Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10910
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an economical, comfortable, warm knit cotton glove with pimple grip palm. Fleece lining for warmth. Reinforced in key areas. VELCRO® Brand wrist closure. Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
Description:
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
The Pikeur Stina Waterproof Jacket will keep you ...
Description:
The Pikeur Stina Waterproof Jacket will keep you warm, dry and styling this season.  This is certainly a jacket you wouldn't mind wearing out after the barn!  Favorite Features Sporty Waterproof Ladies‘ Jacket with Stand-Up Collar Lined with 145g Windproof and ...
The Back on Track Fleece Headband is manufactured ...
Description:
The Back on Track Fleece Headband is manufactured from the revolutionary Welltex ceramic infused fabric, which helps provide soothing, pain relieving far infrared therapy to help alleviate tension and aches. Favorite Features Fashionable, yet practical, so can be worn with ...
The Pikeur Philippa Down Jacket is a sporty and ...
Description:
The Pikeur Philippa Down Jacket is a sporty and elegant down coat featuring details that are appreciated by any equestrian!  Favorite Features Detachable Hood, detachable faux fur Down filling: 80% down, 20% feathers Highly effective heat insulation Zipper pockets Full length zipper down ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides ...
Description:
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool ...
The Adult New Rider Package contains the following ...
Description:
The Adult New Rider Package contains the following essentials to get any adult started in the saddle! Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boots provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding ...
This infinity scarf is both stylish and functional ...
Description:
This infinity scarf is both stylish and functional perfect for everyday use and around the barn! Favorite Features Trendy ombre styling Perfect for the barn and also everyday use Easy care yarn Coordinates perfectly withThe SmartPak Ombre Knit Hat 100% ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper is rated 4.260869565217392 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable!  Love these gloves. Use them to feed, ride and drive. Will definitely buy several more pairs. 
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from practical and affordable I am a photographer and the nubs on these gloves allow me to operate my camera without removing them--a great thing in Chicago winters. My hand measured a 7 but the small fit just right. I gave the medium to my husband.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly warm I use the unlined version of these gloves for everyday chores and for pleasure riding. I ordered the fleece line ones for fall & spring and was surprised how warm they are. They aren't bulky, you still have great grip and dexterity. Really good value too.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pinkie finger too long SSG's are usually one of the better fitting gloves. However, in this case, the pinkie finger is as long as the ring finger. Seems like an odd fit for SSG's.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good, easy glove I like these gloves. The fit is good. Washes well. Easy to work blanket clasps and other buckles with these gloves on. Not terribly warm but a great weight for daily barn work and riding.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice gloves These gloves have a thin fleece lining which adds some warmth compared with the regular gripper gloves -- in a mild winter climate they are nice, not sure how they'd be in a harsher climate. Have only had these lined ones for about a month and like them. They were a good price and are comfortable to wear. The size M has a tag inside that states 7 but I usually wear a 7-1/2 and these gloves fit me fine.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice glove, good price These gloves are super comfortable and feel pretty warm. I have to admit that I have not been able to find any gloves that really keep my hands warm on the real bitter cold days, but I like the comfort and flexibility of these.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be excellent but..... I thought these were going to be best ever: weight is good, size was good (most of the fingers actually fit), liked the velcro at wrist, fabric at palm was nice, but the fabric between fingers is all wrong. Very uncomfortable, seemed too large and bulky or just sewn wrong. I tried wearing them a couple of times, but they were just too uncomfortable, so I'm not sure how warm they are. The search for wearable winter gloves continues.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for lesson students- not for trainers. I love these gloves, and have been using them for years. My problem is that I now ride 4 or so horses a day and I wear through them quickly (I have holes in the fingers after 1 month!). When I was riding only a few times a week they lasted much longer so I would recommend them for a casual rider. I will start shopping around for a more durable pair and recommend that if you ride a LOT, you do the same.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for winter riding Purchased these gloves thinking they would be warm enough to ride with in the winter, but they were thinner than I thought.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonably priced and functional These gloves are not made to do any kind of heavy work, but they keep your hands reasonably warm in somewhat cold weather. They are functional when riding inside a cold arena during the winter, but fall short if you are outside and the temps dip below 40 degrees or so.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price. Perfect for students! I have used a pair of these gloves for about 3 months or so and just replaced them as they became worn through in several places. There were large holes in several of the fingers, which was dissapointing to me, as I usually love SSG gloves. However, then I realized that I paid less than $10 for them, they had lasted several months, and they were warm (until the holes!) and they are thin enough that you can tack up in them. So, while I am replacing them with the SSG Windstopper, as the flexibility of those gloves is similar, the Gripper Gloves are a good option if you need something cheap without a lot of bulk that will keep your hands warm for a few months of light cold-weather riding.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of Gloves These gloves fit perfectly, very warm. They look well made.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gloves Should Work Real Well I haven't actually worn these, just tried them on & the fit is good, quality good, I like them very much. Should be nice & toasty when it turns cold.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gloves! For the price of these gloves, you really can't go wrong! Haven't worn them too much, due to the heat of my location, but I can tell they will be warm in winter. Love the grip placement as I tend to hold a loose rein. Read a few reviews that said the size ran a bit large, so I opted for a small when I'm usually a medium, but the small were tiny on me, so I returned and exchanged for a large (which was a quick and easy transfer by the way) and they are a little bit baggy in the thumb area, but I have slightly long fingers so they fit well otherwise. I would say go for the size you usually are because they don't really run large, not now anyway. Good purchase! And always great customer service. :)
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Comfortable at Great Price! I think these gloves are great for the price. I love the fleece lining and the grip outer. My only complaint would be that the new version I just purchased were a larger in the same size 7 than the 2010 version. I have long slender fingers so that makes them slightly bulkier, but if you have fuller fingers you will like this change.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought another Pair I like these gloves. They fit nice .velco on, Very durable. use then to feed hay early in the morning. I bought another pair and have remended them to other firends. This would be a great gift Idea for the budget shopper. They look like they cost about $30. a pair. Happy Riden. SPLASH2011
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price I like to keep a couple pairs of these gloves around as backup for grooming or riding, they don't last very long but are comfortable and not expensive so they are well worth it- and not a big deal when they get lost.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and good value These gloves are a great value for the price. They tend to run a little large. Not superior quality, but at the price they are better than expected. The gloves are soft and have gripper nubs, and can go through the wash. Pretty warm too. Don't expect a show glove - but these are not advertised as such.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive gloves I just bought my 2nd pair of these after my cheese-grater stirrup pads ate my first pair. They're not bulky like most winter gloves. They're thin enough to be able to do everything I normally take my gloves off to do (like put on a bridle). They're warm and comfy and I really like the pimple grip palm. My 2nd pair are a bit larger than my first, so the fit isn't as nice. Plus they're not super durable. But, for $8.95 I can get over all that.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for the money They don't last super long--it's still cold out and my right index finger is poking through-- but for the money who cares!? I have a replacement pair on the way with my next SmartPak, and now I know to just order two pairs right away next winter. Warm enough to get the job done, long enough fingers to fit properly, and cheap enough that I won't care when I can't remember what I did with them when it gets cold again next winter :)
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Price, Odd Fit Great for their price. I work in a sporthorse barn and bought them because I needed some new gloves. They were a GREAT price but wore out in the finger tips fairly quickly (within one month). However, I ride multiple horses a day so I was not surprised that they wore out as they were not leather. They are also very warm.My biggest concern was the fit. The sizing chart ran large. When I returned the gloves for a smaller size, they fit great with room for my long fingers. HOWEVER, the thumb was still TOO LONG which I found odd because I have long fingers.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter gloves for riding These are warm, flexible and the best gloves for winter riding that I've tried. Love them!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! Super comfy and smart looking. Fit "like a glove". Velcro on wrist keeps wind out. Unbelieveable value!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chilly day barn chores These gloves were just right for barn work on a cool day. I'm in Florida so that is not extreme, but the grippy palm is good for using tools or for riding when it's a bit chilly.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Functional Gloves These keep me warm and dry and seem to be very durable. I've been riding in them 3-4 times a week without getting cold hands this winter. I ordered a medium, but should have ordered a small.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larger than I expected Being a tall girl, I am used to ordering everything a size up. These gloves are true to size and the L/8 I ordered are actually a little big. But that makes room for layering.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Riding and work glove Good gloves for riding and barn work. Fit well, little wide in palm and wrist but good in fingers. Reinforcement where it needs to be to last. I have worn them about 5 days a week for month and washed them with the laundry twice. No problem, wash and wear great.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably won't last too long These gloves are soft and warm, but probably won't hold up for very long.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves, 1st pair ripped out quickly Bought these gloves for my wife, she loved them. Unfortunately a seam of one of the fingers ripped out. Pretty typical when they sew it too close to the edge of the fabric. Smartpac was great, they immediately shipped us a new pair. My wife loves the gloves so we are hoping this is an anomaly.
Date published: 2012-01-16
  • 2016-09-25T12:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_910, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders