt just gather and stick. Easy to keep clean, it doesnt show all the dirt and dust, you see all the dust fly off not stick to it. I use Brush Therapy Effervescent Brush Cleaner to clean it.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice size, love two types of brisels Love brush but first time I used it one of the patches of bristles fell completely out. it was on an end. This makes me unhappy and wonder if the brush will last.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I bought this brush to use in my show bag whenever I have to go off farm to clinics or shows. I liked that I was able to get it engraved so it would be easy to keep track off. It's a good quality brush and I love the wood back.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great on mud worked great on mud both on body and legs. sensitive horse did not mind to much on body. would not use on face though.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body brush works wonders use this on my muddy horses which are turned out 24/7 to get the caked off mud off. great for legs, belly and neck. not a face brush. gets the job done. washes up well.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good brush. The brush is really good. I never thought I'd care much about a brush, but this one is pretty great. Not too stiff like plastic bristles can get, but sturdy enough to get through the little dried mud clumps that remain after currying a long coat. My plastic ones feel like they're scraping my horse. This brush sort of pulls the clumps apart and then sweeps them away. The only thing I don't like is that it drops out of my hand a lot. I'd rather have a web or leather loop with it.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bristles fall out I bought this brush a while back, but just started using it as the horses have grown in their winter coats. After very little use (five or six uses, maybe?), a couple of huge chunks of bristles started falling out (not a few bristles...think half of the bristles in one hole at a time). I think if I used this brush daily, the brush would be bald within a month or two. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around brush We really like this brush in that it has the best of both worlds- a stiffer center and the softer edges. We wash our brushes weekly and these hold up well.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the medium stiffness, but bristles fall out I've had this for a few months now, and it was a go-to brush until recently b/c of the solid consistency, the medium/hard stiffness (able to do the majority of the body work, but soft enough to brush legs as well), and feel in my hand (not too clunky, I personally like wood over plastic). But clumps of the bound bristles have fallen right out of the wooden brush back, leaving empty circular holes where the bristles are glued in and gaping spaces in my brush, especially at the brush ends. I'm pretty saddened by this and will be calling Smartpak about an exchange or replacement.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very thrilled 2 bristles fell off after just a couple uses! I am not happy about the quality of this brush.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is a nice quality brush, great for the price. It's working great to help my horse shed out this spring!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brush. My old brush's bristles were beginning to fray after months of a muddy Texas winter, so it was time to get a new one. This one is great. It's stiff enough to really move caked on dirt (my little princess loves to roll), although i usually use a plastic curry on her first to break up the big chunks. I haven't lost any bristles yet and I've been using it for about a month.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart Entire section of bristles fell out the first time I used it.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush to have Hubby got this for me for Christmas. Exactly what I needed! It gets out caked mud, manure, and shavings. Doesn't take a lot of work to use, and it is great quality. A must have.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent All Around Stiff Brush! This is a great go-to natural bristle brush.  I was pleased with it out of the box.  So far, after almost daily use for a couple of weeks, it hasn't shed any bristles, and even though I use my stiff brushes for caked on mud and big messes, it has stayed fairly clean and ready to go each time I reach for it.  I would keep this brush in mind if needing to reorder or restock a stiff brush in my barn. 
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect perfect size, cleans up horses beautifully and a well made brush
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush! Not much to say about it--just a really nice brush. It cleans easily and my horse loves it.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brush This is a very nice brush. Very durable and nice stiff bristles to get the dust off.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite brush! Need I say more?This is perfect for getting out deep down dirt and caked on mud. Strong natural bristles, love it!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Recommend Bought this to get that caked-on mud off of my ponies when they've been rolling in it all day. Does a good job and I'm pleased; like it much better then that Oster brush I had for the same thing. Can't say much about it's durability as I've only had it for a short time, but it seems well made.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saver brush Not too harsh but stiff enough to get that mud off. Nice quality brush for the money. I would buy again.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like this brush This is one of the Winner's Circle brushes of which I have several and I like the quality of their brushes. This brush has center bristles which are quite stiff and the outer bristles are much softer. A nice combination. My horse doesn't grow much of a winter coat so she's pretty sleek and I groom her daily. This brush seems to be getting at the deeper dirt, etc. but is still gentle on her skin. Like the other WC brushes this one fits my hand and is comfortable to use plus they really last.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saver brush Love this! I'm all about time management with a barn full and a two yr old kid. This brush is great for doing 2 in one grooming. Natural fibers and great quality. Take advantage of free engraving too! Engraving was deep and beautiful! I label my brushes for each horse and the engraving never wears off.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice brush I can't speak to the durabilty as I've only had it a few weeks. But this is a great winter brush! Gets mud off easily and smooths and shines long coats. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-18
  • 2016-10-25T12:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_752, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders