Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21358
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're affordable to boot!

Favorite Features

  • Full leather boot is designed with a classic equestrian look and feel
  • Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle
  • Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps your feet comfortable in a range of temperatures - from cold, to cool, to warm
  • Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off
  • Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
  • Durable sole is riding appropriate and built to withstand a variety of conditions

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
Description:
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides ...
Description:
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool ...
The Cavallo Trek Boot you love is back ...
Description:
The Cavallo Trek Boot you love is back and better than before! Trek is simple to put on and remove and stays secure to the hoof all thanks to the patented RES Replaceable Velcro Closure System, which is exclusive to ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
Description:
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproof all leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and ...
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best ...
Description:
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. StretchNeoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner for ...
The Tack Classic II Mid Boot has all the ...
Description:
The Tack Classic II Mid Boot has all the same great features and benefits as the Tack Classic II in a mid height!  Favorite Features 100% waterproof CR-Foam bootie construction, lightweight and flexible Breathable airmesh lining that is removable for washing and made with 6mm ...
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear ...
Description:
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long. Bogs is an industry pioneer in breath-ability. Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot is rated 4.2889908256880735 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally love these I bought these boots a couple years ago, and it's taken me a while to get them just right. I'm a 7 or 7.5 med calf reg height in an Ariat, and I bought these in a 38. They are a little big in the foot and were too tall at first. I have compensated by adding heel lifters and a cushy insole. Now I absolutely love them! They could be a little tighter around the very top (they kind of stick out like wings), but I can live with that.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather. I hesitated to buy these because my feet are so hard to size. At first, they felt a little tight, but with wearing have become comfortable. Really nice boots.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and really attractive. I love them so much! They are functional and so handsome. I look forward to wearing them a lot.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and fit I am so glad you carry this boot in a size for tall ladies! I ordered the 42, and it fits great. My advice is if you wear a size 11, as I do, to get the 42.I wear a size 11 in Justin boots, and my size 11 Ariat paddock boots fit with thicker socks or an insert, without that they are just wee bit too loose.my experience with the sizing. 42 is a size 11.On another note I am so so glad you offer these boots for tall ladies! Too many times a cute boot is only offered up to a size 10..they are as cute as they are in the picture. I finally have a pair of cute boots, that FIT! I have honestly been looking for a size 11 in a cute go everywhere boot for a long time!I would definitely recommend these boots!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work boots. These boots are well made, durable, and beautiful. The waterproofing works perfectly. If you know how to treat boots they will last you for many years.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big for me :( I really wanted to like these boots unfortunately they're too big and roomy for my size 6 1/2 foot and also too big for my small calf circumference. They were taller then I could wear going up to the crease where my knee bend is(I am 5'2"). I really wanted to like these because they are beautiful boots and very well made, unfortunately they just weren't for me.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workmanlike but also stylish enough for my office Sturdy, excellent tread, and nice leather quality. Ordered a 10, which is already a size up from my usual, and will be exchanging for an 11 to accommodate winter socks. They come up to the back of my knee just like regular tall boots, and the calf is slim enough even for my slim calves. Planning to wear to my office job as well as around town, with the occasional trip to the barn.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style! These boots seem to be true to size, and were comfortable from first minute - no break in period. They stay tall to the knee without being stiff, and no slouching down to mid calf like other"tall" boots I have. Nice grippy leather and supportive footbed for riding, good medium fit around the calf. Love them so far!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered these books twice, trying to get the right size. They ran extremely small in the foot and large in the calf. In the end, I had to return both pairs and go to a different brand.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! (Please add a black version!) These are wonderful boots - comfortable for both riding and walking. I really would buy them in black, as well as any other color made available.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots Great fit and so comfortable after a short break in period. I have worn only for casual use and fashion but live in wet weather climate and these keep me warm and dry. Many complements from my friends.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found my dream boots! Great fit, foot bed as comfy as sneakers with good traction. Just moved to US after a long stint in UK and this is the first pair of footwear I bought. Felt stiff when I first donned them but they broke in quickly after keeping them on for about 30 min. Very pleased with the rich dark brown colour and the quality of leather. They look very chic without compromising the comfort. Will be really glad if they turn out to be as durable as they look. I'm 5'8" tall with long, lean athletic legs and usually wear a size UK-7 (US-9 according to conversion charts). In UK, I mostly had to size it up to UK-8 in boots. So going by that and most of the reviews here, I ordered a size up (US-10) and I'm glad I did! Very comfy fit with just the right amount of room around the legs and in the foot bed for tucking in skinny jeans & medium socks respectively. My foot length is 25.4 cm, calf circumference is 13.5 inches, the back of my knee is 18.5 inches from the floor. Hope that helps along with the pictures in picking your size. I placed the order on 16th and they arrived very well packaged on 19th. Thanks for the excellent service, Smartpak!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit but a cool boot I liked the boot itself, it seemed sturdy and I was excited to try it. But I have a 15" calf with a smaller top near my knee and it was huuuuuge at the top. :( I returned them.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Balance of Comfort and Cute I bought these about a year ago. I am, by no means, a horse rider. I bought this pair so that I would have something comfortable and water resistant for the winter. These boots a perfect! I wore them every day walking around Europe last winter and they are still kicking it! I would absolutely recommend these boots (based on style and comfort)! I'm not sure about riding, but for walking use they are wonderful and super cute. I read a review of someone saying that the calf should be tighter, but I have about medium width calves and they are tight. I wouldn't recommend if you have large calves. For me, they run true to size. There were some issues with the ankle rubbing for a bit, but it just required some adjustment (make sure you break them in well). I love these boots and will be purchasing again!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I bought this boot After my sister wire a pair through months of rain snow and mud last winter, with no deterioration of the boot. So far, comfortable and sturdy. Wish they made half sizes.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought these boots hoping to be able to both work and ride in them. Unfortunately the sole is so thick that it kept getting stuck on the stirrup. I think they might be ok for work and sometimes a ride, but not safe for more.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice all around boot! Out of the box they have a waxy coating. Kinda hazy. I cleaned and conditioned them and now the leather is rich looking and much softer. They are made of a thicker leather but it's the perfect balance between rugged enough for chores yet nice enough to ride in. I even wear them as a casual boot with leggings. Rubbed my ankle at first, fine after a few days.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot...but runs a bit small w/ wide calf Oh, these are SO beautiful out of the box, but they unfortunately run small. I read the reviews and ordered a size up, but they were still too short in the foot. Would have ordered the next size up, as the leg was the perfect height, and they were comfy and they are waterproof. But sadly, these are not for us stick-legged girls. SmartPak, please, please, please have your designers make this in a slim calf. These are such lovely boots!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute and comfy I like the streamlined look of these a lot and much prefer the smooth leather for riding. They are quite comfortable and taller than some of the competition. I found they are pretty much a year-round boot though they won't be quite warm enough for serious winter weather and will be a bit hot in the full summer. I did find my pair looked quite weathered from the start but I admit to not cleaning them too often. They wear well but did stretch a bit and ended up giving me blisters. I wouldn't be opposed to trying these again, but would try going down a size.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy boots, comfortable and look great! Bought these boots a few weeks ago. They are comfortable and fit true to size, if not a tad small in footbed. They are a little wide up top, but comfortable and not suppose to hug like riding boots anyways.Comfortable for all day walking at horse show, and look great cleaned up!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird fit-sending back I consistently wear a 6.5-7. I ordered these boots in a size 7 and the foot bed is WAY too small !!! Calf fit great but there is a weird gap below the knee area. Unfortunately, I am sending them back.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from run very small I ware a 6.5 us shoe but need a 15" calf to go over breeches. First I order the 7 I couldn't get my foot in them and no way they would zip. Next I got the nine yes a nine. I can zip these over socks only and are tight. The foot is good in length but a lil wide. I chose to ware them around house being the good saddle leather should stretch. They did slouch and start to settle much like dress show boots. Order a size or two up and not for big legs.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! Most of the "fashion boots" at the department stores are flimsy and bad knock-offs of real riding boots, so I wanted to find something that didn't offend me (in the hunt field, only Masters and men with colors wear dress boots with brown cuffs on top!!!!) and I could wear 3 seasons a year. I couldn't justify spending more on fashion-equestrian boots than on my actual riding boots, so I decided to try these. They were exactly what I needed. Durable, attractive, and well-fitting. I didn't have a problem fitting them over skinny jeans and tall wool socks, and I have athletic calves. I got them in the 39 and I typically wear an 8.5-9 in Ariat, depending on the style. I have very long legs, and these have a nice height for me as a fashion boot, falling a few inches below my knee.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice, fits oddly Firstly, these boots look and feel great. The footbed is very comfortable and I love the tough tred on the bottom. My problem with them is the fit along my calf. I ordered two pairs to compare sizes. The 8's fit my foot perfect but were painfully tight along my calf. The 9's were a little roomy, but not bad, and zipped up my calf easily. But they were too tall and hit my knee. These boots also gapped oddly (in both sizes) below my knee. Maybe I have a bad combination of slim ankles and knees with large calves.Overall, they're a very nice boot but they might not fit you as well as they do the model in the photo.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot It was a nice looking, well-made boot but it was too small in the calf to wear over jeans so I returned it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot, but inside wears quickly Great boots! The outside wears like iron and they are super light weight with excellent zippers and snaps. The only drawback is that the inside wears out quickly. I had worn holes in the footbed in just a few months and now there are major holes in the heel area, and the heel cup is breaking down. (I've had them for 18 mos) I would love to have another pair, but I'll go with something else because of this issue.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and style I love, love, love these boots !!! Great style and comfort
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heart Broken I am a size 4 but muscular. My calves are not HUGE but not small either. The boot is GORGEOUS. I had wanted them for ages. The foot bed was bang on the right size...MY GOD, the calf was about a half an inch too small to zip comfortably. I got the zip up but even with the stretchy part I knew that within an hour both my calves would be screaming. GUYS! PLEASE cut boots for women with bodies not stick legs. I mean even in Zebra stripes (my work out pants) it's clear I am not a huge girl with really disproportioned legs/calves. I would recommend but only to my friends who have very skinny legs. The quality of the leather and construction is beautiful.They are work every penny. It's just the cut that is lacking.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy boots I really like these boots. They are comfortable enough for me to able to wear them all day while teaching yet can still hop up on a horse if need be. The style is pretty snazzy and give the professional look of tall boots without having to worry about ruining them. The only drawbacks are that there is a gap at the top of the boot around my calves and the seam along the side does not lay flush against the zipper. But it wouldn't deter me from buying them again or recommending them to others. The comfort surpasses even my favorite paddock boots.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartpak never let's us down These boots fit very well. The calf is average. The foot runs small, so don't be scared to order a size up. The leather quality is very nice, seems durable. Been wanting these boots for a while glad I finally bit the bullet. Eager to wear them more and see if they are just as comfortable while riding.
Date published: 2015-05-14
  • 2016-08-25T11:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_11358, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders