Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10821
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort in mind. This glove features a pigskin palm with finger rein reinforcements to help prevent wear from daily use. Additionally, this glove boasts a cool crochet back for comfort and style. Hook and Loop wrist closure.


Favorite Features

  • Crochet keeps your hands cool during warm weather
  • Rein reinforcements help prevent wear
  • Hook and loop closure offer a snug fit  

Imported.

Sizing It Up

To determine your glove size, measure around your hand at the widest part, excluding thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size.

Customers Also Shopped For
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
Description:
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from ...
Description:
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff ...
The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly ...
Description:
The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly versatile and extremely elastic. The backhand and palm on this glove is made from warm,Soft, and especially elastic Polartec Power Stretch Pro. The materials' particularlyHeavy quality guarantees extra warmth, while the outer ...
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
Description:
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. Favorite Features Made from aSoft and lightweight ...
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
Description:
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPERSoft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-GoreSoft Shell quality material requires no additional inner lining and ...
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a ...
Description:
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supremeProtection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!Favorite Features Proven waterproofProtection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital palm for superior grip ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex is rated 4.1521739130434785 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves, I have always used these gloves for schooling rides! They last a long time and are very comfortable!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look nice, fit perfect These gloves seem durable, fit great, and look lovely.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior wuality I'm a fan of SSG gloves, but these were a lemon. The left glove was at least a half-size big and the right glove was HUGE. It looked like a clown glove. The fingers were also short for the giant hand size. I think the quality control in the manufacturing is lacking. I returned them.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves for the money - just watch the sizing For the $19 - some really nice gloves. But the sizing is really hit and miss. I usually wear a 7.25 or 7.5. Based on some reviews saying that these gloves run large, I ordered 2 pairs in size 7. One pair I had to return because they were too tight, the second pair fits perfectly.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SSG Lycrochet Ultra Flex gloves I live the feel of these gloves, not too tight or binding. And are comfortable. They also look nice and tend to last. The price is excellent!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but made for shorter fingers Glove is true to size/slightly large but fingers are too small. I don't generally have this issue with gloves. That said, they are cute and still usable
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I prefer crochet-backed gloves and have had several pairs of different brands. These are the best so far. Nice quality materials and very well made. Wear areas are reinforced and the cuff is elasticized so I can slip them on and off.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wore these once and was disappointed. I love my leather SSG gloves and have never had issues with them. I wore these once and they dyed my hands! It wasn't a particularly hot day (no sweaty hands) so I was very surprised that the dyed my hands black within an hour.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gloves that actually 'fit like a glove'! Love these gloves! They are reasonably priced, extremely comfortable, and give you a great feel of the reins.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Glove Great summer gloves! Lightweight and provides breathing room.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I have been buying these gloves for several years now. They are a comfortable choice for a warm weather glove and wear well enough to last the season. A very good value for the price.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is my second time purchasing these gloves. My first pair lasted 4 years (3x weekly rides). The new gloves are beautiful and have no break in period. I especially love these because i have short fingers. My palms fit size 7, but those are too long on my fingers. With these, i could get 6 1/2 and let the crochet back stretch a little. I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Without Them I have had pairs of these gloves for years, and I always come back for more. Through constant daily use, I do wear them out. About once a year, the tips of the index and middle fingers wear through. If you are wearing them only for riding, and you don't abuse them with grooming, and assorted barn chores, yours may hang in there longer. The comfort of the breathing backs, the softness of the palms, and the adjustable Velcro wrists keeps me replacing them.I am giving a 3-star "Average" durability rating because I would like to see the fingertips reinforced.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall not bad. The fingers are all a little short, but the rest of the glove fits well enough that it's not noticeable. I figure they'll stretch. Love the leather on the palm - super soft and good feel through the reins. The crochet back wasn't as light/cool as I was hoping for (need good summer gloves for Texas!) but cooler to wear than my other SSG gloves. I've only worn them for a few weeks so I hope they hold up well.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. Runs big. Frumpy. Thick. Unattractive. Unimpressed.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer Schooling Gloves I love these gloves for summer schooling. They do run big though, I'm usually a size 8 and had to return for the size 7! Not the most durable gloves, I usually order a pair each season or two, but you can't beat them for the price.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great glove, but runs large These gloves fit well and seem durable.I originally ordered them in a size 7, which I wear consistently in other SSG gloves as well other brands. (It's worth noting that's also the measurement around my palm.) They were way too large—loose around wrist/palm and the fingers almost a half inch too long. I exchanged for a 6 and was very happy. They were a tad snug at first, but after the first ride the leather gave a little and they fit perfectly now.I originally wanted the natural/chocolate, but when it arrived the chocolate was a much darker brown than the photo showed. Since I had to exchange the gloves for the size issue anyway, I went with black/natural and I love how they look.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought my first pair at the beginning of the summer. It was the best thing I could have done. They kept my hands protected from the sun. Besides they fit perfectly and very breathable. I just ordered another pair for the cooler weather to prevent chaffing.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good warm weather gloves I had these last season and got the horse-shoe back crochet gloves this season. The horse-shoe back ones seem to be thicker and less comfortable on. I preferred the flexibility of these and will get them again next summer.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT for summer! Great grip with leather and stitched top helps for hot summer days... keeps hands cool. My horse gets very heavy and hangs sometimes... but these gloves allow me to correct him easily with simple hand corrections through light finger movements... gloves fingers are not stiff and give great contact. : )
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very grippy Cool enough, but my horse sweats a lot, which of course rubs on the reins. I seem to be losing my reins much more frequently as they slip through these gloves without much warning. Comfy, but if you have a sweater or a puller, I wouldn't get them. I'm not too impressed, and I usually love SSG gloves.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves super gloves for warmer weather wearing...attractive also
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent glove My only complaint is that the crochet part of the glove starts to unravel rather quickly. I have only had the gloves for a short time and worn them every day to ride and the crochet part is already starting to come apart.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! These are great gloves! If they get dirty, I can just throw them in the wash! These went through about a year of riding almost every day (and using double reins) until they got holes, which every pair of gloves eventually get. These are a great deal for the money!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like these gloves anymore I used to love these gloves I used them for cross county, dressage, and stadium jumping. But the last pair I got were so big they came down past my wrists. I always got a size 7 and I loved the way they fit kinda snug with no bunching. But these sevens were really off. Also after one day of use they had a hole in them. These gloves used to be really tuff and great over all. But I think they must have changed something. I will never buy these again. I am looking for new ones.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gloves Have had these for 4 years and started to get holes about a year ago. But other than that, i love riding in them. I love SSG gloves compared to all of my other pairs.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like these gloves anymore I have always loved these gloves I used them for XC dressage and stadium jumping. But the last pair I bought had a hole in them after one day of jumping. I also always used to buy a size 7 and they would fit a little snug just the way I like without any bunching and rolling around, but this 7 was HUDGE these gloves came all the way past my wrists. I don't like these gloves anymore and I am looking for something new.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! Bought a pair in the natural/brown for every day use, and black for showing. I've found them to be very durable, and hold up to delicate machine washing/drying. Very comfortable, perfect for warm spring/summer weather.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing lack of durability Started falling apart literally right out of the package :-( Bought these for a new set of cross-country gloves (gotta have green!), opened them at our first event of the spring, and by the time I came back from our first ride in them, loose strings are hanging out in a half-dozen spots. Too bad because I liked the grip.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everyday gloves These are great everyday gloves. I use them for everything from riding to cleaning stalls. I like them for the warmer months because there light weight and "airy" but the leather on the "inside" of the hand still gives you the grip you need. these are some of my favorite gloves hands down!p.s.I have petite hands and have a hard time finding gloves that fit (I'm between a childes size and a adult size) and the size 6s fit me perfect!
Date published: 2013-05-01
  • 2016-09-28T12:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_821, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders