Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

SSG Digital Gloves

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #17552
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in feel, grip, breathabliity and finally... durability. Attractive digital pattern increases grip and wear. Show ring appropriate. Machine washable.

Customers Also Shopped For
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from ...
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff ...
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. Favorite Features Made from aSoft and lightweight ...
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
You will understand why this glove is called ...
You will understand why this glove is called the Perfect Fit the second you slip it on! The breathable spandex jersey back of hand and SureGrip synthetic suede palm conform to the hand. The fabric is so light, you'll forget ...
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPERSoft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-GoreSoft Shell quality material requires no additional inner lining and ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


SSG Digital Gloves is rated 4.594594594594595 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great durability These are my second pair. The first ones have been used for 5 years, after they wore out over time. However, they are a nice quality for the price.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay gloves I have had these gloves a few months. While I love the fit and thin material they do not stand up to a horse that pulls. I will give them benefit that they did not shred however the tacky design that should give you grip has completely worn off and become smooth where I hold the reins. All I can say is that it has become blister central! I have switched to Neumann which are much thicker but still allow a wonderful feel.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit like a GLOVE! I love how GRIPPY they are and fit nice on my Fred Flintstone hands and I'm not one that wears gloves when riding, just when I have to. But these feel like I have nothing on so my trainer is happy to see me in gloves. Now I’m going to get another pair to show with.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! They have the best grip and are very easy to clean.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only gloves I'll ride in! I have had these gloves for about a month now and I use them on several different horses everyday. They have held up amazingly. They are durable enough for schooling but nice enough for showing. I love the way they fit and the feel through the reins. Prior to getting these I refused to wear gloves while riding unless I was showing because I hated that I wasn't able to fully feel the reins through the gloves. This has not been an issue with these whatsoever! My only complaint is they can get a little warm when riding, but it is by no means unbearable.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! These gloves are very thin but durable. I love the feel of them, and they seem to hold up well. I say "seem to hold up" because I lost one side of my first pair. They feel noticeably thinner than the SSG Grand Prix and Roeckl Chester gloves that I've used before.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I love these. I use them for everything from setting jumps, to lunging, to showing in. They are comfortable, thin (which I like) and very durable. I have two pairs, one for showing and another for every day and they are both in pretty good shape after a little more than a year.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I'm very impressed with these. I've had them for at least 3 months, and after tearing through my last pair, which were considerably more expensive and actual leather, because my mare pulls like a truck, I wasn't expecting much from these. They fit perfectly and are just now starting to show wear on the pinky and ring fingers from reins and draw reins, but it's not bad by any means and I can tell they've got many more months of use left in them. I can't believe these have held as great as they have and I'll definitely be buying them again when these ones finally give out.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, LOVE these gloves! Super fast shipping (I'm talking just over 2 days) and the price was great. I ordered 2 pairs to always have a backup, but I have been using these gloves for a while and LOVE them! I can be pretty hard on gloves, and these hold up well. They are never too hot or too cold, and have great grip. I will continue to purchase these from SP! You can't beat great customer service, a GREAT price and blazing fast shipping! :)
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit, Super feel on the reins Very comfortable, perfect fit! Hoping they stay the same after their first wash! :)
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable gloves These gloves are comfortable and cool, I like the mesh elastic inserts by the knuckles. They have held up well to constant use all summer, though they the gripping material did not hold up to a belligerent loading horse and cotton lead rope. Overall, satisfied with their value. I did order the wrong size, but did not realize it until I had gotten them dirty, so will need to correct that with future orders, but I expect these to last a while yet.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and grippy I bought these gloves at a show tack trailer a couple years ago. They are PERFECT for eventing. They are very lightweight, attractive, and have fantastic grip. I use them in all three phases. My only minor complaint is that they are starting to wear through at stress points.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I go through gloves at an alarming rate normally. These gloves have a great feel to them and are not falling apart yet and this is daily use in sweltering hot conditions. Finally!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these My favorite show gloves!! Finally, after trying so many, I have found my glove!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are my go to gloves for everyday. My last pair lasted a year! I used to buy the more expensive German gloves but these hold up so much longer and feel about the same. Thin enough for a good rein feel but very durable at the same time.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I purchased my first pair about 2 years ago and they held up so well (with daily all-season riding on 1-2 horses) that I just recently wore them out enough to want another pair, though the first pair are still useable! I always manged to wear out more expensive brand's gloves within a couple of months. Highly recommend the SSG Digital Gloves to everyone! Great fit, quality and durability.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great These gloves are super, SSG has always been my favorite, and these surpassed my expectations. As good as the Roeckels and for less $$$$, you can't beat that.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves I wear gloves every time I ride so good quality and fit is important. These have excellent grip and fit. The velcro is especially handy so I can attach them to my stirrup iron and they're always where I need them.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I usually ride in SSG Lycrochet Ultraflex gloves (cheap and really comfortable, no issues with these, just don't look good for shows), used these for my first two day show today and loved them! They are really lightweight, grip was wonderful, very breathable. My only complaint is that I ended up with 4 areas of skin rubbed off and two small blisters at the finger joints. Having said that, I'll wear them again in an instant, they are SOOOO much better than my old thick leather show gloves.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 3 season gloves out there! After going through Roeckl's like crazy, I decided to give these a try and have been nothing but impressed! I've had the same pair for over a year, riding 5-6 days a week, and they are still going strong! Previous gloves always wore out on my rein fingers and thumbs very quickly, but the SSG Digital gloves will probably last another year. Lightweight with excellent grip - as others have said, you forget you're even wearing gloves.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Perfect fit, nice and light, but sticky! Rode in the rain this weekend at a show, no slipping, dried quickly!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grippy Gloves These gloves were a great buy! I have tried many gloves before and theses were by far the most comfortable. My riens don't slip through them and they seem to be very durable. They keep my hands cool because of the vents along the nuckles. I also like how thin they are, its easy to ride with double riens.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Very Disappointed!!! These gloves fit fantastically well. They are extremely thin and enable you to have a great feel. With minimal wear, one of my gloves already disintigrated at the seam on one finger. I found these gloves to lose their grip when my horse is extremely sweaty. Even with rubber reins, I cannot maintain my grip.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for double bridle Boyfriend who is a motocross rider forced me to get these when I needed a summer pair, he had seen this fabric before. Fabric is VERY tacky but I forget I am wearing gloves even with the double bridle. I have smaller fingers and have never had a pair of gloves I liked. Even though the fabric is thin my hands are very comfortable and protected. I hand wash them in the sink when I need as I am suspicious that the mesh in between the digital fabric will not hold up to a machine.
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gloves EVER I LOVE these gloves. Love, love, love them. I actually picked up a pair at a horse show when I lost my show gloves and needed a pair ASAP, and I was not disappointed. They are super grippy, very comfortable (you forget you're wearing gloves!) and relatively cool.I just ordered a second pair in case I misplace the ones I have now. Wouldn't want to be without them!
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good All Around Gloves I have worn the SSG All Weathers for several years, but they have always stretched out horribly on my larger hands (that Scottish blood!). I decided to try the next step up, and prefered the texture of the Digital over the Softtouch. These fit me very nicely and the placement of the velcro and elastic make me think they will for a good long while. My only concern is they seem so light that they may not last. Time shall tell, but I'm rather happy with them for the price so far!
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to Roeckl gloves I want to love these gloves, but the great durability that SSG advertises seems to fail me. Regardless, they have a very similar feel to Roeckl gloves without the ridiculously high price tag. Even though these wear out faster than I would like, I will admit that I am very hard on my riding gear. I'll continue to use them as my every day work glove. Wish they came in other colors!
Date published: 2010-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the grip These gloves are very thin and light weight, so my hands don't sweat like they do in leather gloves. I LOVE the grip because of the tacky palms and fingers. My horse can no long pull the reins out. I use them for saddleseat, western, and hunter/ jumper. A must have pair of gloves.
Date published: 2010-01-08
  • 2016-10-23T11:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_7552, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders