Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Sport Boots

Item #12594
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods. Machine wash. Line dry. 

Customers Also Shopped For
Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
Description:
Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degreeProtection in addition to a breathableNeoprene lining. Favorite Features Tri-layer tendon and cannon ...
The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive ...
Description:
The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive boots designed for the sport horse who needs the extra support andProtection the most! These boots feature an outer layer of rip-stop Pro Mesh TPU material for the ultimate combination of impact ...
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum ...
Description:
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber. This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. Favorite Features Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock ...
Open-front tendon boots are excellent for everyday use ...
Description:
Open-front tendon boots are excellent for everyday use and the needs of jumpers. Features include a tough polyurethane shell sculpted at top and bottom to allow unrestricted movement of the joints (the "Woof Wear Flex") whileProtecting against strike injuries. Favorite ...
Ultra easy care without sacrificing appearance! The Tekna ...
Description:
Ultra easy care without sacrificing appearance! The Tekna Fancy Stitched hind boots feature double hook and loop closures and superSoftNeoprene padding. Made of QUIK-CLEAN material. Favorite Features Easy to clean Neoprene padding adds additional comfort Sizing It Up Cob - ...
Offers full coverageProtection for daily exercise and turnout.Favorite ...
Description:
Offers full coverageProtection for daily exercise and turnout.Favorite Features Impacteq Liner firms to aProtective shield upon impact Air Mesh promotes circulation and keeps legs cool Three straps disperse pressure points Double reinforced safety closures Made in the U.S.A Sizing it ...
Open-front tendon boots for everyday use, ideal whenProtection ...
Description:
Open-front tendon boots for everyday use, ideal whenProtection of the hind fetlock is needed. Favorite Features Include a tough, polyurethane shell offering exceptional impactProtection against strike and brushing injuries, while allowing unrestricted movement of the joints. Interior is made ofSoft ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Sport Boots is rated 4.506550218340611 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love that I can just throw them in the wash. Love how they look.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for The $$! Bought these as the name brand ones I bought were much too stiff and bulky for my petite mare. These are more flexible and seem to be a better fitting version.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and support I ordered these as hack boots for my ottb since his previous pair was leaving rubs. These are comfortable and supportive, they do run a bit large.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Insufficient padding Looked nice and fit well. There was little padding to protect from interference so I returned them. Would collect seeds and burrs inside due to fleece lining so may not be useful in pasture.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this boot They fit my horse very well and they are get for the warm up ring at a show easy to put on easy to take off.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I ordered these boots to replace my gelding's Askan boots, which I just loved. They were fairly expensive so I thought I would give these a try at about 1/2 the price! So far I love them. They fit well and are nice and pliable to put on, unlike some of the stiffer boots I have seen. I like that they are also machine washable. Definitely recommend them!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots Recently purchased these (front and hind) to protect my hunters legs in turnout. So far the boots have held up great and fit well. I was worried about them slipping while on but they've held in place and have been protecting her legs. I especially like how the hind boots are longer to protect more of the hind legs. Definitely a great buy for any horse.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on easy off Use these boots for turn out. Good quality and seem durable. Easy on and off and washable
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very hardy! very hardy, good fitting boots that work great for turnout. easy to clean. soft fleece inside = no rubbing during turnout. great value for your money. they will last forever!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good everyday boots Once I got the right size, these became good boots for everyday use. My horse is a 15.1 Morgan, and I use Medium-Front size boots on both his front and back legs. They overlap a bit in the front and fit great in the back. I originally ordered medium back boots, but they were too long and slid down during our ride. The fleecy inside is soft, these are easy to clean, and still look great after over 6 months of regular use.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok quality These are acceptable quality. Not the best and not the worst. For my purpose, leisure riding, they are fine. I imagine they wouldn't hold up to daily use or training.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and comfortable! Love these for every day use. They hold up well and seem to be very comfortable with the fleece lining. The velcro straps are very sturdy also.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Front Sizing There are 3 geldings in my barn who are between 16.3 and 17.1 hands who have short, thick and sturdy cannon bones. Most brands of sport boots don't fit these guys because they usually have to wear a large. In other brands, length of the boot gets very long by the time the velcro can span the gap enough to hold the boot on for a whole ride. In the Smartpak boots, the front MEDIUMS fit these geldings perfectly! The boot is the ideal length and there's no gap between the edges of the boot...no more hoping that the boot will stick together!If I use the boots on a more slender legged horse, they still work great, those guys just have a little overlap under the straps. Now, Smartpak, could you make some bell boots to fit size 4 and 5 feet please? :-)
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Great boots for the money! Use mine every day. Hold up well
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, clean I bought these boots because I was having trouble with rubs on my horse. Since the interior fleece is white, you can see any dirt and sand after use.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like these boots! I use these (front and hind) for my horse in turnout because he seems to play hard and beat himself up. I love them, they're super easy to just throw in the washing machine once a week while he's in, and they stay on very well, don't turn around or slide down. I really like these boots for turn out.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sport boots Super fit and super value. Everything from your company is quality and your employees are very courteous and helpful. ALWAYS.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made boot My trainer has these boots and I started using them and had to buy a set for myself! they wear well and are easy to clean. And the price is great.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection! I bought these a month ago and I have already fallen in love with them! If my horse bumps are rail I know that his legs will be protected! ❤️
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good turn out boots I love these boots for turning out my horse. Slightly thinner than other boots of this style but they steel sturdy so far with good strong Velcro
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from work well I bought the medium for my 16.2 WB. The length is good but the widths are funny, the fronts overlapped immediately and the backs were an inch from closing. As they are breaking in they close a little more. There is plenty of fleece on the inside, and they protect well. The Velcro is plenty grippy and they haven't slipped. I use them for schooling. They wash well.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots. A bit thin. They are not as thick of material as others I have tried, but seem to protect well enough. My gelding is a 16.1 Oldenburg, but with slender/longish legs so the mediums are slightly large around in the front and perfect in the back. I do overlap the fronts a tiny bit so they end up fitting fine. The generous length of the rear ones is wonderful for him
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Got it about 3 weeks love them used them all time fit perfectly
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great affordable alternative! I bought these boots for my ottb and they were great, easy to wash. She is not very hard wearing on boots so they lasted a long time. However on my baby WB who is extremely tough on boots they are beginning to fall apart. I would recommend these as long as your horse does not destroy boots because the quality is good and they look great, just as good as the more expensive sport boots. However if your horse is more hard wearing on boots I would recommend investing in some tougher more durable boots.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, but run big in size I originally ordered the medium hind boots for a 14.3 hh horse, and they were far too big. Smartpak was excellent about exchanging them for a smaller size, and the medium fronts fit his hind legs perfect.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to put on These boots are really easy to use and are made with top quality material.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots are fine, nice and soft - I bought Mediums for the front (usual size I buy) and they overlapped quite a bit at the closure. Thinking next time I might try small. They seems to be sturdy however I haven't used them much, just received them.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for flat work! I purchased these boots after my woof boots finally died. I'm impressed with how nice they actually look for the price and how they have held up!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I purchased these to replace stiffer boots that did not fit well. These fit perfectly!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought these to replace a pair that were too stiff. These boots are softer and fit perfectly.
Date published: 2016-01-07
  • 2016-09-27T12:14CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_2594, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders