Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SSG All Weather Gloves

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10820
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted.

Black - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men
Navy - Available in Child's and Ladies
Red - Available in Child's and Ladies
Royal Blue - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men


Customers Also Shopped For
Genuine North American deerskin gloves for roping, riding ...
Genuine North American deerskin gloves for roping, riding and working. Favorite Features The Winter Lined Ranchers have a polar fleece lining for added warmth and feature a gun cut finger treatment No finger seams on the palm side of the ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, ...
Enjoy the Noble Outfitters classic Perfect Fit Glove ...
Enjoy the Noble Outfitters classic Perfect Fit Glove in kids sizing. Made with the same SureGrip palm and double layer SureGrip reinforced forefinger, thumb and pinky, kids willEnjoy completeProtection while riding. Favorite Features SureGrip synthetic suede palm Breathable stretch jersey ...
The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter ...
The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter version with the same great comfort and fit as the original! The weather resistant stretchSoft shell on the back of hand creates warmth without the bulk. The synthetic leather patches on the ...
Designed to keep you warm and comfortable on ...
Designed to keep you warm and comfortable on cold riding days. All leather construction provides a classic look with great grip! Favorite Features Warm comfortable fit keeps the wind and cold out 3M Thinsulate insulation liner provides the warmth you ...
The Noble Outfitters Outrider Glove is the hardest ...
The Noble Outfitters Outrider Glove is the hardest wearing and durable riding glove you'll find! With reinforced knuckles and double stitched seams, these gloves will hold up to your demands both in and out of the saddle. Favorite Features Hard-wearing ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


SSG All Weather Gloves is rated 4.724832214765101 out of 5 by 149.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I have these that I wear regularly as well as my fancy Roeckle gloves. They wear like iron in the fingers, etc where you would expect to see them wear out. However, for the first time I got a hole in the thumb- on a seam- maybe it was a manufacturing thing?? I've worn these gloves for forever and while not fancy, they work great. This is the first time that I've had a hole instead of retiring a pair due to losing one.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday Glove I've had a few pairs of these gloves.  They fit nicely, are stretchy, and seem to hold up pretty good.  For the price, I think they are a great staple in my barn.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fitting gloves Bought these gloves to be able to school and show in. They fit my hands very nicely and are comfy enough to spend hours a day schooling and nice enough to go into a show ring with.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling gloves! These were my first riding gloves! They were a bit short and wide for my hands which was not ideal, but they did the job. The material was nice and cool, and if I threw them in the washing machine they came out as good as new. After about a year and a half of using them, the horse I ride who loved to lean on my hands managed to rub right through them. But they lasted a while and were a great purchase!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Gloves I wear I am EXTREMELY picky when it comes to gloves, and these are the only ones I will wear. If its really cold I can put them over regular gloves and they are just right in the summer. They also hold up very well and are great for the price.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glove I love these gloves. Light enough for summer. Great for everyday riding.I put silk liners into a larger size in the winter and they are perfect.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I have worn these gloves for years now and find I need to buy a new pair every other year because I wear them every day and they eventually wear out. They're great for riding and even work when repairing fence. I also love all the fun colors and patterns. I have broad hands and they fit well.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Ever These are the only gloves I'll use, and I use them year-round. They last for years, fit perfectly and the back is made of a really nice material that's just stretchy enough. I have one pair for every day riding and one for showing.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color and wash well! I love these gloves! They come in many different colors. I use them for riding and also showmanship.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves These gloves are comfortable and have a good feel and grip on the reins. At first, I was concerned that they would be too small (I wear a 7 1/2 - 8) but they are a perfect fit after the first wearing. Haven't washed them yet but not concerned. The wrist velcro closure is comfortable and holds perfectly.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price They are nice gloves that are very nice to ride in but after a few months the stitching sometimes starts to give but saying this I haven't found a pair that I like better.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greatest gloves! I bought these 3 1/2 years ago and they're still holding up great! I just bought a new pair in red for cross country. When your riding you don't even notice that you have them on.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit ;durable Excellent gloves for riding and playing in the barn.I have multiple pairs.I can feel my horse's mouth. I have several pairs of these gloves all of the time. I would highly recommend them ! The glove never get stiff even after getting wet.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I finally had to replace my SSG gloves from 1994! I love these gloves and was so happy to see that they haven't changed. The fit is excellent, they wear well (obviously!) and they are a great value. I like the material and that they fit snugly without being constricting. I wear the mens universal size as the women's are just too tight. What finally let go was that I wore a hole in the right tip of the index finger and I'm right handed. I used these to show in and now that I no longer show I use them for everyday riding. For me they run true to size.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have several pairs Ive used these gloves for years and the only reason Ive had to replace them is because Ive lost them. They hold up well, are breathable, and strong. I dont like to wear gloves but in the winter I need to, and these are my gloves of choice. These are my every day and my show gloves.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go-to glove for every day I love this glove! Comfortable and breathable. Warm when it is cool, not too warm when it is hot. Great feeling transmitted through this glove.I find that the fingertips are the place these gloves wear out on me. Primarily the index fingers. It could just be that I am hard on gloves!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This has been one of my favorite horse things I have bought. Fit perfectly and a great asset to my riding.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a second skin I always ride with these gloves, (except for in the winter when I switch to a warmer glove.) They give just the right amount of grip and are thin enough to buckle and unbuckle a bridle with them on. They don't last forever, but a pair lasts me thru spring, summer, and fall, and I just keep a spare pair on hand for when my current pair finally dies. They launder well too.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit nice but don't hold up If you are just riding one horse a few times of week the gloves would be nice. I work several horses a day and have the seam already coming undone on one finger. Fit and feel good otherwise.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite gloves I love these gloves! They are grippy without being sticky and thin without being too delicate. I like that they come in different colors, but I usually just go with black. I use them for shows and schooling (though in the summer I use the crochet back ones and in the winter I use a heavier pair.)
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used SSG Gloves for years SSG Riding Gloves are the best. I've used them for a long time, and in a variety of different weather ratings. The gloves I bought recently are of the same quality that I've come to expect. I love the colors. They are durable, but if I use them for grooming, picking feet, and other stall duties, they will wear out a bit more quickly. So, I've reserved them for riding only. I have other gloves that I use for the duties. They wash up very nicely with the other horse laundry. I have put them in the dryer, but prefer to air dry them, as they do shrink a tiny bit in the dryer. Love the purple ones!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Working Gloves I have ever owned I love these gloves. These are replacements for my previous two pairs (over 8 years old). They wear well, are comfortable, run true to size and I would recommend them.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feel/Great Grip These are now the only gloves I wear. They are cool, very comfortable, fit well. They have a great grip and wonderful feel.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these gloves This is the second pair of these gloves that I've bought. I use them ALL year long - they are just SOOOO comfortable. Definitely recommend!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday schooling Comfortable, good fit and good grip. Not too hot even on warm days. Wash and dry nicely without shrinkage or losing shape. Like the dark blue; easy to spot in a busy barn if I leave them out!
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice gloves I really like the fit and quality of these gloves. They have a nice napped palm that aids in grip. Would definitely biuy them again.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves I have small hands (or, at least, shortish fingers), but these gloves fit very well. I use them several times a week, so they do eventually wear out, but they're not too expensive to replace. I have even been known to pick up a needle and thread to "darn" a pair to give it a second life.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves are my favorite I wear these gloves all the time when riding. I can easily feel my reins through them. When they get dirty, I can throw them in the washing machine and they come out fine. These gloves last quite well with all the riding that I do in them. I also like the different colors (I have 3 different colors at this time).
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves These gloves fit well and are pliable enough to wear when doing most any grooming or tacking-up task, not to mention while riding. Too bad they don't last a bit longer. Then again, I'm not bothered when gloves this useful need to be replaced--they've earned their worn-out holes.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves for money I love these gloves for dressage as they give me a light superior grip.
Date published: 2012-03-31
  • 2016-10-21T11:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_820, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders