Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Solstice Winter Paddock Boot

SmartPak Equine
- Item #19714
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want.

Favorite Features

  • The Solstice Paddock Boot has a rugged, chunky outsole that offers great traction in winter's worst weather.
  • Look great with jeans or paired with your half chaps for a warm winter ride.
  • Faux fur lining is cozy and warm.
  • Designed for all-day comfort with a water-resistant foot.
  • Elastic ankle gussets for easy on/off.


A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Sizing It Up

These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.

Customers Also Shopped For
This boot from Pajar provides high level warmth ...
This boot from Pajar provides high level warmth and waterproofProtection in very stylish boot. The upper is combination of a leather in the vamp and high denier nylon on the shaft that provide a waterproof seal that is perfect for ...
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
The Back on Track Fleece Headband is manufactured ...
The Back on Track Fleece Headband is manufactured from the revolutionary Welltex ceramic infused fabric, which helps provide soothing, pain relieving far infrared therapy to help alleviate tension and aches. Favorite Features Fashionable, yet practical, so can be worn with ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproof all leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Solstice Winter Paddock Boot is rated 4.11875 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality boot Not what I was looking for. The material was cheap and thin. Disappointed. Returned this product
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seem very durable I bought these on sale, because I am VERY hard on boots - some boots from other brands have only lasted about 6 months or so before the leather in the area of the ball of my foot starts cracking. I wore these all winter, and while they look "ratty" (permanently scuffed) the surface is still free of cracks. I'm still wearing them this summer for riding as you don't seem to offer a similar style without the fleece lining (and I don't particularly suffer from hot, sweaty feet, so I've been able to get away with it). The only negative is the water-resistantness is pretty much gone (not unexpected)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable boot that could be worn year round I bought the boot on sale and it was listed as a winter boot. There is fleece lining, but it is not very thick and I have been wearing the boots in summer in California with just a thin sock and they are fine. I wear a size 10 and ordered a 41, but it was too short for my toes and I had to return it for a 42. I would size up if you think there might be a risk of it being too small. The boots are nice because they just pull on and they seem to be standing up fine, but I have only had them a month. I wear them about 2 hours a day every day and they are comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a great pair of boots I needed WARMTH, Waterproof, instantly comfortable, and good for Paddock, riding or street. These boots fit all of the above. They are true to size.LOVE THEM!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy I like these boots. Bought them on sale this spring for use next year. They are fleece lined and seem really warm. They fit as expected in my opinion. I usually wear a US 9 and the 40 fit well with enough toe room for winter socks. I haven't used them in the cold yet so I can't speak to how well they will do when it gets chilly but they seem high quality.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like the looks of them I haven't really worn them yet, but they are a little wide....and, almost too short.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size These boots run extremely small. I had to return two pairs.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent boot Bought while on sale, decent boot for the price. True to size.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I bought these for my 15 year old son about 3 weeks ago. They where supposed to be for the barn only but he loves them so much he wears them to school all the time. He says they are more comfortable than his sneakers! So they are pulling double duty since he rides in them everyday and wears them to school! Love these boots!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price Purchased this item as another paddock boot, but found out it wasn't bad to hack horses in. A little boxy in the toe, but in all, you could put an extra pair of socks on. Pretty comfortable too. Really not a bad boot for bumming around the barn in.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly warm I bought a pair of these boots 3 months ago and am so happy with them I bought another pair. They are holding up well and are extremely comfortable right out of the box.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite warm! When these boots came up on sale, I had to try them out. They are a great value for the money, and have kept my feet warm on several very chilly Washington winter days. I did have to add an insert to give more arch support, but I do that with most shoes anyway.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute boots After wearing them in the house I could feel they were too snug around the toes and didn't offer the arch support I need. However, for someone who is able to wear this kind of boot, the quality is thete.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality, but Very hard to fit...had to return. Nice boot, but ...
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large and Ugly I had been eyeing these for a long time and finally took the plunge when they were offered at a good discount. Unfortunately the fit was very odd on my short but wide feet. They are not easy to slip on and off. I sent them back.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cute for the barn! I bought these mostly because of the price point. Thought they'd be ok for the barn. They are really cute and comfy!!! Wore them to a really nice shopping mall with leggings and a skirt. I had so many compliments!!! Love them.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price Purchased to bum around the barn with, but found out that they are actually comfortable to hack in too!! Cant complain, although I probably would have bought a half size smaller...a little chunky, and can appear a little cheap - the look of the "leather" but in all not a bad buy. Would buy again
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I'd bought these earlier! A good versatile winter boot, warm and sturdy enough for the barn, fine for light winter riding, look good with jeans for errands, etc.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots I bought these boots a couple of months ago. Just in time for a big snow storm. They are easy to pull on and take off. My feet were cozy warm. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking boots and comfortable to wear. I like the fit and lining is warm in cooler temps.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking & comfortable riding/barn boot. Have always worn this style but never Smartpak brand. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Survived the polar vortex! Bought these boots as they were similar to the Ariat barnyard boots which are apparently discontinued. They are every bit as good as the Ariats and less expensive!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cosy, comfy winter boot. These boots work well for my wide feet, even with thick wool socks. And they clean up well. Putting them on gets winter trips to the barn off to a happy start.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought a few weeks ago. I loved what they look like but when I tried them on and starting wearing out to the barn the ankles are very loose and they did suggest to purchase a smaller size but I bought a 7 because of wearing boot socks but my toe actually is at the very top. They will make a good muck boot for me and possibly use to ride in this spring with all the mud.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do not keep your feet warm! Bought them 1/2 size smaller as to what the video said! Not so! Buy the size you wear!!!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Warm! I am in love with these boots! Upstate New York winters can be really harsh and I've suffered years of frozen toes even with layers of socks and lined boots. With these boots, I can wear regular socks and my feet stay toasty warm!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy but NOT warm These boots are comfy. I usually wear a 9.5 but sized down to a 9 based on suggestion on website. They fit fine, wouldn't want them any smaller. Seem to have plenty of width to them. However, they are not that warm. Was hoping these would be my go to winter boot for Iowa Winters but my feet freeze in anything less than mid 30 degree temps. A slight bit warmer than my traditional paddock boot, but wouldn't say they are warm enough for average winter temps in Iowa.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent boot These boots are pretty warm, look good under jeans. They are not nearly as comfortable as my Ariats, and I'll be buying another pair of those for long barn days instead
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small in length Based on other reviews suggesting that the boot ran short, I ordered a size 9 (normally wear an 8 1/2). The boots were still short, so I am waiting for a size 10 to see if that will work. Boots are fairly wide, which I will try to accommodate by using thick socks. The boots looked nice and the thick soles should be useful around the barn.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy I needed a size larger than what I normally wear, but they were very easy to exchange. They are comfortable and warm, making riding in our North Dakota winters just a bit more pleasant.
Date published: 2016-02-01
  • 2016-10-26T12:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_9714, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders